We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
30
47
31
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
47
31
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business center room was clean train tracks young woman exceeded my expectations each morning street noise business trip nice stay lounge maintenance boys thumbs decision pair practice housekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Very friendly and nice staff, located in downtown Norton. It has a restaurant and lounge on site which we didn't try, but looked ok. The hotel is clean but showing signs of wear. We were a little concerned about noise when we saw railroad tracks along side the hotel but our concerns were unwarranted. We hardly heard the train at all. Nice overall experience, would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tomcat48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here while visiting uva-wise. The hotel was clean but some furnishings in the room showed signs of wear. Staff was very nice and hotel restaurant was delicious. We were pleasantly surprised. Our only issue was a travelball team on our floor. Parents stayed at the end of the hall and allowed the boys to stay in rooms together. They made quite a bit of noise.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Baseball2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Official description says New Hotel. This was true once upon a time, not now.

Reserved a king room but got 2 doubles. Front desk quickly changed me to a king.

Reading reviews prior to visit i was concerned about noise, we had no issues with noise. We were on the road side and not the rail road side, even room numbers.

Rooms were clean. Carpet in entire building could be upgraded. Dated? Yes, but clean and good working condition is most important.

Restaraunt good for breakfast. All you can eat bar and custom order breakfast. Would like a larger choice of juices.

Pool was nice and heated. Actually it was a little too heated.

Overall a good experience.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank PaulBeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

This Holiday Inn has friendly employees, easy check in and out, very nice clean rooms, excellent handicap amenities such as the roll in shower, great menu for breakfast, plenty of easy parking and handicap parking. An overall pleasant experience in Norton.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Rolltide971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

We were visiting for UVA - Wise graduation. The hotel is dated and a little worn out. It was clean and a fine stay. The staff was helpful and friendly. I would stay again, but would also shop around some. The drive to Wise was close. There is not much in the way of dining close by. The hotel food was very good, but the service was very, very poor.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 376elainev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Norton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Hello 376elainev,

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am happy that you found our hotel clean and the staff friendly. However, I regret that we were not able to give you excellent service. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience the condition of the hotel and the level of service you received may have caused you. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided.

Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews