We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic and friendly - would stay again”

Review of Bank Cottage B & B

King sized bed with memory foam top and electric blanket.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King sized bed with memory foam top and electric blanket.
Your private Shower and  toilet. Your private shower and toilet.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
King sized bed with memory foam top and electric blanket.
Your private Shower and  toilet.
Your private shower and toilet.
Your private shower and toilet.
Looking up to the private sun deck.
AA 4 Star awarded in August 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Newport, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
S G
Birmingham
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fantastic and friendly - would stay again”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Such a beautiful B&B in a very peaceful location close to local attractions. The owners are very friendly and accommodating and provided fantastic service. The room was very comfortable, immaculately clean and excellent value for money. Breakfast was very tasty too with a great choice available. We really enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to our next visit to stay; we recommend staying here 100%.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2015
Thank you for your glowing review and look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Tina & Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele A
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent B & B - loved it”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This B & B is lovely and in a fab location. I would definitely recommend this accommodation - my partner and I had such an amazing time

BIG thanks to the owners for making it such a pleasant stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2015
We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Tina & Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 16 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 May 2015
Thank you for your glowing review. We were so pleased that you had a relaxing stay and look forward to seeing you again. Tina & Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing