We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sa Coma
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Protur Badia Park Aparthotel
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Great value for our money, there was a great pool area and not too busy when we visited in May. We were able to use the mini golf in the next hotel over the safari for free which was a great surprise. Hotel was beautiful and clean. There is an access to the beach which is great if you fancy a stretch of your legs
Only downside I didn't find the food very good which was the only let down so we ate out a couple of meals (3 day stay) so I couldn't of done a full week there I would return but perhaps to the Safari hotel as their food looked lovely

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2015

I cannot agree with the comments about this being a loud German hotel. We found it pleasant and welcoming. Well decorated, clean, good house-keeping and staff (with the exception of one gentleman) most helpful and gracious. Only had tea and cake here as we were self-catering. Sunbeds galore, good sturdy ones, only comment would be foams would be most welcome for older users, and they did cater well for people with special needs extremely well. Apartments mainly all good views. Entertainment team did work hard and the Aqua Gym routine and end of show songs were a joy to watch. I would point out the cleaning staff start at 8am sharp and they do make a lot of noise-furniture trailing, doors banging, so not much sleep after that. Worth bearing in mind or seeing if management can suggest a quieter way of waking guests. We would go back here despite a few niggles.

Room Tip: we were in 118 not a bad view of the pool but not stage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bell9692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

The only fault I have is that the fiod is very repetative. It is catered more for the germans. Got fed up with salami and cold meats. Needs a Englishman un the kitchen. Lucky thres some good places to eat nearby. Try Delaneys. Yummy food.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bradfordbrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

So we went to this hotel for a relaxing vacation with our family because of the high ratings from the website "Holiday-check.de".
But after a stay of 10 days in this hotel I can only say that it was not worth it.
The hotel is clean the rooms are ok the pool is nice but..... the animation was only in German it was loud next to the pool and whole day long!!
The food in the restaurant was often not really warm and the variation was low.
At the evening there was animation for "adults", or better an attempt to entertain because also this part was only in German.

So hardcore Germans would love this hotel I think but the rest of us non Germans will be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank miramarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Badia Park Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2011

Thank you for your comments. We would just like to say that the majority of the comments found on tripadvisor and holidaycheck are from Germany and in German because this aparthotel is mainly for German tourists. We are sorry that you did not realise that before you booked. We have many other hotels and aparthotels that offer a variety of nationalities and perhaps would be more suited to you. If before booking you would like to contact us at info(at)proturhotels.com, we would be only too pleased to offer you advise. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nach Möglichkeit ein Zimmer weiter hinten
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Divingplatypus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director Comercial at Protur Badia Park Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sa Coma hotels
1.2 km away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
1.3 km away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.7 km away
Globales Bouganvilla
Globales Bouganvilla
#12 of 29 in Sa Coma
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hipotels Mediterraneo Club
1.4 km away
Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja
1.6 km away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Protur Badia Park Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Badia Park Aparthotel

Address: Avda. Las Palmeras | Urb El Dorado, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range: $140 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Protur Badia Park Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Also Known As:
Protur Badia Park Aparthotel Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing