We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect in every way”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Barbequee back patio with views to the fire mountain and and splendid gardaen with canarian plants.
Lobos Island view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jade-Juli...
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“perfect in every way”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in August 2014

It’s a wonderful apartment in a family and really quiet condo. All the pictures are conforming to reality. Beds are very comfortable, the apartment is big and well equipped (dish-washer, wash machine, micro-wave, Big flat screen, Wi-Fi…). The terrace is very comfortable to chill or take sun bath, and it’s not windy. The extra: the pool just in front of, great to chill at any time. Maria, the owner gave us a warm welcome, she is really kind and helpful, really easy to become friends. The only downside is the distance from the apartment to downtown so we recommend rent a car.
We highly recommend this apartment and if we had the chance we will definitely come back to this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2015
You know how happy i was also to have you...you were people woth to meet..and i am very proud to keep you as a friend.
Whenever you want you know that you have uour home away in Fuerteventura.
Love to both of you...and thanks for looking after the place like it was yours.
Forever.
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fi0nama39
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fabulous”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

handy location , close to taxi rank and local buses.. lovely apartment in quiet residential area. Fully equipped and had everything we needed. Tiffany s on the corner does great food and friendly service. pool and garens clean and tidy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2015
My dear Fiona,
thanks for you lovely review.
You know that you will be always wellcome .
Keep in touch.
Thanks and lot of love.
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jansamc
Canonbie, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect for a relaxing stay”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I don't usually do reviews...when I find a gem I like to keep it to myself!!, but joking aside I was so surprised to read a negative review, I felt I had to reciprocate...My husband and I stayed here for 5 weeks in Sept past, (and are due to stay for the same length of time next month). My husband is confined to a wheelchair, so accommodation can be very tricky for us, but our first impression was wow!!...... the apartment is first of all spacious, and both patios make an extension to the total living area, especially the poolside one which is nicely furnished with comfortable rattan seating and table...perfect for relaxing with a glass of wine.. when we arrived we were warmly greeted by Maria, who had kindly left us a few groceries, as we had a late flight, and that welcome set us up for our whole stay.......The apartment is as Maria has stated below...immaculately clean,very well appointed, and very comfortable.....I would say more a home than a holiday rental property..which is exactly right as it is Maria's second home, and the modern décor and attention to detail is first class throughout the apartment with quality furnishings and appliances....and the beds....wonderfully comfortable, and difficult to leave in the morning!! We had everything we needed, even free wi-fi, and a barbeque . The complex is very quiet, and we found the people were friendly and helpful, especially our neighbours Paulo and Lara.. We liked that we were just a walk (push) away from the Mercadona supermarket and it was no trouble to wander downtown when we could tear ourselves away from the sun loungers. there is a bakery, café, and restaurants a few minutes walk away.... a taxi rank is situated there too, should you not want to walk anywhere. Corralejo is mostly on the level and it is great for the wheelchair to get around. We would not hesitate to recommend this apartment to anyone, and believe me when I say....it is definitely not "just average", can't wait to return next month..........

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the patios
Liked least: lack of a fan
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2015
My Dear Janice,
i new you will be upset to read a bad review and there it is,your answer to it!
It think the person probably was confused with another please because our gem(i want you consider it it yours also)is worth to keep it in secret.But dont worry i have a good job now and i just goin to rent it to a crowd of regulars that appreciaty quality and share the love for my little house like you did.Thanks for jumping to defend me!We love you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liv199
Vollen, Norway
1 review
“Average place”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The complex was ok, but the flat was not cozy. Far away from everything. You need a car for shopping.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2015
Dear guest,
i really dont know what to say,.If a newlly refurbish appartment with two plasma tv,latex matresees,minimalistic kitchen and bathromm,leather white reclinable sofa,new pilows feathers duves,100%cotton 8 bed sets and new towels to choose,authentic ratan pieces of furniture at aintimate chill out,doble glazing and shuters at windows,volcanic stone patio floors,a private 50 megas internet,lightning at both patios,a own beautifull ficus and a selection of gorgeus tropical plants and cactus,a fully equiped kitchen,with washin machine,dish washer,giant frigo,oven,microwave,a selection of tableweare and a furniture choosen from different antics shop from all aroun spain...is just average for you...i am really sorry.But i swear that i have not idea of how could i have please you.The main supermarket is 4 mintes up the road and they do home delivery.A taxi downtown is just three euros and on exchange you enjoy the pace and quiet of living in the middle of a natural park overviewing the turquoise see at Lobo and Lanzarote Islad...Maybe it was just to modern o different for you?Thank god all the other reviews are fair ,otherwise i would be devastated by such lack of appreciation.I am in shock...maybe you are talking about the other propety yo were staying and got confused...I am perplex..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushykirw...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OMG (oh my goodness) what a treasure we found!”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

2 adults and 2 children (7years & 10 years)
Firstly apologies for taking so long to comment Maria, we have been busy since outer return
We stayed in this beautiful home from home from late July (14) for 16 nights. What a beautiful home! It had everything that we needed and was spotless. The interior is so welcoming and has both a front and back patio area. The pool side patio had sun until around 5pm but you could move out to the front area for some later sun. The poolside patio is extremely comfortable with lovely furnishing (see photo) and soft lighting for the evening and a little oasis of plants. The pool is right in front of your gate and has a child safety lock preventing smaller children getting in or our without adult supervision. This complex was so "quiet & peaceful" and considering we visited in high season, I was indeed very surprised at how quite it was.
Location: We would estimate that the walk time down to the town centre was about 15 mins. If you enjoy walking this would be ideal for you. However, there is a taxi rank 5 mins down the road which will only cost around 3euro to the centre. If you want to avoid the hussle and bustle of the centre, there is a nice and good value cafe with an extensive menu also 5 mins walk away (beside taxi rank) called Tiffany's. The food was excellent and the staff very friendly, welcoming and accommodating (especially good with picky children!). There are also 2 bars and a lovely coffee shop with cakes and bread to die for. Oh and they also sell cooked chickens yum!!
The owner: I was very lucky to have meet Maria and her family in person while we were there. Maria is such a "character" and we enjoyed her company soo much, we felt like she was a long time friend. Maria was so approachable and would do anything to ensure you stay is nothing but perfect!!!
All in all we loved this home from home, and would absolutely stay again and again.
Note: Although entirely out of Maria's control, I would highlight that there are some very rough footpaths, so ladies with high heels bring your flats in the bag for the initial walk .

This accommodation comes highly recommended, from Ireland with love

Michelle & Darin
Lucan
Dublin

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2014
My dear Michelle,
when i saw you at the porch with your family it really looked like the place was yours....it made me so happy.
You know that you have a second home in Corralejo.
Meetting you and your husband was one of the peaks of this summer.
And i know we will keep in touch forever.
That was a true conection!
You are and amazing woman.
Love.
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing