We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better”
Review of Oasis Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oasis Village
Ranked #30 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Reviewed 20 November 2017

This hotel is not one of the best we have stayed in but it was OK. Plastic cups for drinks which were very small and meant you had to keep going back, very watered down spirits, food was not always very hot but lots of choice and could always find something to eat. Towels changed every day and bed linen changed once in week which was fine. Lighting in rooms very poor which made it very difficult to see. Needs maintenance around pool area as lots of dangers re manholes and loose or cracked tiles. Staff were very helpful, entertainment at night was poor apart from the children which was good. We don't go for the entertainment but it is nice to sit with a drink after your meal and be able to listen to a singer or a band but there was none of this. The worst thing that we disliked was not being able to get into our room until 3pm - I have never ever had this before - our room has always been available on arrival and if you arrived in the morning when it was very hot this would have been terrible. Fortunately we arrived at lunchtime, had lunch and only had about an hour to wait but it still spoilt the first day of our holiday as we wanted to get unpacked and settled. I would not return to this hotel and would not recommend it based on what we have had in previous holidays not just based on the hotel itself.

Room Tip: 1101 - 1107 with terraces that look over on to the pool with sun loungers on their terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank linwood58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Manager at Oasis Village, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear linwood58,

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent Oasis Village experience on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your valuable comments. We are delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general. However, we are very sorry to learn of the inconveniences which do not reflect our usual high service standards. All theses have been addressed and necessary precautions have already been taken in order to prevent similar problems from reoccurring.

We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon, assuring our best service and attention.

Kind regards,

Oasis Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,800)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 71 of 2,801 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel does its job....but the food is truly shocking. Just couldn’t stomach it and ate out every night. How a family with kids copes with it is beyond me. The queue for the bar in the evening is ridiculous. Really disappointed... good job it’s a great resort.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DaveHogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Manager at Oasis Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear DaveHogg,

We thank you for choosing our resort for your holidays and for writing a review on Trip Advisor. We are very thankful to you for sharing your feedback; so important for us to measure our service quality and for our continuous improvement in our quest for excellence.

We are saddened to see that we didn’t meet your expectations. Our committed kitchen team tries its best to cater for our international guest structure with a varied choice of food. The quality and freshness of our products is very important for us. We are sorry to hear that we could not meet your taste with our culinary offer.

Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. Please give us another chance to make up. We hope to see you sometime again, and get a chance to make up for what happened during your last visit.

Kind regards,

Oasis Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Stayed for 1 week. family of 6 in 3 rooms. 4th Nov 2018. Ground floor facing pool. Rooms 1122, 1123, 1124. Rooms very big! A big thank you to the hotel reception for meeting all our needs as requested on email, made our family holiday so special! A big thank you to the manager and staff of the restaurant for providing Soja milk! The manager went out of his way to get this!!! The food in restaurant good, could have been hotter but there were many choices. Rooms cleaned 5 out of 7 days, towels changed twice, bedding once.
Now the not so good!
Unfortunately no air con in rooms! No remote, old T/V's no english channels. Room 1123, reported three times as the shower upstairs badly leaked water in to our shower! Left hotel with it still leaking!!!! Both pools sea water and freezing! Snack bar area, cold food left for ages with no covers! Animation team work so hard but what a disappointment in the evenings!! please get entertainers in!!!!
Thomas Cook. Javid our rep is an asset to your team. Please sort the aeroplanes out! small seats and trays that do not unfold flat!!! Had to eat off my lap very cramped not comfortable!

Room Tip: Ground floor pool views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Manager at Oasis Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Karon P,

Thanks a lot for your nice review!

We are glad to read that you had overall a good stay with us. We also appreciate your helpful remarks which helps us to improve.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Oasis Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed with our holiday so far, room is extremely hot no air conditioning, pool ice cold, food very poor we are having to eat our every evening, poor selection of drinks which are served in child size plastic cups, no atmosphere around the pool, no music, entertainment at night is poor and is repeated. But on a positive the staff and entertainment team are very friendly. Hotel sorted out our room problem very effectively due to alot of noise issues. Looking forward to going home Saturday 18th nov. Wont be returning

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Manager at Oasis Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Darren H,

We would like to thank you very much for your nice comments but also for your useful remarks.

We are very happy and proud that you liked our hardworking entertainment team as well as our friendly and attentive staff. Your feedback about the other points are helpful. It is through your constructive comments that we are able to improve the service we offer guests in our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies if we were not able to met all your expectations. Please note that we have already informed the relevant head ofdepartments.

Thank you once again for prefering our lovely hotel. Hope to see you soon again!

Kind regards,

Oasis Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

This is an honest review the hotel is extremely basic & id say a 2 star property which could be made to a 4*!!!

Bad points:-

* beds are hard as nails may as well sleep on the floor

* food is disgusting, every time I ate I got stomach pains and felt sick so we stopped eating the meat and ate bare minimum then ate out

*drinks are given in small child plastic cups

* pool is ice cold

*room never cleaned, beds are made not changed and towels not changed all week!!!

Good points:-

* maintenance team are the best I have ever seen the grounds are lovely as they work so hard!! Never seen as many maintenance guys and we’re used to 5* hotels!! Our door broke and was fixed in 10 mins!!

*rooms are huge we really liked having a separate living room

*kids club lady was lovely and really enthusiastic with the kids

All in all I probably will return to corralejo but a different hotel, ok if your staying self catering but all inclusive I wouldn’t bother. A shame really as the location is really good and the hotel could be amazing.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank simonematthewella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Manager at Oasis Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear simonematthewella,

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent Oasis Village experience on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your valuable comments. We are delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.We would like to say "thank you" especially for your kind and motivating words regarding our hard working staff.
However, we are very sorry to learn of the inconveniences which do not reflect our usual high service standards. All theses have been addressed and necessary precautions have already been taken in order to prevent similar problems from reoccurring.

We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Oasis Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 km away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#29 of 45 in Corralejo
2,577 reviews
0.6 km away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,282 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,224 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
0.4 km away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Village

Address: Avda Fuerteventura no 3, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: $136 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Village 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasis Village, Apartments in Corralejo, with modern facilities and a wide range of services in Corralejo, Fuerteventura. Built in 2000 and renovated in 2010, the resort covers an area of 44,000 m2. This great complex of Apartments in Corralejo is situated 1500 meters from the beach and 800 meters from the center of Corralejo. It is also located close to many tourist attractions in Corralejo, including the Parque Natural de las Dunas de Corralejo, placed just 2 km away, and water and leisure park, Acua, just 50m. Oasis Village Apartments feature 207 rooms, 4 of which are designated and designed for disabled guests and 96 are equipped with kitchenette. All of them have furnished balcony or terrace. It has large gardens and spacious common areas, among other features that make it the ideal place to spend a relaxing holiday in Corralejo. We offer different plans of meals. From Self Catering until All Inclusive, with which you can enjoy international meals and some drinks from 8am until 11pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Oasis Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Village Corralejo, Fuerteventura
Oasis Village Fuerteventura
Oasis Village Hotel Corralejo
Hotel Oasis Village
Fuerteventura Oasis Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing