We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
130
105
35
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
105
35
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool pretty bay small beach area fish or vegetarian beautiful cove longer stay pretty location rest and relaxation breakfast buffet is three nights visiting mallorca restaurants within walking distance overlooking the sea rooms are clean small hotel pine trees nice beach
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We've spent 11 days at this hotel and we loved being in the quieter area of Palma. Especially after seeing the crowded beaches just around the corner (in Paguera). The hotel has a small beach with chairs, right in front. It is partially sandy, partially rocky. The views from the pool terrace are wonderful. The big minus were the mattresses that were hard as a rock. We requested and received some toppers for my husband's mattress but I hope that they will consider changing those mattresses. The plus is for the cleaning of the room - the cleaning lady was very good. Also a plus for some vegan options at breakfast - fruits (fresh and dry), baked mushrooms, bread and margarine, marmalade and if requested, soy milk for coffee instead of regular milk. They also had a small selection of gluten free products.

Room Tip: Room 217 - has a sea view, 2nd floor, I loved it!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flavia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

A beautiful hotel in a fantastic location. Perfect spot for a shady lunch away from the crowds. Staff are extremely helpful,friendly and polite Excellent value for money. Cannot wait to return for a longer stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

I have stayed at this hotel before, in fact, I've been stopping off at this hotel for lunches and a swim at the beach since the late 1960's! It is still very Spanish which I love. The staff are great, the rooms clean and tidy, the pool always has enough sun beds.
The restaurant still uses white table clothes and has waiter service for your main course. Love the fact that it's not all buffet.
The water inlet that is Cala Fornells is quite rocky but just full of charm. The locals use it a lot too which I also like.
This is not a place to go if you want shops, nightlife etc but perfect for relaxation. I highly recommend a visit.

Room Tip: All front facing rooms have amazing views across the bay.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank lisacw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Hotel Cala fornells is island goals if you're a young or old couple looking for a romantic get away.

The dream - having a beach with crystal clear water right outside your front doorstep. The hotel provides sun beds (free of charge) which can be booked the night before.

BREAKFAST is an absolute treat - buffet with hot and cold options with unlimited coffee, cava and orange juice! The view from the terrace is also something to brag about.

Every room has a sea view and is beautifully decorated. The rooms have high ceilings and wooden floors.

We've never been to such an accommodating hotel where all special requests were considered and facilitated. The staff are really wonderful.

Thank you Hotel Cala Fornells! Can't stop thinking about our stay and can't wait to be back.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AbigailD354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

This hotel is in easy distance from the airport It a FRiendly hotel with very helpfull staff the food is good although not a lot of hot meals at dinner time The rooms are a good size very clean There is a small piece of beach used by the hotel guests and locals There is a swimming pool on the roof

Room Tip: The rooms in the older part have bigger balconys and more storage space
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank margaret a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews