We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
95
127
72
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
127
72
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sports centre hotel complex small children very nice hotel family holiday booked this hotel porto cristo the ground floor lots of choice german animators adults kids sunbeds entertainment caves receptionist
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We booked a family holiday for one week in August. On arrival check in was swift and efficient, giving plenty of information regarding what was available within the Club and where to find it. We were helped to our room with our luggage. The apartment was spotlessly clean and welcoming. The kitchen facilities were basic but had everything needed - we tend to eat out on evenings so only use the kitchen for breakfast and light lunches. Maid service was every day except a Thursday. We were in room 1432 which overlooked the beach and promenade. The balcony received full sun all day until early evening.
Sa Coma itself has a lovely clean, family friendly beach which shelves gently into the sea. The water is crystal clear allowing the children to snorkel looking at the fish. Some water sports are also available. Lifeguards watch the beach from towers during the day. Sa Coma connects to S'Illiot via the promenade on which you can find local shops and eateries.
We tended to spend most of our time at the beach as we enjoy having relaxing mornings, hence sun lounges around the pool weren't available. This was maybe due to the fact that many guests within the Club were on an all inclusive board, hence didn't wander too far from the complex.
Porto Cristo is just a bus ride from Sa Coma with its famous caves. In the other direction Cala Millor and Cala Bona can easily be reached on the local bus service.
All in all we had a relaxing week's break away in a lovely location.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChMac2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed as a family of 4 for one week at the resort. We had a wonderful time of relaxing, swimming in the pool and beach, and enjoying the all inclusive food and drinks. The hotel is ideal for families, with an abundance of activities for the whole family.

The location is great with access to shopping across the street from the hotel. We also enjoyed the Watersports on the beach (parasailing, jet skis, and banana boat rides).

The pools and beach were very busy with lots of people -- so you need to plan early to get a chair or umbrella.

The food quality is average, but there are lots of selections to choose from. The all inclusive drinks was also a nice option as well. There are daily activities for the kids and a nightly show for the family.

The rooms are a bit small and the air condition is not very strong -- but these were minor complaints and nothing that would avert another stay here. We barely used the room as there were so many things to do to keep us entertained.

Overall a great experience!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank rupton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We were two families travelling together with small children. We requsted two apartments next to eachother and on the ground floor. We got what we wanted in house number 8 and the location was perfect. We had a lawn in front of us where the children could run around and we had our own privacy since there were bushes at the end of the lawn. Could sit outside in the evening and listen to the ocean. We could hear the ocean but not see it because of the tall bushes.

From our backyard it was a very short walk to the lovely beach with soft sand and cristal clear water. The beach was perfect for the small children. You had to walk quite a bit before the water got deep.

The children also loved the children's pool with the pirate ship. We had a small walk to the pool and had to cross a road but it didn't bother us.

We had a two room apartment and it was spacious and clean. Everything looked new and freash. The aircondition worked fine and was quiet. It didn't get hot in the nights eventough the aircondition was turnédatum off. On the contrary it was too cold so I had to take an extra blanket that I found in the closet.

We didn't eat at the hotel so I cannot say anything about the food there. We made breakfast our selves, could by bread and basic breakfast items at the supermarket across the road.

I can recommend this hotel for families but I will probably not return but only because I don't like to visit the same place twice.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Eliina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

I hope the Management respond to this review as they didn't seem interested to take on my face to face feedback!

We booked an all inclusive package for 1 week for a Family of 4.

Bad points:

- you have to pay 18 euros to rent a safe! Why? They wouldn't tell me but I see this as a very GREEDY tactic to make money from a necessity on holiday.

- Smokers everywhere. By the pool, during kids club, as you walk to the restaurant. This really needs to be banned (especially in areas with small kids). Take note Management!

- noise levels. If you're on a ground floor you will hear everything from neighbors above.

Good points:

- close to beach
- excellent food and busy restaurant
- wonderful choice of all inclusive drinks
- great ships nearby
- huge choice of pools

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Just arrived at the mediterraneo club hotel, the location is nice! But the service and the cleaning is NOT good at all!!

The aircon in our room is not working, and when i went down to get it fixed, the ansvar was.. It is the manager who turned the power off, i dont know when or if you get it fixed??

I asked for some sort of kompensation for the room. But no!

So im here in a room with 35 degrees and a humidity there is equal as water, with my 3 and 9 years old boys. They dont get any kind of sleep...

First and last time visit here...

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews