We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seasun Siurell(Sa Coma)(Great Value!)
USD 156
USD 152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Romantica(Sa Coma)(Great Value!)
USD 171
Booking.com
View Deal
Europa(Sa Coma)
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hipotels Marfil Playa(Sa Coma)(Great Value!)
USD 190
USD 176
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 584
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 490
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,034)
Filter reviews
1,034 results
Traveller rating
268
316
200
124
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
316
200
124
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaladstar hotelparrot showthe ritzlong hoursentertainment staffgreat holidaypistol shootingwater polosomething for everyonerooms are basiclifeguard on dutyevery mealbars and restaurantskings headenjoyable holidaycleaned every day
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 1,034 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

If I had based my holiday on some of the reviews for this hotel then I would not have gone! That would have been a real shame as our two week holiday experience was excellent! First impressions involved a friendly check-in at around midnight with a cold food selection offered. The room was basic but clean and functional for a 3 star hotel. Room and sheets changed often. All of the hotel staff worked extremely hard and the animation team were great! Food became a little repetitive but there was always plenty of fresh fruit and a variety of salads available. Although we were there during main holiday weeks and the restaurant was busy, tables were cleared immediately so guests did not have to wait. The hotel was in a prime location for the resort of Sa Coma which has lots of bars and restaurants and is within walking distance of the beach. We also had a sea view. The pool area was lovely and sun beds were always available. Thank you to the staff for helping to make our holiday an enjoyable one. We hope to return again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank louisa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hello louisa,

You are very kind to write such a positive review of our Aparthotel Blue Sea Gran Playa. We are very happy to see that your experience has been very satisfactory and we thank you for making it public. Your information is very important to other readers and of course to us as well. Some of your suggestions will be attended to straight away with the intention of improving a little more.

Indeed the Aparthotel being located near the beach and offering high value for money is ideal for summer holidays.

We are happy to see that you think the same but, what makes us happiest is to see that you intend to visit us again. We will be waiting for you with open arms. You will always be welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner got there after an hour and a half transfer from the airport. On first impressions the hotel was quite nice. We got to reception and we were told that we were not in the main hotel area but we're in the apartments 5 mins down the road we requested a room in the hotel as my partner was disabled and would struggle to continually walk to and from the hotel. We were told the hotel was full and there were no rooms which is hard to believe as around the pool etc there weren't many guests. Well by halfway through I'd unfortunately got bad sunburn and to walk from the apartments to the main hotel for food and drinks etc was really difficult and yet we still was not offered a room. So we went two day trapped in our apartment's not being able to go out cz the burn was so bad (In no means am I blaming the hotel for my burns that was obviously my fault.) We ended up coming home two days early because we couldn't hate it any longer. On the plus side of what food we ate was nice and they did real branded soft drinks like pepsi and Fanta and 7up etc. Staff were rude except Diego. I wouldn't stay again but for the price we paid it would of been adequate.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sunscreen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Shane L,

We read with sadness that due to your partner’s mobility problems, the apartment in the annex complex was not to your satisfaction. It is important that these issues are reported at the time of booking as if we do not know in advance it is sometimes impossible to meet the requests of your stay upon arrival. Unfortunately, even if you do not believe that the Aparthotel was fully booked during your stay, it really was not possible to move you to another apartment. We are very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you and we hope that one day you will forgive us.

Apart from this, we read carefully the rest of your suggestions and will use them to improve some of our services. In general the customer is satisfied with the value for money we offer but for sure, there is always room for improvement.

To conclude, we thank you for your visit and apologise for the inconvenience you may have suffered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Me and my family stayed her from the 25/7/17-1/8-17 and we loved it, we barely seen our children as they were off playing with friends and enjoying the pools. The pool area was clean and tidy and the rooms were cool and clean. Breakfast and lunch was great cannot comment on evening meals because as a family we chose to go into as coma or s'illot for dinner each night. The hotel location is amazing right by sa coma beach and sa coma town which is a beautiful walk and just a little further along is the beautiful town of s'illot which has shops, bars, cafes and safe play areas for children.
My only bad report on the hotel was that the lady who cleaned around the pool area each morning was very grumpy and decided it would be nice to spray the sun beds and towels so I did tell her that I thought it was unacceptable to which the manager apologised to me. But do not let that deter you from enjoying a holiday here I would definitely come here again and enjoy another family holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vic & Rob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hello Vic and Rob V,

Thank you very much for rating our Aparthotel so positively. We are very happy to see that you and your family have enjoyed your holiday with us in Sa Coma.

We apologise for the little incident with the pool cleaner who was a little rude to you.

Indeed the complex is ideal for families. Its facilities and services are good for all types of guest and even more so for children as it is very close to the beach and in a quiet and safe area. All this is offered at a very reasonable price, so families can enjoy everything without burning a hole in their pocket!

To conclude, we thank you once again for your lovely comments and wish you a happy future with your children. You will always be very welcome here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We have just returned from a one week family stay. We travelled as a family of five adults and two children aged 7 and 5, and booked three rooms. We requested the rooms to be close to each other and the staff happily obliged. We found all the staff very helpful and polite. In particular, the entertainment staff who worked hard and quickly learned our names and our children's names which made us feel 'welcome'. The pool area was cleaned each morning and bins regularly emptied throughout the day. A huge positive for us was the feeling of safety around the pool. We could always see our children from our sun beds while they were in the pool or helping themselves to the drinks, ice creams, or snacks available during the day. The life guard was also very friendly though he said he finishes working there this weekend. As other reviews have pointed out, the rooms are tired and in need of refurbishment, but they were cleaned each day and provided very good value for money. We also agree with previous comments about the lack of variety of food served in the restaurant, but what was on offer was tasty and plentiful and we never had to queue for food or wait for a table to be available. One of our party has a food allergy and the chef was more than happy to explain the menu and even offered to make 'special' meals for her. The hotel is well situated to the main strip of shops and restaurants and is just a few minutes walk to a beautiful beach and promenade. In conclusion, if you are looking for a five star hotel, this is not the place for you. But if you are on a budget, then this three star, family friendly hotel is great value for money. We just hope this hotel will not be out of our budget next year after it has been updated. To the management... please thank all your staff for a memorable, family holiday. We truly appreciated how hard they worked.

Room Tip: All rooms have pool views
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hi Julie B

It makes us happy to know that your stay and that of your family has been enjoyable and that in general, your satisfaction high. We thank you with all our hearts for writing so in your review.

We also believe that our Aparthotel is ideal for a family holiday due to its great location close to the beach, perfect facilities for families and the high value for money it offers. For these reasons it is the best hotel that one can choose in Sa Coma whilst being kind to the pocket and we love to see that you also think alike.

We especially thank you for your positive comments about the treatment you received from the staff. As well as this, the Chef and our Director also thank you for your positive comments.

We all send you an affectionate greeting from Mallorca and hope to see you again in the future.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

the resort is nice need more update in rooms a bit old staff reception Toni and Sonia very friendly and helpful staff from entertainment was really good a big laughs with them entertainment during the day big thank to Tony Jay,Maddy and Sito really good , food was ok but The hot food was repeat as we went for 2 weeks holidays sa coma is beautiful place super location

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank squintal2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Hi Squintal2017,

Thank you for reviewing the Aparthotel Blue Sea Gran Playa in such a positive way and for rating us so highly. You are very gracious for this and we thank you with all our hearts.

As you say, the Aparthotel is located in a perfect area, very close to the beach and the promenade yet very quiet too. In addition, the value for money is very high, all of which makes it an ideal place for summer holidays. We are already working on planning of the refurbishment of the rooms, so that the next time you come back, the renovation will be done and you can enjoy it even more! You will always be welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews