We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
129
105
35
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
105
35
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool pretty bay small bay fish or vegetarian private beach beautiful cove longer stay pretty location rest and relaxation breakfast buffet is visiting mallorca restaurants within walking distance overlooking the sea small hotel rooms are clean pine trees nice beach
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

It is not a hotel that is pretending to be something else. It feels like going back in time to a more slow, less noisy time. We felt we were family. Staff quickly got to know us and made us feel extremely welcomed. The views from our room were lovely. The small beach was directly opposite the hotel. Spent a lot of time there and on the lovely terrace. We would like to go back next year and for longer.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sally1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Suffice to say it was as good as last year - and we plan to go back next year! Location hard to beat, hotel friendly and comfortable. Food choice a bit limited, but quality very acceptable - we thought better than last year.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank simmarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We've spent 11 days at this hotel and we loved being in the quieter area of Palma. Especially after seeing the crowded beaches just around the corner (in Paguera). The hotel has a small beach with chairs, right in front. It is partially sandy, partially rocky. The views from the pool terrace are wonderful. The big minus were the mattresses that were hard as a rock. We requested and received some toppers for my husband's mattress but I hope that they will consider changing those mattresses. The plus is for the cleaning of the room - the cleaning lady was very good. Also a plus for some vegan options at breakfast - fruits (fresh and dry), baked mushrooms, bread and margarine, marmalade and if requested, soy milk for coffee instead of regular milk. They also had a small selection of gluten free products.

Room Tip: Room 217 - has a sea view, 2nd floor, I loved it!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flavia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

A beautiful hotel in a fantastic location. Perfect spot for a shady lunch away from the crowds. Staff are extremely helpful,friendly and polite Excellent value for money. Cannot wait to return for a longer stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

I have stayed at this hotel before, in fact, I've been stopping off at this hotel for lunches and a swim at the beach since the late 1960's! It is still very Spanish which I love. The staff are great, the rooms clean and tidy, the pool always has enough sun beds.
The restaurant still uses white table clothes and has waiter service for your main course. Love the fact that it's not all buffet.
The water inlet that is Cala Fornells is quite rocky but just full of charm. The locals use it a lot too which I also like.
This is not a place to go if you want shops, nightlife etc but perfect for relaxation. I highly recommend a visit.

Room Tip: All front facing rooms have amazing views across the bay.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank lisacw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews