We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,981)
Filter reviews
1,981 results
Traveller rating
1,052
674
195
42
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,052
674
195
42
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board shower door quiet pool reception area two sinks lovely hotel animation team snack bar ocean dreams clearing tables building work breakfast and dinner close to shops stayed all inclusive entertainment area all inclusive package the main street
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,981 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from a beautiful week at the Ocean Suites and I do have to say my boyfriend picked well
The room was perfect and over looked the gardens, it was cleaned everyday and can’t fault the cleanliness of the hotel at all. The staff were very attentive everyone we passed throughout the day said hello. I would rate the restaurant as it served a wide selection of food and there was never a queue for anything at any point throughout the day.
My only feedback would be the a la Carte restaurant wasn’t up to scratch, we went twice. Both times the service was very rushed and the food came out almost immediately. There was nothing wrong with our meal but it was just OK. Not as good as the main restaurant I felt.
Towards the end of this week we noticed there was a maintenance team painting and touching up the hotel. But the pool did need some attention as with it being open to the elements there was a lot of debris collecting at the bottom. This maybe something the hotel was planning on doing along with the painting but could do with a clean every few days.
Overall excellent and would love to visit again

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María M, Gerente at H10 Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Emma C,

Thank you very much for having chosen us for your holidays! We really appreacite to receive such a wonderful score from you!

We cannot be more satisfied when reading you enjoyed your holidays and you felt really comfortable in your room as everything was spotlessly clean. Besides, we love reading you felt assisted and at ease with our friendly and attentive staff, you are our priority everyday!

On the other hand, we deeply regret you felt that rush at the italian Restaurant, we will take your comment into account. As well as your comment about the pool. As you imagine, we are developing many maintenance works at the pool as we had an issue with the cleaning system, so now our staff is doing it manually. We will use your feedbacks to improve!

It would be a huge pleasure to welcoem you back and take care of you soon!

Kindest regards from the Island,

Marta Escauriaza
PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here in September 2018, all inclusive for 4 nights.
The staff were very polite and helpful, the animation team were friendly without being overbearing.
Our room was clean and tidy, with plenty of storage space. Our matress was on the firmer side, which wasn't a problem for us.
We did have to speak with reception a few times as our room safe kept on locking us out with an error, and the shower door didn't close properly. These were sorted out rather quickly, after reporting the issues.
The two pools are salt water, one of which was very salty, and stung our eyes. This could explain why they were used sparingly by other guests.
The snack bar was average, it served chips, onion rings, hot dogs, nachos, and burgers. These would have been fine if it wasn't for the bottled cheese which was bland and didn't look very appetising. My advice would be to specify no cheese on the snack bar food.
The restaurant food was good for a buffet, there was plenty of choice, and there was different options to choose from each night. For the less adventurous there are chips or potato wedges every night, along with a pasta station where your choice of pasta and sauce is cooked in front of you in a pan. This is one area I felt could be improved, there was only a choice of two types of pasta, and two types of sauce. Other hotels have had peppers, mushrooms, and other options to add which really makes a difference.
The main strip is a 2 minute walk away, but you can barely hear it from inside the hotel grounds.
A couple of things to mention, you will need cash pretty soon after you check in as the room safe is charged per night, and a has deposit on the fob. There is also a deposit on each pool towel, and the reception only accepts cash for these deposits.
Overall, if you are after a peaceful stay with decent food, and friendly staff, you can't go wrong here -as long as you can get over the salt water pools.

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has deteriorated badly over the past year, pool area and pool dirty (scum floating around edges), our veranda was never cleaned and the standard of room cleaning was poor. The rain shower didn't work and even though I reported this it was never fixed. The shower enclosure door is poorly designed and leaks badly when showering and soaks the bathroom floor every time it is used. Towels were not always changed daily but if you go to reception they will arrange to get fresh towels for you. They have tried to change to pool bar area into an Italian restaurant at night but at the end of the day its a pool bar with tablecloths. The food was not great and we had to eat out in local restaurants. The extra charge for half board was a waste of money. This was our third time in this hotel and it is certainly the last.

Room Tip: Rooms 700+ are best for pool location.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María M, Gerente at H10 Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Peter K,

Thank you for sharing your opinion,

We deeply regret your impressions of the Hotel, as we work hard everyday to maintain certain standards and to offer memorable experiences. Let me please explain you that we had an issue in our pool that is why we had to clean it manually. We apologize if it disturbed you at any time.
Regarding the cleanliness, this is really appreciated by our guests, so we regret it did meet your expectations as our Housekeeping department cleans all the rooms and facilities everyday with a big effort. The towels are changed if they are placed on the floor, as it is informed on your bathroom sign.

We feel sad when reading you did not like our Italian Restaurant, as we work hard to offer a wonderful experience to all our guests. During the evening the environment changes with music, italian food accompanied with a la Carte service.

We would have loved to be informed about your discomfort in order to be able to change your mind, and offer you our entire disposal.
We offer a huge selection of food elaborated with high quality products, in any case, different food could have been prepared especially for you if it was necessary, as your comfort is our main concern.

We would love to welcome you back and give us the opportunity to change your mind,

Kind regards,

Marta Escauriaza
PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my wife have just returned home after spending a wonderful 2weeks at this hotel. Usually my wife finds some small niggle with our hotel but not this time. The staff were absolutely superb,all really friendly with no glum faces. We stayed in room 233 which was maintained by the lovely Katy,cleaned every day of our stay. We stayed all inclusive and found the quality and choice for all meals to be excellent. There was always plenty of restaurant staff checking food and adjusting the food trays. We really liked the small touches like being offered a glass of cava upon entering the restaurant at night and I appreciated being served bottles of San Miguel with the food. The desert offering was superb. We were impressed with the pool snackbar as everything was cooked to order. The Italian restaurant which you had to pre book (with no problems)was lovely really with a good selection of beautifully presented dishes. In short this hotel is spottlessly clean and well maintained and we will definitely be returning next year,which we have never done with previous hotels. Thanks for a wonderful holiday

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María M, Gerente at H10 Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear John M,

Thank you for commenting your experience with us! We cannot be happier to receive such a wonderful score from you.

We love reading you felt comfortable during all your stay due to the cleanliness of your room and the friendliness of our staff, as well as due to the wonderful experience you had at the Restaurants of the Hotel. We work hard everyday to offer the best quality and variety to all our guests.

Thank you for pointing the cleanliness throughout the Hotel, our Housekeeping departments will feel very motivated after reading such a nice comment.

It was a huge pleasure to welcome you and we would love to take care of you soon!

Best regards from your home in Fuerteventura!

Marta Escauriaza
PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just back from this beautiful part of the world and can honestly say it’s one of the loveliest hotels I’ve stayed in. We arrived late in the evening and the lovely lady from Reception phoned to the Dining Room to keep a table for us even though it closed 15 minutes from then, we very much appreciated this gesture. The staff were really friendly and helpful and couldn’t do enough for you. The room was lovely and spacious, very modern and the location is ideal, just behind the Main Street so was still lovely and quiet at night. I can’t wait to go back!!! Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank MrsWils0n2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María M, Gerente at H10 Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear MrsWils0n2008,

Thank you very much for having shared your recent stay with us! We love receiving such a great score from you.

We feel very pleased to read you appreciate our friendliness and way of working. You are our priority and our main concern.
It is such a motivating comment for all our staff! They love making you feel comfortable and assisted during all the stay.

Thank you for recommending us but it would be amazing to welcome you back very soon!

Kindest regards,

Marta Escauriaza
PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews