We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect! Gorgeous villa!”
other travellers have booked this property
patio doors leading to pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
patio doors leading to pool
open plan lounge 1st floor master bedrrom, with en suite and private terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
patio doors leading to pool
open plan lounge
1st floor master bedrrom, with en suite and private terrace
en suite to master bedroom with walk in shower
pool and pergola
ground floor bathroom, with bath/shower
well equipped kitchen with windows over lookin garden
ground floor bedroom 1 with  patio door to pool area
ground floor  bedroom 2 with patio door to garden
overlooking pool from terrace
cool lighting throughout casa may
quiet avenue (outside casa may)
ultra private pool and gardens
shaded pergola over looking garden and pool
Front entrance and secure,covered  car port
ultra private sun terrace and plunge pool to master bedroom
cool blue
view from the roof terrace to the beautiful island of Lobos
sun going down after an other hard day relaxing!
pool area with patio doors leading from the living area
peacefull and private evening entertaining
out door living at its best
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect! Gorgeous villa! ”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Presently enjoying a wonderful stay at Ken's Casa May Villa. We still have a few days to go but we are having such a fabulous time that we wanted to review it now.

The size of the villa/house is fabulous. There is ample parking on the street outside or you can use the driveway.

Outside of the villa, there is ample space for a family of 4-6 with plenty of sun loungers and a perfect pool. There are two tables to eat on and we have enjoyed some lovely meals outside. It's been 23-25 degrees in this first week of April. There is even a built in BBQ to use. There is plenty of space to move around and have some family fun outside. We've just enjoyed many lazy days by the pool. You are one road away from a hotel but apart from the bins being emptied we never hear anything from there.

Inside it is equally as good. A nice dining room and lounge with ample space and two downstairs bedrooms and one master one upstairs. It sleeps 6. Bathrooms are great with upstairs and downstairs to choose. The kitchen is well stocked and there is a washing machine and dish washer.

All in all, it's just a lovely, gorgeous well maintained villa with everything you would need. It's well positioned to local shops and supermarkets but Corralejo isn't that big and you can walk if you wish. We would hire a car again for definite. We explored the island from here and as with many of these types of holidays the villa was just a place to have our evening meal after a fun day out and about, or it was perfect to have a lazy day and just chill by the pool. It's a lovely villa and perfect if you want to stay there all day or to use just when you return after a fun day.

If we have chance, we will definitely return.

Mark & family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dazzaandd...
Grimsby
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casa may lovely villa”
Reviewed 10 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We went to corralejo again and stayed at villa casa may again for the 5th time in October,we always go to the same villa as my young daughter who is nearly 5 has practically grown up there.casa may never lets us down as we always thoroughly enjoy staying there nice and quiet in a residential area not too far away from the beach and main drag of town,close to the wonderful campanario which has a great selection of eateries and bars to relax and enjoy a glass of your favourite tipple.we will be booking again for next year,can't wait to go again....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrismac4...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just back from a week staying in the Casa May. It felt like home from home from the minute we walked through the door. Stayed with another couple and loads of room throughout. We loved the garden and bbq area and having our own pool was fab and both are lovely when lit up at night. Having the washing machine was great and the kitchen has everything u need. We dont go on holiday to watch tv but we did listen to the music and kept up with the news and sport. Everything you need is close by with a lovely shopping centre with a supermarket and restaurants, but the town is also just a short walk away and has so many more restaurants and bars. I have never said i would go back to the same resort but we loved our own privacy here so its definitely somewhere we will go back too. It was that good the other couple we were with want to go back for Christmas. We would highly recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space
Liked least: Pool lights not working
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lisamarie...
leeds
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Beautiful pool”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Just arrived home after spending 10 days at the villa with my partner and 3 kids. We had the best weather the whole 10 days and not a cloud in sight.
The villa is very large and the interior is morroccan themed. As previous reviews have mentioned it is quite dark inside even with the lights on but during the day the shutters can be open to create more natural light.
It does get very warm and stuffy inside but fans are provided and we found with the patio doors open it does help to cool things down a tad.
The pool and outside garden space is a total winner for me and its what we liked the best.As previously mentioned though you can be slightly overlooked by people staying in the club aloe resort but this didnt bother us.
The bin men collecting the rubbish everday gets a bit tiresome,its very loud and seems to go on forever,plus a few mornings we got woken up by loud music coming from the hotel at about 8am,not sure if it was guests staying there or the actual hotel doing what seemed like aerobic classes plus the constant noise of glass being put in the bins can be off putting but i suppose that cant be helped by the owner or management team but i do feel anyone wanting total tranquility would be disappointed by this.
Good proximity to campanario centre with supermarket ,shops ect but it took us 30 minutes with the kids to walk in to town or a taxi was 4 euros.
Lovely people who look after the villa,very friendly and not intrusive.Thanyou ken for allowing us to stay in your villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool and garden area
Liked least: bin men and hotel noise
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing