We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing week in the sun”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
judith142...
Windermere, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing week in the sun”
Reviewed 18 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We just wanted a quiet week in the sun with our own pool and this villa was fabulous. It was immaculate and beautifully presented, Marissa was there to welcome us and show us around.
The air con was welcome in the master bedroom and we had plenty of space.
It was 15 mins to the nearest supermarket which had everything we needed. The port /old town area was 40 minutes walking but taxis home were plentiful and reasonably priced.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2018
Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure to host you.
Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
530mandyn
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best villa we have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 31 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had a fantastic two week stay here in August with two kids (9 and 11 years). The villa was really clean, the facilities were great. The kitchen was very well stocked, not the usual only 3 plates, or 1 wine glass we have seen before! There were loads of clean towels and bedding and towels were changed after one week. The pool is not heated so cool but the kids loved it and it was great for cooling off on hot days. The hot tub was a nice treat too. The kids loved playing on the table tennis table.

The villa is in a good location. We had a car for the two weeks which we would recommend as a way to see a bit more of the island; we did lots of lovely trips out. But you could also easily do without; there is a taxi rank 5 minutes walk away, where there are also some good local shops/cafes. You can get into the centre of Correlajo in around 20 mins walking or a few euros for a taxi.

The organisation and communication was great throughout. Marisa was on hand to help and answer any questions.

We would not hesitate to recommend this villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2018
Thank you so much Mandy!! It has been a pleasure to host you. Hope to see you again.
Best wishes.
Marisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl6069
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Everything you need and want - perfect.”
Reviewed 15 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed here for 2 weeks at the end of July beginning of August. Even before we arrived I knew we wouldn't be disappointed. Marissa was always available. Her instructions on how to reach the villa were perfect, and her recommendations for places to visit were also brilliant.
Marissa met us at the villa on our first day, and showed us around the villa and made sure we were comfortable. She explained when the pool would be cleaned, and when the villa would be cleaned etc. - always assuring us it wouldn't interrupt our stay.
The Villa is simply perfect. It is so well equipped I could not begin to imagine one item you would need whilst staying.
The outside area is amazing, a little bit of something for everyone with Sun and shade areas. The Pool is lovely and my children of ages 6&8 could easily stand without any issue. My three year old couldn’t but she loved the pool just the same. If the pool ever feels cold (we didn’t have any issues) then you can always use the hot tub. The day bed is a lovely place to relax both day and night, and there are 6 sun loungers and a dining set on the terrace.
What I also love is they have thought about the children’s safety, with a gate over the pool and a gate at the stairs to the sun terrace, easy to remove if you don't have children, but incredibly useful if you have little people that wander around!!!
There are more towels than you could ever need, so save space in your suitcases. They are also replaced after 7 days.
Plenty of books, DVD’s and magazines if you ever need any more entertainment.
The area is really quiet as well. You can sit outside at night and just enjoy some quiet.
The Villa was impeccably clean on our arrival, and there were loads of kitchen bits to get us started (coffee etc.) The large supermarket is 5 minutes away by car, and stocks everything you need, take some nuts for the ground squirrels…..so cute. There is also a smaller shop within walking distance, next to a few cafes and bars.
A Taxi in to Coralejo costs about 4 Euro’s and they arrive immediately. We took this option due to the age of our children, but I would imagine as adults we could walk in to the town in 20 minutes.
The Villa is close to the Sand Dunes as well – absolutely well worth a visit.
Honestly nothing at all negative to say. Absolutely loved our visit and hope to go again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2018
Thank you so much Daryl, for such a complete and nice review. It is a pleasure to host guests like you. You've been kind and quiet people :) Hope to see you again.
Best wishes
Marisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nataliegl...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday home!!”
Reviewed 25 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing time staying here and can not recommend the villa enough. It is stylish, has everything you could possibly need and it's the perfect place to keep cool in the afternoon heat thanks to the the pool, shady veranda and comfy sun loungers. The kitchen and bathrooms are really well stocked and we loved the board games, books and DVDs. The villa is about a 20 min walk into town but we loved the quiet, residential feel, so this didn't bother us at all. All in all a real find and we'll definitely be back! Marissa is a wonderful host, always ready to help with whatever you need.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2018
Thank you so much Natalie, for this great review :)
A pleasure to host you !!!
Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbra08
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday villa”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a lovely holiday, the villa is perfect, comfortable and equipped in everything you may need, including books, dvds and board games. The outdoor area is superb - sunny pool, shaded patio area with hot tab and large roof terrace, it even has a table tennis table. The outside space is very private and quiet. The walk into the town is around 25mins but taxis are cheap (4-5 euros). There is a large supermarket nearby and a few local pubs / cafes if you don’t want to walk into the town.
Marisa was an excellent host, very welcoming and communication was great. Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2018
Thank you so much!! Nice review!!
It has been a pleasure to host you.
Best wishes and hope to see you again.
Marisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing