We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing, Peaceful and Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Finca -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Yaiza, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Doug M
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing, Peaceful and Perfect”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This a fabulous place to stay, its everything I wanted, Quiet peaceful and relaxing. The villa is beautiful and is very well equipped it has everything you would need. Paul who greeted me was fantastic the welcome pack was excellent, even when the boiler had a mishap(a new boiler) Paul left a note and a bottle of wine...I hardly noticed.
Would recommend the villa without hesitation, if you are seeking a quiet, peaceful and well equipped villa then La Finca is for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location the quiet the villa is beautiful
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2016
Dear Doug,

Thank you for your very kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope it was restorative.

We are so sorry you had a small mishap with the boiler. As you mention, it is a new boiler, but, unfortunately, it needed a new battery - such bad luck that it came out the box with a dud. Fortunately it was replaced quickly and we are glad you suffered minimal disruption.

As you mention, Paul and Emmanuel are wonderful property managers and we are extremely grateful to them for the standard in which they keep the properties, and the way they take care of all guests.

Once again, thank you for your lovely review and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

All the best

Sonia and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We loved it and definitely want to return”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We are regulars to Lanzarote so knew this villa had the perfect location - 180 degree sea views, a 5 minute drive to Yaiza and 10 minutes to Playa Blanca and the Papagayo. The villa was ideal for us (3 families and 2 boys under 5). Plenty of space (we hired the apartment too), a child friendly heated pool, well equipped kitchen and lots of different terraces for sunbathing/relaxing. The villa is full of rustic charm and original features. There were a couple of issues with the hot water but these were quickly dealt with by the excellent caretakers Paul & Emmanuel who had been working hard to fix these prior to our arrival. We were a little apprehensive after recent reviews but we need not have worried. They had only taken on the management of the villa a few weeks prior to our arrival and couldn’t have been more helpful in ironing out any legacy problems. They even threw in a few essentials like milk, butter, bread, ice and a bottle of wine for our arrival; such attention to detail after a long flight was very much appreciated. We loved it and definitely want to return. Anyone who likes peace and quiet with good access to busier places will find this villa ideal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The 180 degree sea views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
Thank you so much Paul. You are such lovely guests and it is always a pleasure to host you. As you note, Paul and Emmanuel are wonders and everything is fully resolved. I am sure you will have no problems upon your return trips. We are pleased that you like the welcome pack. Again Paul and Emmanuel have add their own special touches to this and it is good to know that it hit the mark with your party.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review - it is truly appreciated.

Until next time,

Sonia and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison M
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely location - Villa a bit too quirky”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Sadly I am having to write this review as the Owners have not responded & the property is still being advertised. This is the content of the email I sent them - 'As you will have heard we had terrible problems with the water supply and pressure at the property which I understand was an ongoing issue which we should have been notified about. From the outset there were problems throughout the villa with the system and we were without water for a day and a half when the tank ran out of water and we had to buy water to enable us to wash & flush. In addition to this a particular problem was the intermittent supply of water to the showers – which when you have long hair and are covered in sunscreen I am sure you can appreciate was extremely difficult. As you described in your literature the water and fittings/pipes can get very hot – this was to a dangerous temperature at times when the water pressure dropped without warning – I burnt myself on two occasions so this would have been very hazardous if we had had children with us. Fortunately only two of our friends were able to join us on the holiday, as the inadequate water system would have been under more pressure and actually also because it was extremely tedious and embarrassing. After being at the villa for a few days we discovered that if you turn the sink tap on or flush the toilet the increased demand seemed to unblock the system and powered the pump to provide enough power to enable an adequate shower. On occasions though we still had to have one of us stand by the pump whilst the other one tried to shower to keep switching it back on. These are all things which you do not expect to have to deal with on holiday when you are trying to relax! In addition to this, on arrival at the property the pool was dirty, the toilet serving the bedrooms to the right of the property had a broken flush mechanism and some bulbs in the property needed replacing. Also, we could not access Wi-Fi – we could link with it but not use it which again was embarrassing as our guests had business deadlines to meet. The weather was unseasonably cold so we tried to use the fire but it appears that the chimney needs sweeping as there was no draw to it and it smoked the room out. I look forward to hearing your comments on this and receiving compensation for our inconvenience.'

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The lack of services to the property
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
We are truly sorry that you had such a bad time of it. You mention that we were aware of problems with the water. However, while there had been some issues, we believed they had been resolved before you stay (and had paid for repairs).

We have replaced the property managers due to their lack of communication with us and their poor management.

Our new property managers are outstanding and have helped us identify all the core underlying issues to enable us to resolve them. Everything has now been addressed. We have
- replaced pipes
- replaced taps and fittings
- replaced the water pump
- replaced a boiler

As you can see, we do take holiday letting seriously and do step in and resolve issues as and when we know about them. It was extremely unlucky for you that you had the experience you did.

We are sorry that you were unhappy with the responses you received from us. We did do our best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKMBTouri...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lots of potential but could be better maintained & managed”
Reviewed 18 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had a week at la Finca in April this year with three families totalling 13 people. The villa has loads of potential but it could be much better maintained and managed. Kitchens and outdoor areas were worst for cleanness, despite having made a quick enquiry before arriving re earlier posting for the villa re similar.

If booking large parties just note that some web booking sites and the villa home site (which we referred to most as it had the best photos & description) http://www.lanzarote-vistas.com/facilities.htm vary on what bedrooms/bathrooms are available. Still lots of room but one couple ended up in singles.
The caretakers are on site and live in 'El Gallinero' I think it is called one of the three dwellings in the complex, I don't expect you will want to bunk in there!!
The maintenance has not kept up with the photos on the website, although it so easily could be! Some replacement outdoor furniture would also be an improvement "We went for the sun"

Enjoyed the island climbing the mountain nearby and 20 minute walk to nice town of Yaiza, 5-10min drive to the coastal seafood restaurants with great local white wine. This is a great and interesting island to visit with great climate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Isolated, quiet, local seafood restaurants
Liked least: Cleaning the kitchen, need to replace outdoor furniture, we went for the sun
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2015
La Finca is well situated, as you note, and we are so pleased you enjoyed the area. We regret that you felt the property was not up to the standard you would expect. We take great pride in our properties and strive to present them to a very high standard. Just 2 months after your visit we received a lovely review by a large party who loved the property and commented favourably on the condition and accommodation.

We do all our advertising via Holiday Lettings and Owners Direct. The studio, El Gallinero, is not included on any of these sites, and we explicitly mention that the property managers live in the studio. If guests do find us via the website you refer to (which is very old and out of date), we always direct them to Owners Direct. In addition, in our response to your query we only referred to the main house and the apartment, in both the text and the floor plans we sent. Nowhere did we refer to the studio as being available.

As noted, the studio is set well below the rest of the property, is completely separate and in no way impacts on the privacy of the main house. It even has its own drive and parking away from the main house.

We hope you will return and enjoy the property with friends and family on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nana M
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay with a large group and have work meeting and holiday”
Reviewed 4 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

La Finca is a great place to stay with a large group (we've been 12). It was very clean and spacious. The property manager was absolutely helpful and also contact and communication with the owner was easy and nice. We had a work meeting and brought some equipment ourselves (beamer and internet router for more download capacity). The location of La Finca is excellent if you have a car. There is a spacious parking place in front of the house. The sea and local shops are nearby. It is a beautiful place. I can highly recommend to stay there if you want a relaxing place for your holiday or party with family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the spacious back yeard with pool
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2015
Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased it worked out for your group. I know there was concern regarding the internet, which was essential for your meeting, and are glad it worked out so well. While you were there to work, we are so pleased that the property aided in both your work and relaxation. The wifi access has been upgraded since your stay and we look forward to sharing the property with you, your family and friends in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing