We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Hotel and situation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cala Fornells
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Peguera
Reviewed 16 November 2017

The hotel had a superb site so close to a sheltered bay.
The hotel had wonderful views from our balcony and the food and staff were faultless.
We hired a car through Jet 2 and played a lot of golf.
A fabulous holiday.

Room Tip: Sea view with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Port352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

It is not a hotel that is pretending to be something else. It feels like going back in time to a more slow, less noisy time. We felt we were family. Staff quickly got to know us and made us feel extremely welcomed. The views from our room were lovely. The small beach was directly opposite the hotel. Spent a lot of time there and on the lovely terrace. We would like to go back next year and for longer.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sally1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Suffice to say it was as good as last year - and we plan to go back next year! Location hard to beat, hotel friendly and comfortable. Food choice a bit limited, but quality very acceptable - we thought better than last year.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank simmarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We've spent 11 days at this hotel and we loved being in the quieter area of Palma. Especially after seeing the crowded beaches just around the corner (in Paguera). The hotel has a small beach with chairs, right in front. It is partially sandy, partially rocky. The views from the pool terrace are wonderful. The big minus were the mattresses that were hard as a rock. We requested and received some toppers for my husband's mattress but I hope that they will consider changing those mattresses. The plus is for the cleaning of the room - the cleaning lady was very good. Also a plus for some vegan options at breakfast - fruits (fresh and dry), baked mushrooms, bread and margarine, marmalade and if requested, soy milk for coffee instead of regular milk. They also had a small selection of gluten free products.

Room Tip: Room 217 - has a sea view, 2nd floor, I loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flavia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

A beautiful hotel in a fantastic location. Perfect spot for a shady lunch away from the crowds. Staff are extremely helpful,friendly and polite Excellent value for money. Cannot wait to return for a longer stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peguera hotels
1.4 km away
Hesperia Mallorca Villamil
1.8 km away
Universal Hotel Lido Park
Universal Hotel Lido Park
#12 of 52 in Peguera
217 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Bella Colina
Hotel Bella Colina
#7 of 52 in Peguera
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Petit Cala Fornells
Hotel Petit Cala Fornells
#16 of 52 in Peguera
122 reviews
3 km away
Maritim Hotel Galatzo
Maritim Hotel Galatzo
#2 of 52 in Peguera
1,269 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Coronado Thalasso & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cala Fornells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cala Fornells

Address: Carretera Cala Fornells 76, 07160 Peguera, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Peguera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Peguera
#4 Family Hotel in Peguera
#5 Luxury Hotel in Peguera
Price Range: $139 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cala Fornells 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Cala Fornells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cala Fornells Peguera
Cala Fornells Majorca
Hotel Cala Fornells Peguera, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing