We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If only they had better beds...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Concha Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2011

We spent 4 nights in the north of the island before heading south. The structure was even better than we had expected. NIce bouganvilles, swimming pool, and above all in a quiet place far from the noise in central Corralejo, which could be reached with a 20 min walk or a 5 min drive.

The problem of hot water seems to be common in many apartments in Fueteventura. You have to have a quick shower or wait a lot till the water gets hot again. But that was something we got used to, even though I longed for a nice long shower after a day on the beach.

For us the real issue was the bed... I've even survived the famous hard mattresses in Thailand, but this bed was really uncomfortable, one of the worst I've ever slept on. Too bad... with such a nice and quiet environment, It's really a shame I have to admiti I would not come back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlosPinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2011

All previous reviews already explained plenty as to what this hotel consist off and how good it is, they are all spot on.
Yes, it does run out of hot water quickly, but it reheats swiftly and in this type of weather it is not such a big deal.
Great apartment (we had No.6) and it is situated in a very quiet neighbourhood. We stayed 12 days and have no problem recommending this.
Make sure you have mosquito repellent with you.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crystalsuite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2008

We have just returned from 5 nites in La Concha. We paid 35Euro per nite for an apartment booked through Alpharooms.com
The apartment was very clean and spacious and we had our own patio with table and chairs out the front and our back door opened out onto the pool area which had plenty of sunbeds to relax on. The complex itself is very well kept and so peaceful and relaxing. No kids, no tacky evening entertainment which was bliss. There are alot of cats around but they aren't a problem and thats coming from someone who is allergic to them!
I agree with previous posters that the hot water runs out quite quickly but in the heat who wants anything more than a lukewarm shower anyway.
It was about a 5 min walk up to the main street where there is a large selection of bars and restaurants to choose from and a further 5 min walk in the old town/marina area where there are some further restaurants as well.
All in all we would definitely return to La Concha

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scotty1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2007

Just got back from a week at La Concha. Agree with the comments about the lovely setting and ideal location for town.
However, we were slightly disappointed with a few things. The beds were incredibly uncomfortable, and my partner and I were actually quite cold on a number of nights with just a sheet and blanket. The shower, while powerful, is supplied with hot water from a 15 litre tank which reheats every 20 minutes. It meant switching the taps on and off while shampooing hair etc to ensure we didn't tun out of hot water before rinsing it out, and even then it was a bit hit and miss, with cold showers a regular occurance - not pleasant. And finally, the hob was pretty much useless - we couldn't even boil a pan of water to cook some pasta, it just wouldn't get hot enough. So, lovely gardens, staff and setting, but the little things were annoying enough that we probably won't return.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2007

Went with my partner and we had read previous reports and all commented how clean these apartments were. This was absolutely true, they were immaculate. The apartment we had was No.6. It is run very efficiently but with a laid back holiday atmosphere. There are two sets of appartments and studios each circularly laid out around the two pools. There are gardens running around the whole complex which are again immaculate. These are intersperced with birds in cages, mostly finches but it is a pleasant sound. There are a lot of cats around the area, they are well looked after and well fed, not ferral but if you are allergic to cats this is not the place for you.

The rooms were clean and basic. There is a kettle, toaster and microwave in the apartment. We did no cooking so I cannot say how that would work but there is a two hob unit.. The fridge was massive and again clean. The beds were very uncomfortable but no different to most holiday apartments.

There was a maid service twice in our week and it was really good cleaning, the bathroom especially. Every day the patio area was swept and the pools cleaned and the areas all washed down.

The family who run the complex are friendly, cheerful and nothing is too much trouble. There is a safe in the apartments which cost 10 euros.

The complex is about five minutes from the beach and supermarket but the best supermarkets are around 10 minutes away on the main road, much more choice and better friendlier service. The restaurants around the area are very touristy and not great the food is pretty awful it is best to go to the harbour area about 15 minute walk, which was a fantastic walk anyway. The food there is a little more authentic and some really good ones.

Great holiday, good value, probably best to book direct with the owners, lots of people had returned year after year and I can understand why. Open the patio doors and you have your own patio with table, chairs, parasol and sunbeds with flowers trailing overhead. It would be quite a cheap holiday if you booked everything yourself and missed out the "middleman".

Stayed: February 2007
10  Thank maglyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.8 km away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.3 km away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,992 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
1.4 km away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
1,012 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Concha Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Concha Apartments

Address: Calle Sargo S/n, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 61 Speciality Lodging in Corralejo
Price Range: $75 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Concha Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Concha Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Concha Apartments Hotel Corralejo
La Concha Apartments Corralejo, Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing