We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
125
68
19
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
68
19
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightsea watershort walk to the beachhuge poolcosta bravaprofessional servicea small family run hotelhuge varietyfabulous restaurantfood was wonderfulroom was spaciousbeautiful hotelfresh fruitstayed for nightsamuse bouchegood sizehigh season
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

I have a friend who has known this hotel for 35 years and he has been singing its praises every time we meet.
This was my first visit and for once,he had not been exaggerating.This is a superb hotel and restaurant with lovely marble floors and is tastefully decorated and furnished through out.Lovely outdoor and indoor restaurants.Super sized outdoor pool.
We had a snack lunch by the pool.Great selection of reasonably priced wines.
I had a very nice bedroom with balcony marble finished shower room.
If you atre in the area do give Sa Punta a try

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcus c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariaBegur, Propietario at Hotel Restaurante Sa Punta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

It´s a pleasure for us read your comments

Hoping to see you in another year

Josep Font
co-owner and manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Mid-size classical hotel in a park-like landscape on a hill above the Platja Roja (near Pals). Our room with lovely garden view was very large and had a big balcony. Beds were huge and excellent. The bathroom modern and big. The hotel has also very nicely furnished public halls as the classical luxury hotels usually offer. Service by the staff is perfect. Breakfast superb with many local specialities. Free parking on site.
The real hit of the hotel is the huge pool (sea water, 26°C at our stay) with plenty of sun beds and umbrellas. The hotel also runs a very fine restaurant with an open terrace. Food is excellent. They also offer rather generous half-portions for a price of 60% of the full portion, so can expect a price for an entree and a main plate of about 25 EUR per person. Wines start at about 18 EUR per bottle. If you should prefer simple food however you can walk down towards the beach where you find a number of taverns and tapas bars (takes ca 10 minutes). The beach of Platja Rosa is fine sand and offers easy parking for your car. Sun beds and umbrellas can be rented.
Sa Punta is one of the best places we ever stayed. It is not cheap in the high season but absolutely worth the price. The difference in the price between Sa Punta and the rather modest other 4-star hotels we used during our trip was only about 10%.
All-in-all: absolutely recommendable in EVERY respect.
Please note that you must use the address Begur (and not Pals) if you want to be guided there by your navigation system (our TomTom did not find the street in Pals!).

Room Tip: Definitely chose a room with garden/pool view.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Manfred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariaBegur, Propietario at Hotel Restaurante Sa Punta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thanks for your comments . They encouraged us to continue in this working way

Josep Font
co-owner and manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We have just stayed for one week at this hotel. Everything about our stay was excellent. The rooms were large clean and had fantastic balconies ( we stayed in superior rooms), They were cleaned everyday to a very high standard. The pool area was perfect never too busy and beautifully clean. The garden was lovely to relax in along with the chill out area.The restaurant was superb, the food and wine were always excellent and again delivered to a high standard. ALL of the staff were always helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mags28951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariaBegur, Propietario at Hotel Restaurante Sa Punta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thanks for your opinión

It will be a pleasure to see you again

Josep Font
co-owner and manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

This is the type of restaurant I like to come back !!!!!At least one a year I feel very confortable to seat at the splendid restaurant, nice dispositiom of the tables. Very good service and splendid menu. You always have a good word from Josep, the owner. He propose you a huge variety of the fish market. If you like meat, no problem !!! Steak tartare is made just in front of you. For dessert, do not hesitate !! "Taps" is the speciality, also made in front of you.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank joanbabot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariaBegur, Propietario at Hotel Restaurante Sa Punta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thanks for your comments

Hoping to see you again in our gastronomic restaurant

Josep Font
co-owner and manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Large restaurant, in tiers. Pleasant spot on water. The dishes we had (all fish) were above average, really wonderful. The wine was expensive as was the food. The service was spotty-very friendly but slow.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank superscheer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariaBegur, Propietario at Hotel Restaurante Sa Punta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thanks for your comments

Josep Font
co-owner and manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews