We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Veramente rilassante e bello❤️”

Review of Villa Relax

SWIMMING_POOL
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SWIMMING_POOL
SWIMMING_POOL SWIMMING_POOL
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
5 reviews
SWIMMING_POOL
SWIMMING_POOL
SWIMMING_POOL
SWIMMING_POOL
SWIMMING_POOL
SWIMMING_POOL
EXTERIOR
SWIMMING_POOL
SWIMMING_POOL
GARDEN
GARDEN
TERRACE
GARDEN
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
OTHERS
DINNING_ROOM
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
SWIMMING_POOL
SWIMMING_POOL
SWIMMING_POOL
SWIMMING_POOL
EXTERIOR
EXTERIOR
OTHERS
DINNING_ROOM
DINNING_ROOM
TERRACE
TERRACE
TERRACE
BEDROOM
TERRACE
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
John T
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Relax it most definitely is not!!!”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We arrived to at Villa Relax on Sunday 1st November. After the initial tour by the Agent all appeared great albeit there wasn't an Iron and the garden needed a good weeding which we have pics of. The Monday happened to be a bank holiday so all appeared very tranquil.

At 7.30 am on the Tuesday we were awoken by the sound of a lorry, workman and a huge crane that appeared on the other-side of the wall. My Partner went out and looked over the wall to see that a development was ongoing. By midday the workman were actually sitting/standing on the wall of the Villa and adjacent Villa to unable the concrete to poured by the crane and also the shuttering to be put in place. (see pics).

This went on till 7 pm at night there was no respite from it. By the Wednesday of our holiday we had to leave the villa to enable us to get some privacy and peace and quite. You couldn't even come back from the beach and enjoy the pool as there were still workman, lorry deliveries and a huge crane that was hovering precariously above the Villa wall (See pic which we have numerous of).

On speaking to the Agent she said, "oh I think there is one villa being built". So without further ado we spoke to the Site Manager and found out that in fact there are 5 Villas to be built. Each Villa is single storey, however there is going to be a Sun Terrace built on top and this in fact will be approx 8-10 feet above the Villa Relax Wall and will encroach on the privacy of the Villa and also block the evening sun.

This work is due to be ongoing for at least 6-8 months, each villa will also have a swimming pool, car port etc to be completed.

The Manager stipulated that work would be non stop, in so far as continuous deliveries, cranes and many work persons. This we witnessed first hand whilst we were present even Saturday, yes they worked Saturday 7.30 am without fail. In an hour there were 10 aggregate and concrete deliveries.

You couldn't have breakfast on the terrace, without saying good morning to the Workman sitting on the wall, also forget eating a lovely romantic lunch or dinner before 7 pm or indeed utilising the pool.

The pool was not cleaned the whole duration of our stay and became more and more contaminated, also the Villa stipulates a maid service. However again there was no maid service.

Also don't be expecting to enjoy the Whirl Pool Bath which for us was also a selling point for the Villa. As the first time we tried to fill it up, it filled up with hot water by approx 2 inches. On speaking to the Agent she organised for a Plumber to install a new water tank. On speaking to the Plumber he stated that the original tank would never have filled the Bath, well unless you wanted cold water.

That evening we decided yet again to enjoy the bath, it didn't even fill to the jets with hot water approx 3 inches below. So therefore after we had been so looking forward to it, we utilised every pot, pan, kettle to fill it with hot water. Which in fact took 6 trips. Very romantic.

Also the shower in the ensuite has mould and a severe leak problem. The leak has been ongoing for such a long time it has created a damp patch on the outer wall (see pic). Not good if you have chest problems.

If all this was not enough a friend contacted us that lives on the island to state that Villa Relax was indeed up for sale. Why would this bother us you might ask. Well we have indeed booked for April of 2016 (foolishly). So again we contacted the Agent and she stipulated yes it was up for sale but not actively.

We asked what would happen if it was sold. She stated that she was hoping that the Purchaser would honor the bookings. Seeing as this is a residential estate, what Purchaser would not just want to move straight in. Not wait until next August as bookings have already been taken till then.

As for it not being actively advertised, we have found it on at least 3 Estate Agents, so again the agent was being very economical with the truth. It is on with Zoopla, Destiny Homes, Right Move (see pics)

In the end the agent stopped taking our calls. We had to text her to arrange how we would organise the keys on our departure, as no one had contacted us to make arrangements.

To say we were disappointed is an understatement. I booked this villa as a romantic week away, for my partner and I. Especially for my Partner as for her to have some respite as she is a carer for her disabled son. The only enjoyment was being away from the villa. As from 7.30 am-7 pm Tuesday to Saturday you could not get it at the supposed Villa Relax.
In my view this Villa is falsely drawing you in with the pictures of peace and tranquility, also privacy. DON'T BE EXPECTING IT FROM VILLA RELAX!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smiler182...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
““Villa Relax it most definitely is not!!!””
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived to at Villa Relax on Sunday 1st November. After the initial tour by the Agent all appeared great albeit there wasn't an Iron and the garden needed a good weeding which we have pics of. The Monday happened to be a bank holiday so all appeared very tranquil.

At 7.30 am on the Tuesday we were awoken by the sound of a lorry, workman and a huge crane that appeared on the other-side of the wall. My Partner went out and looked over the wall to see that a development was ongoing. By midday the workman were actually sitting/standing on the wall of the Villa and adjacent Villa to unable the concrete to poured by the crane and also the shuttering to be put in place. (see pics).

This went on till 7 pm at night there was no respite from it. By the Wednesday of our holiday we had to leave the villa to enable us to get some privacy and peace and quite. You couldn't even come back from the beach and enjoy the pool as there were still workman, lorry deliveries and a huge crane that was hoovering precariously above the Villa wall (See pic which we have numerous of).

On speaking to the Agent she said, "oh I think there is one villa being built". So without further ado we spoke to the Site Manager and found out that in fact there are 5 Villas to be built. Each Villa is single storey, however there is going to be a Sun Terrace built on top and this in fact will be approx 8-10 feet above the Villa Relax Wall and will encroach on the privacy of the Villa and also block the evening sun.

This work is due to be ongoing for at least 6-8 months, each villa will also have a swimming pool, car port etc to be completed.

The Manager stipulated that work would be non stop, in so far as continuous deliveries, cranes and many work persons. This we witnessed first hand whilst we were present even Saturday, yes they worked Saturday 7.30 am without fail. In an hour there were 10 aggregate and concrete deliveries.

You couldn't have breakfast on the terrace, without saying good morning to the Workman sitting on the wall, also forget eating a lovely romantic lunch or dinner before 7 pm or indeed utilising the pool.

The pool was not cleaned the whole duration of our stay and became more and more contaminated, also the Villa stipulates a maid service. However again there was no maid service.

Also don't be expecting to enjoy the Whirl Pool Bath which for us was also a selling point for the Villa. As the first time we tried to fill it up, it filled up with hot water by approx 2 inches. On speaking to the Agent she organised for a Plumber to install a new water tank. On speaking to the Plumber he stated that the original tank would never have filled the Bath, well unless you wanted cold water.

That evening we decided yet again to enjoy the bath, it didn't even fill to the jets with hot water approx 3 inches below. So therefore after we had been so looking forward to it, we utilised every pot, pan, kettle to fill it with hot water. Which in fact took 6 trips. Very romantic.

Also the shower in the ensuite has mould and a severe leak problem. The leak has been ongoing for such a long time it has created a damp patch on the outer wall (see pic). Not good if you have chest problems.

If all this was not enough a friend contacted us that lives on the island to state that Villa Relax was indeed up for sale. Why would this bother us you might ask. Well we have indeed booked for April of 2016 (foolishing). So again we contacted the Agent and she stipulated yes it was up for sale but not actively.

We asked what would happen if it was sold. She stated that she was hoping that the Purchaser would honor the bookings. Seeing as this is a residential estate, what Purchaser would not just want to move straight in. Not wait until next August as bookings have already been taken till then.

As for it not being actively advertised, we have found it on at least 3 Estate Agents, so again the agent was being very economical with the truth. It is on with Zoopla, Destiny Homes, Right Move (see pics)

In the end the agent stopped taking our calls. We had to text her to arrange how we would organise the keys on our departure, as no one had contacted us to make arrangements.

To say we were disappointed is an understatement. My Partner booked this villa as a romantic week away, also for me to have some respite as I am a carer for my disabled son. The only enjoyment was being away from the villa. As from 7.30 am-7 pm Tuesday to Saturday you could not get it at the supposed Villa Relax.

I am now trying (trying being the operative word) to cancel for April next year and get a full refund. Which is appearing to be a none starter, even to getting my security deposit which is 350 euro which is highly illegal for them to keep as they will not respond to my emails. We had booked to bring out my disabled son. However with the dust, noise from the ongoing development, facilities not being as advertised and also the prospect of the Villa being sold I don't wish to stay there.

In my view this Villa is falsely drawing you in with the pictures of peace and tranquility, also privacy. DON'T BE EXPECTING IT FROM VILLA RELAX!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Being away from the Villa Relax, so we could get some peace and quiet.
Liked least: Being away from the Villa Relax, so we could get some peace and quiet.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Corralejo hotels

Francesca...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chborner
Solothurn, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing