We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“True relaxation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“True relaxation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

We (husband and I) recently got back from our second stay at the Atlantis Bahia Real and once again, we had an amazing week. This is clearly the nicest hotel in Correlajo, if not on all of Fuerteventura. We came for relaxation, rest and sun and for those who are looking to do those things, this is perfect. If you can, splurge for the ocean–view room, you won’t be disappointed. We spent almost every evening sitting on our balcony listening to the waves and watching the kite surfers. Also, falling asleep hearing nothing but the ocean, is just wonderful. Overall the whole premises is very well-kept, extremely clean and run by friendly staff. We were happy to see some familiar faces of staff we remembered from last year, which is always a good sign. We spent most of the time by the pool as the beach was very windy while we were there—good to note is that there are limited places to go into the ocean in front of the hotel, due to the volcanic rock. The spa area is very nice and clean. We booked massages and they were first-class. We were at the gym almost every day and enjoyed going to the spinning classes and using the modern equipment.

We had half-board and ate at the buffet-style restaurant every night. The ambience in the buffet area is a little sleepy/dated but the selection, quality and presentation of the food is excellent. Staff are very attentive and friendly.

“downtown” correlajo is a nice 15-20 minute walk on the beach or through a nice neighborhood. There is a small supermarket about 8 minutes walk away.

We found the prices of the beach club (lunch restaurant) too high, so we mostly ate at other places just a few minutes walk away.

Our feedback regarding possible places of improvement: TVs are old and coffee at breakfast could be improved (as other reviewers have mentioned), mattresses are hard, free wireless should be available throughout the whole complex (currently, it’s only in the lobby).

If you are looking for night-life, this isn’t the place. But, if you are looking for a high-quality hotel for relaxation, wellness, fitness, etc. this is for you. Would highly recommend the hotel and we will be back for a third visit one day!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank americaninswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your feedback in Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

Further, we are glad to read that you had an amazing stay at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real and that you appreciated the amazing sea view from your room. We also thank you for the praise given to our staff and your kind comments about the quality and presentation of our food service offered in the buffet restaurant “La Alacena Real”.

It’s a pleasure to see that the Spa Bahía Vital and the gym lived up to your expectations and that the massage was to your special liking.

In reference to the TVs we would like to inform you that our hotel is replacing all the old ones with new flat screen TVs. Furthermore, we will let you know that your comments will be taken into consideration.

We thank you for recommending our hotel widely and look forward to personally welcoming you back at your 3rd stay at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,963 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,396
    405
    113
    30
    19
See reviews for
472
1,159
67
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

I took my girlfriend to this hotel for her birthday. We both really enjoyed it. I wish I had booked more than one night so we could fully enjoy the facilities provided by the hotel.

When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted with a glass of cava in the impressive hotel lobby. We took a standard room which was huge, with a king size bed, private balcony and sea views (very romantic).

For lunch we went to one of the hotel restaurant near the pool and enjoyed a delicious seafood rice dish (rice dishes are the speciality of the restaurant). At dinner we had a snack from the in-room service because we were so full from lunch.

The hotel has a number of restaurants (which I have been told are very good) but they are all not opened everyday so you may want to plan your trip depending around the restaurant opening days.

Breakfast was buffet style and we enjoyed having fresh made omelets. Breakfast time can be a busy time. I am not sure where all the guests came from as the rest of the time in the hotel it was very quiet and not busy at all.

The hotel had a nice quiet pool. The pool is in a courtyard so you will not get views of the sea while you are in the pool. However, the hotel did have it's own private access on to a very quiet beach of white sand.

We also enjoyed the spa in the hotel. I booked the spa/room combination for a cheaper rate.

The hotel is a bit far away from the main part of town. However, the hotel has all you need and the main part of town is not really worth visiting from my point of view as it is just a built-up tourist trap.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hola_bg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review in Tripadvisor.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you at our hotel for celebrating your girlfriends birthday and we are really happy to know that you spent a wonderful time with us.

We are glad that the food and beverage service offered in the different restaurants was to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed our delicious dishes at the Beach Club Las Palmeras.

Furthermore, we are delighted to see that you relished our pool areas, the beaches and the Spa Bahía Vital.

We look forward to welcome you again soon and to fully enjoy our hotel facilities.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

A great hotel, great room, very quiet, spotlesly clean, well maintained grounds and freindly, helpful staff . Breakfast buffet was excellent (except for the tea & coffee). We had the buffet evening on our first night, the other nights we ate at the restaurants in el campario or in town.
We had a pool view which was fine - we didn't need a sea view. It was a lovely hotel to chill out and relax.
The spa was great and the gym was good but bizarrely if you want to swim in the indoor pool you have to wear a shower hat - very odd.
We had lunch in the hotel a couple of times, more expensive than in town but good portions and beautifully presented food.
There was no information about the cost of the buffet, afterwards we found that the meal and wine had cost us 88 euros.
The live music in the bar in the evening was generally not to our taste although the guitarist on Friday night was great.
When we got home we realised that there was an extra charge on our credit card, we rang the hotel and found that it was something that had been missed off the bill which we paid on departure.
Internet, there sockets in the rooms and free wifi in the lobby.
It is quite a long walk into town, if you don't fancy the walk, taxis are plentiful and cheap.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AEGReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review posted in Tripadvisor.

We are happy to read that you had a relaxing holiday at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real and that the Spa Bahía Vital was to your special liking. Further, it’s a pleasure that the cleanliness of the hotel as well as the friendliness of our staff meets your expectations.

You booked your room on a bed and breakfast basis, which means that only the breakfast is included in the price. If during your stay you decide to dine in our buffet restaurant, this will have an extra cost (Euro 42,00 per person – beverages excluded). In case you book your room on a half board basis in advance (with tour operators, online or directly with us), the price for the dinner is Euro 36,00 per person – beverages excluded.We hope this explanation is useful for your next booking.

We once again thank you for your comments and looking forward to welcome you again the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twyning, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

By far this is the mostluxurious hotel in Corralejo. The complex is new and the rooms all excellent. We have stayed in a basic room and a sea view junior suite. My tip is don't pay the extra for the junior suite - the sea view rooms are higher which compensates for the slightly smaller space.
The hotel is on the edge of town so taxi's to the town centre recommended. Also, the beach is still some walk away. The beach in front of the hotel is not up to much and you need to head to the main beaches for the best sand.
A good variety of restuarants - the best is the Japanese. The pool is excellent, one heated and one normal, and the Spa is amazing. You could spend your whole holiday here - but do try to remember there is life outside the hotel!

Room Tip: Go for the sea view delux rather than the junior suite - the view is better and the rooms are almost...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jeztwyning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for your praise of our hotel on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay.

It is very gratifying for us to read that you enjoyed your holidays at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real to the fullest and that you apreciated the gastronomy provided in the different restaurants, especially the Japanese “Yamatori”.

Moreover, it is a pleasure for us to see that you relished the pool area and the marvelous Spa Bahía Vital. In reference to the beach, we would like to let you know that our hotel has a free daily shuttle service which brings you directly to the Sand Dunes of Corralejo, where you can find the most beautiful beaches of the island.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We would be glad to welcome you again on a future holiday.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Just returned from a lovely week at this excellent hotel in Fuerteventura. Warm welcome and cava on arrival, and immediately taken to an extremely pleasant room with a spacious balcony and well appointed bathroom. In my opinion, it is well worth paying the supplement for the sea view.

Pool area in the centre of the hotel, and well sheltered from the sometimes strong breeze. Immaculately clean, and plenty of sunloungers. Some reviewers have commented it is a little like a goldfish bowl, but I didn’t feel that to be the case.

Food good, breakfast in the buffet restaurant a highlight, although the coffee is probably the worst I have ever had. Waiters are very happy to bring cappuccinos on request, so it wasn’t really a problem. However, I tend to prefer filter coffee at breakfast, and given the number of comments on TA and the fact that the waiters admitted there were usually complaints I really can’t see why they don’t do anything about it.

Buffet dinner also good, although we prefer waiter service, so chose an a la carte restaurant option on three evenings. One was a carnival themed gala dinner in the gourmet restaurant which was excellent. We were hoping to eat there again during the week, but it only seemed to be open on the Saturday evening we arrived, so that reduced the opportunity.

The hotel staff were definitely the high point of the holiday, we both had treatments in the spa which were excellent. The reception, waiting staff, porters and room maids all look charming in their traditional Canarian costume, although I did feel a little sorry for the maids having to clean in long skirts.

We would definitely consider returning in the future – although we would like to know they have improved that coffee!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahSwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us. We feel proud to know that you had a lovely week at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real and that you enjoyed the warm welcome as well as the sea view room from your room.

We are glad to read that you relished the pool areas and that the food service was to your special liking, especially the theme carnival gala dinner at the gourmet restaurant “La Cupula”.

Additionally, we wish to thank you for your praise given to our staff. This is our best motivation. Of course, I will pass on your kind words to them, as I am sure that they will be very delighted.

Regarding the coffee, as in all 5 star hotels we serve filter coffee at breakfast. Further, we offer our guest a wide range of international coffees and coffee specialities without no extra charge.

We would be happy to welcome you once again at the Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real and to indulge you with our gastronomy.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
1.3 km away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,208 reviews
1.6 km away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
2.8 km away
Bahiazul Villas & Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club
#2 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
1.6 km away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
1.7 km away
H10 Ocean Dreams
H10 Ocean Dreams
#5 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real

Property: Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Address: Avenida Grandes Playas N 103, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price range (per night): $247 - $589
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real 5* GL se encuentra situado en uno de los rincones mas bellos de la isla de Fuerteventura, en primera linea de playa, junto al Parque Natural de las Dunas de Corralejo. El nuevo Coco Beach Chill Out es un lugar unico donde disfrutar en sus camas balinesas de un momento de placer y relax sobre el mar. Un rincon especial donde disfrutar de un cocktail en un ambiente agradable y sofisticado con una ubicacion simplemente magica. La nueva playa del hotel dispone de hamacas, sombrillas y paravientos donde descansar sobre la fina arena blanca y sumergirse en las cristalinas aguas con vistas excepcionales a las islas de Lobos y Lanzarote. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Corralejo
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real Corralejo, Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing