We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,134)
Filter reviews
1,134 results
Traveller rating
835
235
51
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
835
235
51
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swap dinner for lunch half board jacuzzi jets boutique hotel pool area nespresso machine on arrival welcome drink bali beds the main street beautiful hotel huge bed each evening waiter service balinese beds rooms are lovely junior suite
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,134 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for our mini moon. We had such a warm welcome from the staff who gave us a detailed welcome about the hotel and the area.
The hotel itself is a good size.. not to big and had a very nice boutique feel to it.
The rooms were spacious clean and very comfortable. The Nespresso machine in the rooms was a nice extra touch.
The pool and area was clean and plenty of sun loungers to go around. The pool itself had seating areas built in with jets which made it feel like a spa pool. Towels were provided for free which was a nice extra.
We went half board. Breakfast - wide variety of cold and hot food, all fresh and cooked well.
Dinner was a three course a la carte menu with a variety of food to choose from. The duck and beef dishes were really tasty and they offered a special which changed daily. We stayed for 5 days and managed to each something different every day with dishes left that we didn't try.
The biggest impact for us was the staff. They were all so welcoming and went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and memrable . They were all so happy and friendly and really made our stay extra special. If we ever go back to the island we would definitely be staying here. Over all a very relaxed and pleasurable stay.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joliver10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María M, Gerente at H10 Ocean Dreams, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Joliver10,

first of all we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us, and also for having chosen us for your 'mini moon'!

We are so happy to read, that you appreciate our nice and clean rooms, our relaxing pool area and our variety in dinner options. We consider attention to detail and our hard working staff as two of the most valueable points of our hotel, so we are extra glad to read that also you support this opinion.

We would love to welcome you back here with us, once you decided to visit our beautiful island again!

Kind regards,

Sophie Grobe
PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

4 days into a two week stay. Staff are excellent, hotel is clean and modern. Food is of a good quality and for a 4 star hotel I would say it must rank close to the top. Dinner is chosen of menu so love and hit when cooked and severed. I stayed in the Elba palace golf in May and that menu was outstanding with 5 fish 5 meat 5 pasta and 2 special every night. While not on that level for the price I would recommend this modern hotel. 90 rooms mean it never feels busy and the location is ideal for shops and bars small beach very close and with the dunes (my favourite beach on the island) a short bus trip away.
I would come back.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María M, Gerente at H10 Ocean Dreams, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Brian M,

thank you very much for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us!

We are happt to hear we could convince you with our lovely, hard working staff, cleanliness and food quality.

We always think that there's room for improvement, so we will be glad to hear your suggestions when you come to visit us once again, we'll be sure to welcome you with open arms!

Kind regards,

Sophie Grobe
PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Adult only hotel. Great location. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and all very friendly. Plenty of sunbeds. Rooms have got everything you need except an iron which would have been handy. Quiet hotel. Excellent spa. Restaurant never busy as you are given times to eat. Food was good but we're used to buffet not waiter service. Plenty of choice . Breakfast was buffet. Excellent choice.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank christine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María M, Gerente at H10 Ocean Dreams, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Christine C,

Thank you for having shared how was your recent experience at the Hotel!

We feel really pleased to read you found our staff totally friendly and helpful, they love making our guests feel so special. Besides, it is pleasure for us to know you were comfortable in the room as you had everything you need for your holidays. We offer laundry service as well as we lend an iron if it is requested.

We love reading, although you were not used to a la Carte service, the loved our way of working and the tasty food.

Welcoming you back would be our biggest reward!

Kindest regards,

Marta Escauriaza
PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay here. Found all of the staff friendly, hospitable and always there to help. The food and service was outstanding. Never before have I had such fresh & delicious food at a holiday resort. This hotel is a step ahead of so many other hotel in terms of food & general hotel ambience Had two most enjoyable weeks at this hotel

I hope to make a return visit to this hotel in the near future. thanks to all the hotel staff for making my stay so enjoyable and memorable. As a adult hote it was so tranquil & peaceful

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank cycle-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María M, Gerente at H10 Ocean Dreams, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Cycle-10,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and for your 5-stars score!

The most important thing for us is reading you had the most enjoyable weeks with us, you also were comfortable with all our staff and happy with the food and the quiet environment.

It would be a reward to welcome you back in the near future! We loved taking care of you.

Kindest regards,

Marta Escauriaza
PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Came here for 2 weeks and to celebrate my 30th felt welcome from the minute we walked in, greeted with a welcome drink which was nice. I had a sole room on the ground floor,balcony overlooks the road but very quiet. The room was very clean and spacious, bed very comfortable, nice bathroom,powerful shower. It’s a 5minute walk into town but can’t hear any noise.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful,some even went that extra mile. As a vegetarian I was a little worried about the food as I struggle when visiting restaurants, this was not the case here. There is a separate menu for vegetarians and a good variety to choose and the food is amazing. What’s also good is that you can swap dinner for lunch.
The pool nice and peaceful and whatever time of day you went you could still get a sun bed. The pool itself could do with a little maintenance, but it’s always high season so can’t shut the pool off but it’s not really an issue it’s still safe. The hotel grounds are immaculate and communal areas are spotless. Sat around the pool some days and the activity team would bring fruit kebabs, cake, appetisers and even an iced cold towel.
Activities in the morning was yoga and in the afternoon was cocktail or sangria making and how to make aloe Vera face masks; they also had trips the los lobos and the market. The entertainment at nights was on for 3 nights but rest of the weeks was music in the bar so still a nice atmosphere. We have booked to come back here next June.
Just how is this hotel not a 5* beats me.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank michellegilbey30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María M, Gerente at H10 Ocean Dreams, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear michellegilbey30,

we would like to thank you for having taken some time to share your recent stay with us here on Tripadvisor, and for giving us your highest score!

Our main goal is to create an unforgettable relaxing experience for our guests from the moment they first set foot in our hotel until they are back home, and we are so happy to hear that we achieved this in your holidays!

We are glad you appreciate out nice pool view rooms and our excellent location. We are lucky enough to be able to cater for all of our guests individuell tastes, and also be able to offer specific menus fit to alergies, intolerances or personal diet choices. We are also offering our guests to prepare them specific meals in case our varied menus can not fulfill their wishes.

You already stated, that our hotel stays open all year long, which sometimes can make it difficult to realize bigger improvements at the hotel. But as we understand, we can only grow from our guests constructive criticism, so we would like to thank you for your comments about the paint of the poolfloor.

As already mentioned, we consider our guests relaxation as a big point of our hotel, this is why our entertainment offers very light activities during the day and some live music during the night. That you appreciate our attention to detail makes us very happy to read.

We will be so happy to welcome you here again in June and give our best to make this holiday as relaxin, or maybe even more, than the last one you experienced with us!

Kind regards,

Sophie Grobe
PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews