We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mirabo de Valldemossa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Valldemossa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The perfect retreat”
Reviewed 6 June 2011

This was our last short break before entering the world of parenthood, and we couldn't have wished for more. The hotel, just a short drive from Palma, is surrounded by citrus trees and has an amazing air of tranquility. The stay has made even better because of the service and in particular Antonio, with his trusty pug, Luna. Thank you. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chigwiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    24
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
14
126
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2011

We stayed here in 2009 (sorry for the delayed review!) and had an amazingly relaxing holiday. Yes, it may have been "up a donkey track", but it really wasn't too bad and would only cause concern to a very nervous driver. When we fancied a drink in the evening, we had no trouble getting taxis.

The town was very sweet and walking distance (although we always drove). We would recommend getting a hire car to explore the area.

The only negative point was the pool, which was quite chilly!

We stayed in La Buhardilla room - which we loved. It was peaceful, large, had great views and a nice bathroom. It may not have been as bright as some of the other rooms we looked at, but felt much more private.

We would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting a peaceful break with a welcoming atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrettLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2011

We have just returned from a weeks most relaxing holiday at this hotel. With only 8 rooms it is very quiet & peaceful.We stayed in the converted Goat Shed which is to be highly recommended,pleasently appointed with magnificent views towards Valldemossa which is about 2 miles away.There is a well stocked "honesty bar" for guest use.We would suggest a car is essential, as the Hotel is set up a long driveway. There is a stunning infinnity pool with a relaxed sun bathing area. Over looking all of this is Antonio who has a lovely friendly, yet professional manner, and nothing is to much trouble for him.

Room Tip: Ask for the Goat Shed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaiusweybridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
København
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2010

In Barcelona they say, " Més que un club. After three days in Hotel Mirabó WE say, "Més que un hotel".
What a place to spoil and enjoy all your senses.

Joergen & Gitte Hansen, Copenhagen

Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joergen1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

We wanted to get away from work and stress and relax, unwind, be away from people. Goal achieved. Having booked the Porche de Ovejas junior suite for 4 nights we were pleased that it lived up to its expectations - discreetly tucked away in a separate building at the back of the property, lots of space, huge picture windows with black-out curtains, large, comfy bed, arm chairs inside, private terrace and loungers, plenty of hanging space to unpack properly, fridge and spacious bathroom, the tv/dvd were redundant. The shower was temperamental but not a drama and whirlpool bath was a treat.

Antonio was a delight as was wee Luna and he was happy to accommodate our gentle requests. One guest was obviously winding him up by treating the hotel as a much larger chain-type of venue, which it is not, by any stretch of the imagination. It is an oasis in the maelstrom of modern life, self-service bars at poolside and in the house, dinner as you wish it on the covered terrace and so on. Breakfast is good - very fresh bread and croissants, fantastic iberico ham, chorizo and salami, tom and moz salad, other cheeses and eggs/tortilla to order... We can't see what the other reviewers are complaining about.

The pool is a great place to relax and being on the hillside there is often a light breeze to take the edge off the heat (it was very hot) and the pool is most refreshing in the morning but great to lounge in during the afternoon.

For eating we tried Miranda (tapas) in Valldemossa which was fantastic - don't be put off by the 'Duck Liver and Potato' which sounds revolting but is in fact foie gras on mash with quince/date glaze and is divine! Hotel Valldemossa was good too; much more formal of course but an amazing setting overlooking the village and good menu. We ventured to Soller and had a drink in the very hip Hotel Avenida before eating in Deia in l'Olivo (part of Hotel Residencia) which was the best of the bunch. Great service, great food and ended up having nightcaps with some very friendly guests of the hotel. Finally, lunch in Cap Rocat the other side of Palma, which is a great place in a great setting - the old fort, converted into a boutique hotel...

Mirabo was great and there is a high chance we will be back ere long.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muzza668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valldemossa
0.7 km away
Valldemossa Hotel
Valldemossa Hotel
#1 of 3 in Valldemossa
237 reviews
5.3 km away
Belmond La Residencia
4.9 km away
Es Moli Hotel
Es Moli Hotel
#2 of 7 in Deia
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Hotel Sa Pedrissa
Hotel Sa Pedrissa
#5 of 7 in Deia
154 reviews
11.5 km away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
12.3 km away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirabo de Valldemossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirabo de Valldemossa

Property: Mirabo de Valldemossa
Address: Ctra. Valldemossa km 16, Valldemossa, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Valldemossa
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Valldemossa
Price range (per night): $362 - $478
Hotel Class:4 star — Mirabo de Valldemossa 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mirabo de Valldemossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirabo De Valldemossa Hotel Valldemossa
Mirabo De Hotel Valldemossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing