We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
patio doors leading to pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
patio doors leading to pool
open plan lounge 1st floor master bedrrom, with en suite and private terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
patio doors leading to pool
open plan lounge
1st floor master bedrrom, with en suite and private terrace
en suite to master bedroom with walk in shower
pool and pergola
ground floor bathroom, with bath/shower
well equipped kitchen with windows over lookin garden
ground floor bedroom 1 with  patio door to pool area
ground floor  bedroom 2 with patio door to garden
overlooking pool from terrace
cool lighting throughout casa may
quiet avenue (outside casa may)
ultra private pool and gardens
shaded pergola over looking garden and pool
Front entrance and secure,covered  car port
ultra private sun terrace and plunge pool to master bedroom
cool blue
view from the roof terrace to the beautiful island of Lobos
sun going down after an other hard day relaxing!
pool area with patio doors leading from the living area
peacefull and private evening entertaining
out door living at its best
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Missnufc
Newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week beginning of February.
The booking was really simple and Ken emailed brilliant info about where to go and how to get there.
The villa itself was really nice and everything we needed. The pool was great and it was really private. Because it's all residential it's really quiet but you can get into correlejo in 15 mins walking along the beach.
Would stay again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAYNE B
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“NOT AS IT LOOKS ON THE PICTURES”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The villa is very dark inside during the day and the lighting is poor. The furniture is very dated and could do with a make over. The location is good its only 5 min walk to the CAMPINARIO CENTRE with supermarket shops and cafes. If you do stay hear though I WOULD ADVISE YOU TO TAKE EAR PLUGS SO YOU GET A GOOD NIGHT SLEEP AND I AINT JOKING!! As between 3AM AND 4AM every single morning except Sunday the DUSTBIN MEN come to empty the bins at a near by hotel and the noise is harrendous and seems to go on for a while. ITS A NIGHTMARE. Even in the day time when your relaxing around the pool you can hear glass bottles being chucked in the bins all day long I wouldn't book this villa again for that reason Also for the price there are a lot better bills so think twice

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The noise of the dustbin men at 3AM
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2015
Dear Guest
Ourselves and our management company are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our property.

We do take any complaints from our guests very seriously, however we find your review very strange and disappointing.

After ten days at the property you demanded COMPENSATION when no compensation was warranted for other issues that you have not even mentioned in this review, Very strange!

As for the issues you have raised we will address them below.

THE VILLA IS NOT AS IT LOOKS IN THE PICTURES.
==============================================
We have a full 360 tour of the property so that all of our guests can see exactly what our villa is really like before they book. Our agent James villas have lots of pictures on their site as does the site on Holiday Lettings. We try to let our guests know exactly what they are getting before they book, in other reviews guests have said that the pictures do not do the property justice!

The villa is dark inside during the day.
----------------------------------------

The property has lockable shutters on every door and window , there are two reasons for this, firstly, security , the second to keep sunlight out and keep the villa cool inside.
The shutters of course can be opened to let in as much light as required .

The furniture is old and dated.
===============================

The villa was built under ten years ago and all the furniture is not even 6 years old, in fact the style is so popular with property owners that you can buy it in all the good furniture shops on the island!

The bins are emptied every night at 3/4 am
============================================
The refuse collections do not take place every night.

The refuse is collected in that area twice a week , and all bins are kept securely on the hotels grounds.
The refuse collectors go about their jobs as quickly and quietly as possible.
As with all holiday resorts, refuse collection takes place between the hours of 1 am to 5 am for obvious reasons and most properties are affected by the noise of collection lorries .
Everyone needs to get their refuse collected at some time.
There is a fine of 80 euros for anyone using bins in Corralejo between the hours of 8am to 9pm .

===================

We have never had any complaints about the above issues in 9 years of letting this property, but we do appreciate all feedback.

Once again we are very sorry that the issues above affected your holiday , obviously if we had paid you compensation for the other issues that, for some reason you have not mentioned here, this review would not have appeared on Tripadvisor.

As ever, ourselves and our property management team will endeavour to make sure that all of our guests have a great time at our properties.

Best regards

The management .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dazzaandd...
Grimsby
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience again.”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

That was our 3rd stay at casa may,we are never disappointed and we always leave with a happy smile.thanks ken for that lovely birthday surprise the villa is located near everything you need.the pool was really good,the bedroom great,can't wait to book for next year thoroughly enjoyed casa may.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
“" Ticks all the boxes"”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Never been to the island before and certainly will return with my priority to book this villa again. We had a wonderful time the villa was spacious private and very modern the kids adored the pool but the big bonus was the privacy and security and the relaxation factor it gives. Location is 10 mins from shops etc convenient to everything really and no need to hire a car.
Very clean well maintained and as described it a definite thumbs up from us.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FloydSara...
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property - Great location”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Spent half term week with partner and two teenagers. The villa is situated in a great location, handy for shops, restaurants and beach as well as other entertainment, yet on the suburbs, so relatively peaceful and relaxing. The villa itself is very well presented both inside and out and is accurately described and shown on the websites it is advertised on. Very secure and private. Parking available inside the secure grounds of the villa or directly on street outside. Everything was clean and well prepared for our arrival. The owner Ken is a dream to deal with, great communicator - gave plenty of information about the place and always replied to emails quickly. Thank you :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall great villa
Liked least: The weather was overcast lol
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing