We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveller rating
468
210
39
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
210
39
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dunas caleta italian entertainment italian guests rock bar evening entertainment english entertainer italian tour italian market fresh pasta and pizza separate sitting room pool bar san miguel on tap volcano walk rooms are beautiful small issue the maintenance guy bedroom door
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 750 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel has the potential to be great, it’s clean and has clearly been newly renovated as it looks great - but their are significant downsides.

The first being the entertainment, normally I take zero interest in the entertainment at hotels anyway as I like to get on with my own thing, but you just couldn’t escape it here. They like to put a repetive song on at least three times a day and dance around the pool - it’s fun for the first time but once you’ve been their 10 days it really grates on you! It’s all in Italian, again I wouldn’t mind as I don’t usually watch the shows anyway but if you just want to sit around by the bar in the evening you can’t escape the show (we couldn’t even hear the Italians laughing at the jokes).

The food again isn’t that great (even though I know you like to mention it is when replying to other comments, it really isn’t that great) and neither are the drinks (theres not even a wine list, just a nameless basic white, rose and red and they all taste like paint thinner) also, the soft drinks always taste like they’re at the bottom of the barrel.

It gets really repetivite after awhile, if you had more themed nights it would be fine (Asian night was good!) food choices for vegans and vegetarians wasn’t great with next to no hot food available for us, there’s ‘vegetarian and vegan’ food diagrams up yet minimal food offered - very bizarre! Also, the restaurant staff were so miserable apart from the guy that serves the pizza and pasta (he seemed really friendly!).

You weren’t able to take food away with you at all, which was annoying as if you got hungry in the evening you had to leave the hotel to find food as their isn’t the option for takeaway from the buffet or room service. Tried to take a bit of bread out with me one night and the waitress almost bit my arm off!
Also, we tried to go for lunch in the restaurant but my fiancé was told to change his t-shirt, we didn’t mind at first as we thought that’s obviously just the rules so he oblidged and changed for one with sleeves - only to return and see lots of Italians be allowed in wearing vest tops. Ridiculous!

The hotel tried to move us to a different hotel the moment we booked in, we refused as we came out with the rest of our family for some big birthdays. They then tried to move my mother form her room on her 50th birthday - my mum had quickly left her room only to return to a man standing in her room demanding her room. She was understandably furious as were the rest of us. Completely unacceptable - he tried to say it was an upgrade but we’ve seen the hotel you tried to move her to and and in NOWAY is it an upgrade. No apologises offered at all.

I wouldn’t bother going to this hotel - there’s other nicer ones on the Island. If your Italian with kids then you’ll probably love it as theirs loads of kid entertainment available.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Public Relations Manager at LABRANDA Corralejo Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Labranda Corralejo Village Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to give a review on TripAdvisor. All feedback is welcomed as it is an important tool in enabling us to improve our hotel and services in order to obtain guest satisfaction. Your comments have been passed to the relevant departments and will be carefully studied in order to deal with these issues in order that we can ensure such experiences do not occur again. We are disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations on many levels but do hope you will holiday on the beautiful isle of Fuerteventura again.

Kind Regards

Sally Speigjt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Just back from another fab trip. The rooms here are fairly basic but clean & great value for what you pay. Hotel is in a fantastic location to enjoy all that Corralejo has to over. Lovely poolside with great entertainment provided. What makes this place so special for me is the wonderful staff & the friendly people that return time after time. Give it a try - you won’t be disappointed!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CarrieG15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at LABRANDA Corralejo Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Carrie,

thank you for taking the time to give this excellent review on Tripadvisor. we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that your expectations were met. we are thrilled to see that you found our staff to be friendly and that your Holiday was good value for money. Please do contact us if you are planning on returning and we can help you with your requests. Our e mail is reception.corralejovillage@labranda.com. Until then we send you warm wishes from Fuerteventura.

Kind Regards

Sally Speight

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

We booked Alisios Playa, which was situated next to Labranda Corralejo Village.
On arrival one of the staff members informed us that there was a problem with our apartment. We was given two rooms in the apartment and was upgraded to all inclusive for the whole 2 weeks that we stayed there. Staff member at the time (Esteban) welcomed us very nicely.

Both of the rooms were spacious, modern, fresh and complete with a balcony overlooking the pool. They were cleaned everyday, new towels were given when you needed them, the room floor was always swept and cleaned.The hotel was very clean and tidy, with considerable efforts made by staff to keep it that way.

The hotel is in a great location. Only 3 minutes for the main street where all the restaurants and shops were. A 5 minute walk to the beach and 15 minute walk to the port.

The food was lovely. Lots of choice. Buffet style to suit everyone. Pasta and pizza made fresh there and then. Wine and beer on a help yourself basis at lunch time and evenings. Restaurant staff always smiley and happy to help. Lots of vegetables and fruit to chose from for lunch and dinner. Nice variety of desserts.

Pool area very spacious. Quiet in the mornings. There was entertainment during the day and night time from the Alpi Club. It was an Italian based hotel so not everything was understood, however we didn't mind that. The reps came over and asked if we wanted to join in a couple of times. There was a lifeguard round the pool area all day. Pool barman (Miguel) always smiling and very happy. Also, very quick at making drinks. Lots of drinks to chose from if you're all inclusive.

Would definitely recommend staying at this hotel. It was a very pleasant stay, gave us a very nice welcome after our problem with the apartment in Alisios Playa.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eliih9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at LABRANDA Corralejo Village, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Alisios Playa guests,

First of all we want to take this opportunity to express our appreciation for this amazing rating and review of your recent stay at Alisios Playa . It is a great pleasure to read that you found our complex to be exceptionally clean and our staff to be friendly as our staff do strive to make your stay a memorable one We are also thrilled that you enjoyed the food on offer in our wonderful modern restaurant at the neighboring Corralejo Village. Send us an email to reception.corralejovillage@labranda.com if you are planning to return and we will be able to help you with any requests. We all look forward to being able to welcome you back and until then send you warm wishes from Fuerteventura.

Kind Regards

Sally Speight

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Would recommend Corralejo Village as accommodation is excellent, staff are pleasant and welcoming, complex is kept exceptionally clean, there are two pools, plenty of sunbeds, bar food and restaurant food is excellent. Location of complex is very near the beach and shops. The only downside is if you have young children there is not anything for them to do unless they are part of the Italian Holiday Company. Also regarding the restaurant if you have a food allergy then you will need to check that the food is suitable for you to eat as there were several times when i had to ask. Other than those two things it was a really great holiday.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank 73hallett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Public Relations Manager at LABRANDA Corralejo Village, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear LABRANDA Corralejo Village guests,

First of all we want to take this opportunity to express our appreciation for this amzing rating and review of your recent stay at Labranda Corralejo Village . It is a great pleasure to read that you found our complex to be exceptionally clean and our staff to be friendly as our staff do strive to make your stay a memorable one. Send us an email to reception.corralejovillage@labranda.com if you are planning to return and we will be able to help you with any requests. We all look forward to being able to welcome you back and until then send you warm wishes from Fuerteventura.


Kind Regards

Sally Speight

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Could be lovely , apartment lovel, location good, reception helpful and polite . BUT It is VERY loud most of the day and totally Italian. Barman in pool bar is absolutely fantastic. Restaurant staff not so. Waiting staff do their best very polite but not enough stock of cutlery and crockery and because restaurant serves sister hotel next door you can be kept waiting. . Chefs rude , stop cooking way before closing time apart from for themselves, 7 pieces of veal for one of them tonight when a plane full of English people had just arrived to be told food had stopped. It was 9.20 and restaurant closes st 10. . Always a wait of 10 minutes for a pizza, chef can probably be found cooking his own meat or fish!! Complex is lovely , no morning towel rush, really clean and entertainment team have boundless energy relentless clubs and sports stuff organised, so if you have Italian kids and especially teenagers it is brilliant. Am hugely disappointed by chefs though, just rude.

Stayed: July 2018
4  Thank veryspecial1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at LABRANDA Corralejo Village, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Corralejo Village guests,

We are sorry to see that you encountered some issues in the restaurant during your stay with us. We do wish that this had been mentioned to us during your stay and not once you had returned home as this is something we could have dealt with at the time. Nevertheless your comments have been brought to the attention of the Head Chef who is dealing with this issue. We are pleased that you did find our complex to be modern and clean and our reception to be friendly and approachable and really hope the attitude of the chefs did not spoil your holiday. as you appreciated the standard of our hotel we do hope you will continue to holiday with Labranda Hotels and send you warm wishes from Fuerteventura.

Kind Regards

sally Speight

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews