We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group´s, Welcome”
Review of China House

China House
Ranked #6 of 16 Restaurants in Oegstgeest
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We went there with 10 people. The food was well prepared and very tasty. What we appreciated most, was they serve dishes of various regions of China. So everyone found something that fit their taste. Very friendly staff.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Kudrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2016

We had the buffet, it was freshly cooked, plentiful and good variety. The buffet was a bit crowded so queues built up but overall it was fine.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Timber2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Whilst normally on;y ordering takeaway from this restaurant , which has always been excellent , we were pleasantly surprised at the seated dining experience . The decor is wonderful and authentic with a large umbrella cascading over the dining area and beautiful murals depicting ancient Chinese scenes of battle , love and beauty . The staff are very professional and attentive . The menu options are great with something for everyone , I loved the laksa and deep fried crab and the curry is excellent too . The food is freshly prepared and there is much love and flavor oozing from their dishes . I would definitely recommend and will retunr again soon .

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sanssoucis13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Brillant service and very nice food. Large choice of food. A place to go. Warm welcome. Easy to find and not far from our hotel.

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank hermant_michele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2015

On a whim desiring Chinese food to celebrate the New Year, we went to this restaurant in Oegstgeest. The food was fresh, just cooked and without the myriad of sauces so often ladled over Chinese food. 4 courses plus excellent appetizers plus a nice green tea ice cream to top off the meal. Service is excellent!!! Vast menu of choices. If you speak anything but Dutch, it can be overwhelming negotiating this menu. One caveat - it is not cheap!!!!

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China House also viewed

Leiden, South Holland Province
Leiden, South Holland Province
 
Oegstgeest, Leiden
Leiden, South Holland Province
 
Leiden, South Holland Province
Katwijk, South Holland Province
 

Been to China House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing