We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where is the trail? ”

Enjoy Peguera Trail
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Having used the reviews to encourage a walk from Peguera to Camp de Mar we set off down the full length of the shopping boulevard, using Google maps as our route finder but couldn't find the trail others referred to and ended up near roadside on a fast road, walking on the other side of armco, it was over 2 hours and the least enjoyable walk - not to be recommended unless you find the trail!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank fish4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

We were a bit confused if it was possible to walk from Peguera to other resorts. The walk to Santa Ponsa is thru a forest track and lasts about 50 minutes, it's well signposted. The walk from Peguera to Calla Fornells is easy too.

Date of experience: May 2016
8  Thank Mickquig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

During the second day of our holiday we attempted the walk from Peguera to Camp De Mar . It is not very well signposted we became very lost and took a long hilly detour which was a tad challenging .
A few days later we went on a guided tour with our Thomosons rep - we went armed with sunscreen water and trainers and approached the walk with great trepidation.

We found it an absolute breeze - trainers recommended but not a difficult walk . Its well worth doing - also turn right at the end of the trail and follow the coast road for some great views

Date of experience: May 2016
2  Thank Redditchtraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Just to say, everyone says you can't walk for camp de mar to peguera and I don't know why as it only took us about 20mins each day through a lovely woodland trail. Bit rocky and hilly but beautiful all the same and most of it was shaded. Trainers recommended though! Take the back of the golf course to find your starting point (where they are building a new hotel).

Date of experience: April 2014
6  Thank scottish_xena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: May 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Enjoy Peguera Trail also viewed

 

Been to Enjoy Peguera Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing