We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Gabarda & Gil(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
USD 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 415
USD 360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 274
USD 261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 256
USD 249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
USD 226
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 272
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Book now, pay at stay
USD 564
USD 547
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
FERGUS Bermudas(Palmanova)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,026)
Filter reviews
1,026 results
Traveller rating
288
433
185
67
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
433
185
67
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringaqua solaquasol apartmentspalma novatop floorno lifteroski supermarketbed apartmentpool areaturn left out of the hotelmobility problemsevery nighthalf boardair conthe hotel shopminute walkkids club
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,026 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We arrived on March 23rd. It's the first time we have been away as a family. Our kids are 6 and 8. I can't recommend this place enough. We had a very warm greeting. Rooms were spot on. Leoni and Oscar are very good with the kids. There could be slight improvements I.e warm the pool up. Less steps. More time for kids disco. But I'm sure this will happen in time.the rooms were spotless.there was entertainment every night.a lot are saying about the barman (Tony) being miserable. He is very good with kids and I believe it's just his personality. If you are looking for a place to go for a decent price I would highly recommend this place. Also the poolside bar is good for food.good portions for a reasonable price.For me everyone was very friendly. We will be back next april

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank daz33301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I’m still on my holiday at Aqua Sol which I am enjoying very much and will wait til I arrive home to review the hotel but feel the need to review the hotel photographer.
Cannot recommend this guy enough! He is a polite and friendly fella who takes the most amazing pictures/candid photos of your family and children.
We had two sessions with him as the first set of photos we and he were not 100% happy with as one of my children (9 month old) was tired that evening and had been crying.
Second session....wow! The pictures were stunning to say the least!
This guy is CHEAP compared to professional photographers in the UK and you have the added benefit of picturesque backgrounds of the hotel gardens on a sunny evening.
Small photos €10 (which are still huge) and larger ones for €15 I believe. He does cute fridge magnets and key rings too for €5.
We ordered 5 of the small photos and some magnets and key rings and he generously gifted a print and a few extra key rings! Maybe because our order was quite substantial but all the same very kind.
He’s not pushy, doesn’t try to sell you things you don’t want and goes above and beyond what’s expected to meet your needs and make sure you’re 100% happy!
Thanks John! You’re a star!

Stayed: April 2018
5  Thank K82Hull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raúl B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cabau Aquasol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest,


Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us in Cabau Aquasol.

We passed the note to John, we are quite sure he will appreciate your words about him.


Sunny greetings,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Nice clean well equiped apartment in good position for local amenities.
Pool area very nice and cleaned each morning,
Very pleasant staff including reception,technician and cleaning ladies who always greeted you with a smile and a"hola", This unfortunately can't be said for the rather surly/unfriendly bar man on duty in the evenings. He seemed unhappy in his job and showed it.
A warning for anyone with mobility issues, the hotel complex is riddled with steps, Many changes in level including at entrance and in and around the public areas and up to rooms. Even the ground floor apartments in some blocks are accessed by 6 to eight steps,steps and no lift to higher floors.
All that said we enjoyed our stay and would return,hopefully in better weather next time.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robinso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

For the cost involved this is one of the best family holidays we have been on. The flight was excellent. Transfers from airport very well organised/ Lots of helpful Jet 2 staff at Palma Airport. At the hotel the childrens entertainment was of an excellent standard, and we would not hesitate to book this again on another school holidays period. We were very happy with the layout of the rooms and all in all very comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
2  Thank jeanettehare6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raúl B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cabau Aquasol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jeanette,


Wow! Thank you very much for your words. We really appreciate that you decided to share your experience in Cabau Aquasol on TripAdvisor. We love to know that your holidays were perfect.


We look forward to welcoming you again all soon,


Sunny greetings,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

We escaped Sheffield snow to this hotel during March via a cheap and cheerful Jet two deal. The hotel overall is in a good area, situated close to both restaurants and bars in both directions. It is very clean and tidy and had a great shower.
Although I could recommend a few small improvements including a bolt on the room door so that children wouldn’t be able to get out the room so easily and maybe warm the pool up! There were a few days where we managed to stay by the pool relaxing in the sunshine but the pool was only 10 degrees.
Evening Entertainment included mini disco, bingo and then a grown up programme. All very good and entertaining. Leoni the children’s rep was fab, very friendly... maybe could just do a few more songs with the children as it seemed to be over quickly.
There was a photographer over a few evenings, he was very friendly and provided a great deal on our large photo at €15. It was stunning and really worth the money!!
Overall we had a great week away and would return

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raúl B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cabau Aquasol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Danielle,


First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us to spend your winter break with us. We are grateful to analyze the feedback like yours to continue giving the best service. We are taking note of your suggestions to keep improving the service.



We look forward to welcoming back you all soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews