We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Amazing Holiday, have booked my next stay...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Jessica

Private Outdoor Heated Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Outdoor Heated Pool
Double Bedroom Twin Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Private Outdoor Heated Pool
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Sitting Room
Kitchen with Breakfast Bar
Top bedroom with balcony
Double bedroom
Outdoor dining room
Snooker/Pool in Games Room
Outdoor Stone BBQ
Relaxing outdoor couch
Dining Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Emma C
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing Holiday, have booked my next stay already”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I needed a well deserved break, and decided to travel to Fuerteventura by myself this year. Not an easy thing to do when your a woman!!!!!!!!!!! This villa was 5 star standard and I felt so safe and so comfortable I didn't want to leave. To be truthful I tried to change my flights to stay longer!!!!!!!!!!
The pool and its surrounds are gorgeous, the comfort of the living area is fantastic, to have channels and movies available at the touch of a remote was super, WiFi is a nice touch, the owners really have thought of everything.
Its clean, bright, fresh, comfortable, and I genuinely can't recommend it enough, and then to top it off you go down stairs to the games room (ahhhhhhhhh if only I had someone to play pool or fussball with!!!!!!!!!!!!!)
I have already booked my return visit next March 2016 but this time with my daughter.
This property is central, its 5/6 mins of a walk from the town centre, its a 15 minute walk to the stunning grande beaches, its a super location.
The only downfall was the fabulous bakery Dulce de Leche across the road from the villa, the smells coming from the bakery every day teased me too much ha ha and I seriously over indulged!!!!!!!
I would highly recommend this villa to everyone

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosmogirl...
UK
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Impressive villa but missing some finishing touches”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for a week at Villa Jessica in October, quick summary below....

Plus points:
The Villa was very clean and tidy and was more spacious than we had expected.
The directions provided and the moving in arrangements were perfect.
The grounds outside, and pool area were very well kept.
Very comfortable sun loungers, and a nice couch at the front of the building on which to sit and enjoy a drink for the last half hour of sun.
A few basic essentials provided in the fridge / cupboard on arrival were most welcome.
Good dishwasher, washing machine and quality fridge freezer.
Nice outdoor dining area specially good for sunny breakfasts, shaded later in the day.
Couple of handy eateries on the street opposite (eg breakfast, cakes, croissants), and a small bar just 100m away.

Minus points;
No real instructions given for pool heater, and it was colder than we would have wanted.
No instruction manual for the hob.
We had a problem with the safe (again no instructions) - the rep came round on Sunday and also couldn't get it to work. He said he would return on Tuesday to repair / replace, but he was never seen again.
The bedrooms were very hot. Obviously we knew from the online description there was no air con, but a fan at least would have provided some circulation. This meant the windows had to be opened, which in turn meant that the road noise woke us up very early each day. Being virtually on the roundabout is a busy place at 07:00 (Jessica is the closest villa in the complex to the main road).
There are no dedicated refuse bins for the villa complex, you had to take all rubbish to a communal point about 400m up the road.
The first & second level balconies - fine but nowhere to sit ! A couple of simple seats would have made all the difference here, and would make the space more worthwhile. Nice standing views though.
There were a few strategic light bulbs not working right from day 1, which we reported to the rep.
Again, despite the promise of replacements, he was a "no -show".

All in all we had a good week, and were glad that we had our own transport in order to explore the island further. Would have been nice to get the little niggles sorted, but the property maintenance side of things just isn't quite as efficient as it should be.
Corralejo is about as good a base as anywhere if staying in Fuerteventura. Perhaps not ideal geographically, being towards the Northern extreme, but it is lively and has a good buzz to it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness
Liked least: Lack of backup from maintenance management, pool not warm enough
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aileen C
Limerick, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning Villa in a beautiful resort”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Vila Jessica for two weeks at the end of may this year, We hired a car from the airport and drove the 35 min journey from fuerteventura airport to Corralejo in the north of the Island, on arrival at the Villa late in the evening we were met by a lovely gentleman who led us to a large car park directly across the road from the villa where we had free parking for two weeks, the gentleman then brought us into Villa Jessica and showed us around the Villa and the gardens and pool area he gave us his telephone number should we need him at anytime day or night, he then gave us the keys and left us to it

Villa Jessica was above and beyond our expectations it is a sunning Villa with its own private heated pool and 5 top quality sun loungers to chose from which we absolutely loved it is a detached villa in a very secure complex with other Villas around it, the Villa also has a BBQ area and outdoor dining area where we ate breakfast each morning in the glorious sunshine.

The Villa has three bedrooms the master being an En Suite and fully equipped kitchen with large fridge/freezer a large lounge area with comfortable sofa and large Plasma TV/DVD and music system the Villa is four floors in height of complete luxury, in the basement area there was another Plasma TV with all the satellite channels and a full sized pool table which we found to be great fun at night time, having free Wi-Fi in the Villa was a big bonus

The beds in he bedrooms are so comfortable with memory foam mattresses for a great nights sleep, the Villa was lovely and quiet at night time and has many verandas and a rooftop Terrace also with stunning views across to lanzarote and of the sea,

The Villa is situated at the top of town about 15 min walk to the beach and 25 min walk to the center of town, although we had a car it was not a necessity to have one as all around the villa are shops and bars and with some lovely places for breakfast across the road, there is a huge Mercadona supermarket at the top of the road where the prices were so reasonable, on a few occasions we got a taxi to the center for 4.00euro.

Having lived in Fuerteventura many years ago working as a holiday representative I have seen many Villas in this resort and I can say that Villa Jessica is complete luxury in comparison to some I have seen and was an absolute joy to stay in

The owners of this Villa have thought of everything that a holiday maker could possibly need and I have recommended this brand new Villa to many friends and family since my return, I have no hesitation in staying in Villa Jessica again and can recommend it highly to families, couples or groups

Book Villa Jessica today before the word spreads it will be the best holiday you have ever had !!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private heated pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
didier1s
bevaix
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing