We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hipotels Mediterraneo Club
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Sa Coma
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Nicely situated right near the beach. There's also a lot of shops and restaurants surrounding the hotel which is very good. You can use the other Hipotels facilities, which is great for children as they enjoy the choice of pools. The family room was very spacious, but the air con was automatic - so it would not turn on unless the weather was above a certain temperature which was not helpful when we had children and babies with us.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Georgi18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

4 - 8 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

Me, my wife and our seven year old daughter spent eleven nights in this beautiful hotel this August. The overall impression is pretty good. The place is a very nice hotel village with several nice pools and bars. The hotel animators were excellent. The food was not bad, but somewhat repeatable. There was a public beach just near the hotel and the sea was warm and calm enough throughout our stay, so we spent most of our time there. One small minus is the public road with a significant traffic level leading its way through the hotel complex, which we had to cross each time we went to the hotel restaurant. The hotel itself is lacking sport facilities, but there is a beach volley ground on nearby beach and a sports centre featuring small soccer pitch ten minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We were satisfied from the week spent there.
Positive points:
- rooms very large and recently decorated
- swimming pool kid friendly
- proximity to seaside
- nice animations
- there is a road btw the two sides of the hotel (but not too crowded)
- restaurant overcrowded

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank kirghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Large hotel, majority of rooms face sea with delightful views. In a good location. Meal times were busy and finding a table was sometimes a nuisance. Food was not exceptional in comparison to other 4 * hotels we have stayed in. Cold buffet was good. Quiet place though having said all that. Not sure where everyone goes during the day as pool area was quiet and no difficulty finding a pool side lounger.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Rogenroute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

We are a family of four, two adults and two children aged 1 & 4. We traveled together with another family, two adults and two children 3 & 5.

First impressions were very good. We checked in at the smaller of the two receptions which belong to the complex, as the complex is spread over a large area. We stayed in the part on the north of the main road. The English was limited (mostly German spoken here) but we were well taken care of checking in.

We had asked our travel agent in advance to place us as close as possible to our friends but when we arrived at our apartments this was not really the case, though in the same block. Our room was unfortunately one of the ones which hadn't yet been updated, so first impressions not very good and it seemed very tired. We were located in the bottom corner (can't remember the room no.) furthest away from the main area. Our friends were placed a little close than us and with a newly renovate room which was much nicer.
Our first night was awful. After being in the apartment for a few hours we noticed that it felt very damp, the air was awful. Then there was the entertainment from the hotel next door. What we didn't realise was that the neighbouring hotels' stage was right next to us on the other side of the fence and they had loud, live entertainment until about 11pm. This kept our kids awake and what with the damp which kept us awake we had a poor first night. We went to reception the next day to change room and managed to get a new one the following day, so had to endure another poor nights sleep. New room in another block was much better so big thanks to the staff for sorting that out.

Hotel complex in itself was really good. Lovely pools for all ages and really friendly staff, though again very limited English spoken. The splash pool was like most kids pools very cold. The life guards there were very strict about children having bathing clothes on and twice the pool was closed due to "accidents" from children without proper bathing nappies. Also they tested the water in all pools twice a day so that felt good.

We went all inclusive and this being our first time we were very impressed. The food was excellent and plenty of choice. Decent local beer (San Miguel) on tap and the wine was standard. Can't really complain about the food at all to be honest, though the noise volume in the restaurant was quite loud.
After walking around town a lot we came to the conclusion that all inclusive as the right choice, the restaurants didn't look that great.

Lovely beach within a few minutes walk. And the local town was pretty decent to keep us entertained in the evenings walking around etc.

All in all a really nice stay. If it hadn't have been for the poor apartment i would've given it a 5.

We stayed from the 5th - 12th of September 2015.(Late review)

Room Tip: Choose a room towards the central part of the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UK_in_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sa Coma hotels
0.2 km away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 28 in Sa Coma
1,050 reviews
0.9 km away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
0.3 km away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#5 of 28 in Sa Coma
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.4 km away
Hotel Palia Sa Coma Playa
Hotel Palia Sa Coma Playa
#10 of 28 in Sa Coma
773 reviews
0.4 km away
Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotels Mediterraneo Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Mediterraneo Club

Address: Calle Savines S/N, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sa Coma
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range: $100 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipotels Mediterraneo Club 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hipotels Mediterraneo Club is an ideal place for a holiday in Mallorca. Hipotels Mediterraneo Club enjoys the perfect location right next to sea and is surrounded by with magnificent gardens. Hipotels Mediterraneo Club offers views of the sea and Punta d'Amer, a protected nature reserve.Hipotels Mediterraneo Club apartments and studios are in buildings of two to three floors located just in front of the beautiful Sa Coma beach. Enjoy the ideal family holiday with our special entertainment programme for all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Hipotels Mediterraneo Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blau Mediterraneo Club Mallorca Hotel Sa Coma
Blau Mediterraneo Hotel Mallorca
Blau Mediterraneo Sa Coma
Hipotels Mediterraneo Club Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing