We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,045)
Filter reviews
3,045 results
Traveller rating
633
1,179
693
293
247
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
633
1,179
693
293
247
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entertainment team salt water thomas cook team salad pool bar kids club lower pool evening entertainment great holiday water park plenty of sunbeds rooms are huge fussy eater family holiday small fridge chicken nuggets three star
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 3,045 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel does its job....but the food is truly shocking. Just couldn’t stomach it and ate out every night. How a family with kids copes with it is beyond me. The queue for the bar in the evening is ridiculous. Really disappointed... good job it’s a great resort.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DaveHogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Manager at Oasis Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear DaveHogg,

We thank you for choosing our resort for your holidays and for writing a review on Trip Advisor. We are very thankful to you for sharing your feedback; so important for us to measure our service quality and for our continuous improvement in our quest for excellence.

We are saddened to see that we didn’t meet your expectations. Our committed kitchen team tries its best to cater for our international guest structure with a varied choice of food. The quality and freshness of our products is very important for us. We are sorry to hear that we could not meet your taste with our culinary offer.

Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. Please give us another chance to make up. We hope to see you sometime again, and get a chance to make up for what happened during your last visit.

Kind regards,

Oasis Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Stayed for 1 week. family of 6 in 3 rooms. 4th Nov 2018. Ground floor facing pool. Rooms 1122, 1123, 1124. Rooms very big! A big thank you to the hotel reception for meeting all our needs as requested on email, made our family holiday so special! A big thank you to the manager and staff of the restaurant for providing Soja milk! The manager went out of his way to get this!!! The food in restaurant good, could have been hotter but there were many choices. Rooms cleaned 5 out of 7 days, towels changed twice, bedding once.
Now the not so good!
Unfortunately no air con in rooms! No remote, old T/V's no english channels. Room 1123, reported three times as the shower upstairs badly leaked water in to our shower! Left hotel with it still leaking!!!! Both pools sea water and freezing! Snack bar area, cold food left for ages with no covers! Animation team work so hard but what a disappointment in the evenings!! please get entertainers in!!!!
Thomas Cook. Javid our rep is an asset to your team. Please sort the aeroplanes out! small seats and trays that do not unfold flat!!! Had to eat off my lap very cramped not comfortable!

Room Tip: Ground floor pool views
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Manager at Oasis Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Karon P,

Thanks a lot for your nice review!

We are glad to read that you had overall a good stay with us. We also appreciate your helpful remarks which helps us to improve.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Oasis Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed with our holiday so far, room is extremely hot no air conditioning, pool ice cold, food very poor we are having to eat our every evening, poor selection of drinks which are served in child size plastic cups, no atmosphere around the pool, no music, entertainment at night is poor and is repeated. But on a positive the staff and entertainment team are very friendly. Hotel sorted out our room problem very effectively due to alot of noise issues. Looking forward to going home Saturday 18th nov. Wont be returning

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Manager at Oasis Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Darren H,

We would like to thank you very much for your nice comments but also for your useful remarks.

We are very happy and proud that you liked our hardworking entertainment team as well as our friendly and attentive staff. Your feedback about the other points are helpful. It is through your constructive comments that we are able to improve the service we offer guests in our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies if we were not able to met all your expectations. Please note that we have already informed the relevant head ofdepartments.

Thank you once again for prefering our lovely hotel. Hope to see you soon again!

Kind regards,

Oasis Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

This is an honest review the hotel is extremely basic & id say a 2 star property which could be made to a 4*!!!

Bad points:-

* beds are hard as nails may as well sleep on the floor

* food is disgusting, every time I ate I got stomach pains and felt sick so we stopped eating the meat and ate bare minimum then ate out

*drinks are given in small child plastic cups

* pool is ice cold

*room never cleaned, beds are made not changed and towels not changed all week!!!

Good points:-

* maintenance team are the best I have ever seen the grounds are lovely as they work so hard!! Never seen as many maintenance guys and we’re used to 5* hotels!! Our door broke and was fixed in 10 mins!!

*rooms are huge we really liked having a separate living room

*kids club lady was lovely and really enthusiastic with the kids

All in all I probably will return to corralejo but a different hotel, ok if your staying self catering but all inclusive I wouldn’t bother. A shame really as the location is really good and the hotel could be amazing.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank simonematthewella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Manager at Oasis Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear simonematthewella,

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent Oasis Village experience on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your valuable comments. We are delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.We would like to say "thank you" especially for your kind and motivating words regarding our hard working staff.
However, we are very sorry to learn of the inconveniences which do not reflect our usual high service standards. All theses have been addressed and necessary precautions have already been taken in order to prevent similar problems from reoccurring.

We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Oasis Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Wanted to make up our own minds after reading mixed reviews. Truthfully not overly impressed, or disappointed but it was value for money. Pool area is great but water too cold to be enjoyable....climatized for winter, but not this early in Nov apparently! Rooms....ask for block 1 or 2 or you can be a fair distance from amenities. Maid service everyday except Sunday. Food and drink offerings were varied and we could usually find something for everyone. Entertainment team friendly but programme monotonous. Wifi wasnt great even paying for the premium so just top up mobile data, it's cheaper anyway. Summary....Not the best 3 star but not the worst. Probably wouldn’t return.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank ChemTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Manager at Oasis Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Hlpsr,

Many thanks for your feedback about your recent stay at Oasis Village.

We are sorry that we were not able to met all your wishes but rest assure we are always looking for ways to improve guest experiences. Thank you for your helpful remarks!

We hope that you will visit us again soon and we will do our best to offer you an even better experience.

Kind regards,

Oasis Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews