We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Surfing Colors Apartments(Corralejo)(Great Value!)
USD 183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 274
USD 259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
USD 98
USD 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Corralejo Bay(Corralejo)
USD 216
USD 203
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Bhavana Surf House(Corralejo)(Great Value!)
USD 46
Booking.com
View Deal
Barcelo Corralejo Sands(Corralejo)
USD 221
USD 210
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 142
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveller rating
244
319
149
45
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
319
149
45
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conpool barsmaller poolshopping centremain poolfridge freezersaladself servicegoatminute walkwine and soft drinksevening entertainmentfriday and sundaylovely hotelrooms were clean and tidywashing machinesan miguel on tap
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 785 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for a week and had a great time. Good variety of food at each meal. We’d mentioned on booking we were there over our anniversary and had a bottle of cava in the room with an anniversary card when we arrived which was a lovely touch.

We had an issue with the shower where the hose had broken (normal wear an tear but made it very difficult for me to wash my hair as it’s down to the bottom of my back) told reception on our way out for the evening, came back 3 hours later and it was fixed. Brilliant service.

The only thing that has made us rate it down to 4 rather than 5 is the cleaning, or lack of. On the welcome sheet you get it says there will be 2 days with no cleaning, which is fine however when cleaning was done it wasn’t exactly done well. We had been dune buggying on our 3rd day and both come back covered in dust. We’d washed as much as we could without scrubbing cloths off the bath after our showers however when we left at the end of the week there was still remanence of it in the bathroom. Rubbish wasn’t taken and even the kitchen sink not rinsed, sides not wiped down. Beds made and bleach in the toilet seems the extent.

Overall I would definitely return again. I think some of the negative reviews on here go to a 3star hotel and expect it to be a 5star resort. Set your expectations of where you are staying and you will be far happier with what you get. It’s a great hotel, easy 15/20min walk into town, nice staff, good food.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emmalouise281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro F, Director at Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Many thanks for sharing your experience at Arena Beach. Nice to see you had a goo time here. We appreciate your positive comments about staff, food..
We take into account your comments about cleaning service and we inform house keeping manager to avoid it happens again.

We hope to see you soon back.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Just came back from a return visit and hotel just gets better everything is spotlessly clean , staff are brilliant young girl doing the entertainment a complete fruit loop but a great laugh and bundle of energy
Food was spot on couldn’t fault a single day will definitely be returning in the near future

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro F, Director at Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your positive comments about cleaning service, staff, animation team, food...nice to see you had a lovely stay at Arena Beach.

Hope to see you again at Fuerteventura.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Hotel was clean and well kept. Food for all inclusive and considering the price we paid we thought was very good lots to choose from and we always found things we liked to eat. The drinks however weren’t - we luckily had a little apartment with kitchen and fridge so went to the shop about 10 mins away and brought things to drink. We were looking for a quiet get away with some sun and that’s exactly what we got which was very pleasing. The staff were friendly enough but not very good with information. We went on the zoo trip (amazing by the way) but before we booked with the hotel asked the receptionist how long it look to get there she said about half hour - it took close to 2 hours on the coach something she should of known and we could of prepared for better (ie taken a bottle of water) there was only 1 pick up after us before anyone asks. Would recommend to a friend for a cheap getaway. Beaches about 10 mins away but the best one we found was at the end of the strip maybe 20-30mins away.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ninasole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro F, Director at Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is nice to see you had a good stay in general.
Sorry for the misunderstanding with the reception. I can´t understand how they gave that information, please be sure we will speak with them to avoid similar situation in the future.

We hope to see you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Just got back from a 7day stay at the arena beach hotel. Over all we had fun but no thanks to the lack of fun the hotel gave us. Very disappointing evening entertment. As well as day fun around the pool. We made our own fun thanks to others staying there, the hotel was clean and our room was nice and on the pool side rooms 159. Apart from when having a shower all the water seems to leak all over the floor. Lots of sun beds to choose from. Food is nothing to rave about so A few meals esewhere.Lots to do near the hotel as town/strip not to far. 10mins? Away. We went all inclusive not all what it seems. So watch out for that. Free bar til 11pm then you will be charged from 11pm-12midnight. Then it's closed. So much for fun!!! Good thing you will not be told is you can get a free half hour shower room when you check out but only found this out by others staying there but not told by staff as they want you to pay to keep your room on... Wifi a bit hit and miss at times so needed to keep getting passcode. The sister hotel not far if you want to visit it. Staff could be a lot more happy.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro F, Gerente at Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

We are pleased that you have had a great time, I hope you can come back and enjoy your holidays with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

we stayed for ten days in JUNE we had two connected rooms which were both clean and contained everything we needed overall we found the complex very well maintained and clean.We had our two granddaughters with us and they were a bit upset on arrival that the splash pool was closed for repairs but this was resolved after a couple of days much to there joy.Food was good with plenty of choice hot or cold.
overall we found the hotel exceeded our expectations staff were friendly and worked extremely hard.The only problem was one of safety there was a loose drain cover outside our room 143 which was reported but was not dealt with while we were there.
however many thanks for a wonderful stay Mr Alan Clarke.

Room Tip: ground floor if you have children
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gusdog28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro F, Gerente at Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

We are pleased that you have had a great time, I hope you can come back and enjoy your holidays with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews