We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab villa and fantastic service”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa M

Night Time view of the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Night Time view of the pool
Sunbeds by the pool Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Night Time view of the pool
Sunbeds by the pool
Dining area
Living Room / Kitchen area
Day time view of Villa
Heated swimming pool
Pool Area
Pool
Terrace with out door TV
Hammocks by the pool
Night Time Pool Area
Roof Terrace with sea view
Roof Terrace
Kitchen
En Suite Bathroom
Main Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ScottandB...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fab villa and fantastic service”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just returned from a fab 2 week holiday.
The villa is great and has all the mod cons you could ever wish for - especially the air con in the living room and main bedroom.
Regina is great and looks after the property well and also responded to any queries really quickly.
The kids loved the pool and it was always hard to get them out.
The walk into the centre was about 20 mins but taxis only cost about 5 euros so we only walked it once, short taxi ride to main Riu beach, well worth the 7 euros! Would definitely book again and looking forward to the next time.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Hi Scott, hope you didn't have too much of delay heading home. it was such a pleasure to meet both families and thank you for your kind comments about the villa.
I hope to see you again sometime in the near future in Corralejo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali-Oh73
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
6
people found this review helpful

This Villa is stunning! The pictures certainly do it justice and it really is as beautiful as it looks. We had superb communications with Regina, the property manager and she couldn't have looked after us any better. Regina even offered to arrange our airport transfers for us which made our arrival and departure completely hassle free.
The Villa is very well equipped, everything we needed for 2 weeks of self catering was there. The furnishings are of superb quality and we felt at home straight away. The ceiling fans were more than adequate to keep the Villa cool along with keeping the windows and doors open so there really was no need to use the air con, even in August! Mosquito nets and sec bars on all windows meant we felt secure in keeping all windows open while we were in the Villa. It is extremely private even though other villas are situated next door and behind and it is in a very quiet area. The pool was cleaned weekly and we had linen change and a clean once during the fortnight. All the people who maintain this Villa were so friendly, offered lots of advice, hints and tips and made us feel very comfortable.
The area is residential and holiday let's combined. It's about 10-15 min walk to Mercadona, an amazing supermarket where we did all of our big shops! Ridiculously cheap for all every day essentials but more so for their beers, wines and fresh meats of which we sampled a lot of for our daily barbeque! QIts about a 15-20 min walk to the first few bars of the main Street in Corralejo but with a little one a bit too old for a buggy, we used the local taxis who were easy to call for and were very cheap, (3-4 Euros to Corralejo and about 6-7 Euros to Grand Playas Beach).
We visited 2 beahces, the first being in Corralejo town known as Waikiki Beach. This is lovely and the waters are calm but there is a lot of seaweed which put off my 5 yr old. So we got a taxi to Grand Playas Beach, a stunning beach of white sand, clear waters and some fun waves which we spent hours simply jumping over them! There are lifeguards on the beach and it felt very safe. There are a couple of beach cafes and snack shacks to buys lunch, drinks etc and we even enjoyed a camel ride on the beach, a bit more exotic than our own donkeys I must admit!
The highlight of our holiday though was the Villa. We loved relaxing by the pool area and then enjoying the evening sun up on the roof terrace playing games and enjoying the local tipples. The pool area and roof terrace are both covered in AstroTurf which make it perfect if you have small children as it means less slipping etc.
Previous reviews have said that attention needs to be given to some furnishings etc , let me settle it, this has certainly taken place!! New hammocks, new sofa furnishings, new terrace furnishings etc (including the roof top sunbed) are all in superb condition. We really can't say enough about how beautiful this Villa is.
We would certainly have booked again if we could have gotten local flights on a Saturday as this is the transfer day, so we were very sad not to have been able to book again.
I love this Villa, it was so hard not to and leaving it was even harder. A huge thank-you to Regina for looking after our booking so well both before and during our holiday.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENJOYCoun...
County Kerry
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“It just gets better!”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
8
people found this review helpful

We have stayed here a number of times there are three adult's in our family.
As I have previously reviewed this property I feel it is necessary to up date.
This property has everything you would expect a first class villa to have to make for a happy experience and holiday to correleho. It has a lovely heated pool well maintained and cleaned by Rodger weekly without fail. The villa has a great outside dining area overlooking the pool plus a covered out side lounge area (gazebo) which is a terrific to area to sit and relax.it also boasts a poolside hammock and barbeque. On top of that there is a fantastic roof area with table and chairs plus two luxury lounge beds to really sun your self on if that is something you like doing. The villa it's self has a lovely lounge with very good sofas a fine kitchen with all that you could require for preparing a nice meal.
The bed rooms are very good the master bedroom and all the rooms in fact have very comfortable beds. Master has a large wardrobe with a safe it has a tv the large en suite bathroom has great rain forest type shower whist the other bathroom has full sized bath.
Never in several visits did we ever run short of very hot water at any time of the day or night!
This villa has just about every English /Irish TV channel you could possibly want. Great broadband. Villa is cleaned to the highest standards weekly supervised by propery manager Regina who is but a call away if you have a problem. Now i should say what prompted me to submit my second review was in a way to acknowledge the continuing upgrading care and attention which the owners Jenny and Ian bestow on a villa they clearly care so much for.
We regard ourselves as very lucky to have found this beautiful villa several years ago and look forward to returning for many more years.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1008davel...
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice villa”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at this villa, close enough to everything you need but far enough away to have peace and quiet. The villa was well equipped and comfortable very much as advertised. Whilst we stayed at the villa most of the other villas were empty due to the time of year so it was very peaceful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
culruaIre...
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Comfortable Luxury Villa”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is the third year we have stayed here, each year we note many upgrades and improvements and this year was no exception. A lovely comfortable property within walking distance of the town and sea front, that is well equipped, ideal for families and groups both large and small. The heated pool was ideal, even though the weather was nice in March it was welcome on the cooler days, one of the nicest things about this villa is the pool area which is very nicely decorated and themed which is really unusual but just shows the thought and care that has gone into the decoration of the property. This is definitely a property that is owned and cared for by the owners and their management team and not a large company with a selection of generic properties. There is also a nice roof area but it can be a bit windy (well in March anyway!) The Vila itself is well laid out with a large ensuite double room, second double room and a twin room, big sitting room with a good selection of Irish and British tv stations. There is little if anything I would change about this villa as it is well maintained and managed, this villa is a must if you are visiting Corralejo

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing