We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
The building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mikerob13
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent apartment - 2 adults, 2 children plus Grandma. Room each!! TV, wifi and superb location - great value for money especially for front line location. The owner (Juan) very helpful and accommodating. We look forward to coming back for another holiday

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you very much Michael.
We hope that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon.
regards
Juan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
livzzi
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our first time visiting this apartment.

A party of 8 of us with teenagers and a 4 yr old stayed for 9 nights.

The property was everything it was advertised to be.
You could not hope for a better location; right next to the beach, above several shops and restaurants/bars. (Which close early enough to not be noisy at night).

The rooms were clean and, with the air-conditioning on, nice and cool.
One room (nearest the main window at the front of the property) doesn't have air-con but does have a patio door with a net cover. The only other bedroom without a/c had a fan and was right next to the a/c in the corridor so it wasn't really needed.

The kitchen consists of a double sink, fridge, kettle, toaster, microwave, gas cooker and a washing machine. There are enough utensils, pots and pans etc.

There TV is a large 50" with sky's free-to-air channels and an HDMI port which we used for our DVD player.

Bath towels are provided. An iron and ironing board. Plenty of storage space.
A large dining table, adequate seating and a couple of coffee tables.

It is located a good 10 mins walk from the hustle and bustle of Magaluf, we did not have any problems at night with noise. You would only get a bit from from people returning to their hotels late on, but with it being on the beach it is not a busy thoroughfare and, considering where you are located, it is quiet.

The owner Juan is a great guy and very accommodating. He could always be found at his bar which was just around the corner. He made it very clear that if there was anything we needed, to let him know. During our stay he provided us with an additional airbed (which we didn't ask for but he said he thought it would help, which it did). In all honesty there wasn't anything we needed to bother him with.

He provided us with 3 sets of keys. We received our deposit back with no problem.

There are larger supermarkets within a 5-10 min walk. We used the Aldi and Eroski.

We used balearic-transfer to and from the airport, as recommended by the Juan. €105 return. Which was the best price I could find, it was a good service.

For the price you pay for this apartment you really cannot grumble at all. Not one of our party had anything bad to say about it. I would be very happy to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to the beach
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for your words. We hope you enjoyed your stay and that you return soon to Mallorca. Happy to deal with people like you. Regards!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinLizzy
England
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A fair review”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

On arrival we were stranded (with a toddler) unable to locate the owner, not at the apartment as promised, no-one at his bar despite his direction to go there if he was not at the apartment. The mobile number provided did not work, we finally gained access to some shade in the hallway when another occupant opened the outer door. Owner arrived after over an hour, no apology,seems his phone was not working. the apartment had been newly decorated but was not ready for us, no TV, no curtains, no cot/small bed for toddler, we were promised at 14.00 that these would arrive shortly. man arrived around 18.30 to put up curtains, TV arrived a while after. In the meantime we had discovered no mugs, kettle not working, as we pointed these things out we got the impression that Juan (owner) felt we were being demanding, he provided mugs and kettle from another apartment. Between us we had only two keys for the apartment door and one for the outside door, this presented challenges throughout the holiday if we went out separately. Toddler bed/cot never did arrive during our stay. Large mirrors had been left leaning against the walls rather than being put back up, this was inconvenient but also because we did not feel happy having mirrors precariously balanced with a toddler in the apartment. An apartment for 8 but not enough plates, glasses etc. Coking utensils VERY limited, oven is tricky. Only 3 chairs on the balcony, next door neighbour appears to hog the clothes airer. Hot water for only 3 consecutive short showers. Front bedroom gets incredibly hot, nighttime and early morning noise makes this room a very difficult place to sleep. Paid 200 euro deposit, Juan said he would return this the night before our early departure, by 9.30pm he had not arrived, eventually we went to his bar at 9.45pm because we needed to get to bed, he said he would come in ten minutes and appeared annoyed. At 10pm he knocked on the door, thrust the money at me, said he would trust us to have done no damage and left. Other reviews mentioned his friendly & helpful manner, we did not experience this. If you have already booked and want more info then feel free to message me. I want to be fair, the apartment was clean, the beds were comfortable and is close to beach but one room particularly is not peaceful. Good storage in bedrooms and lounge area but overall our experience was marred, it was a very stressful start to the holiday and a stressful end. Think we may have been first occupants this summer so hopefully mirrors will go back on walls, there is now a to and there are 6 mugs, a work in progress!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Dear customer.
I am very sorry that you had this negative impression of the apartment! I tried very hard to satisfy all my customers. I am very easy to find as my bar is 50m away from the apartment. Thank you very much for your comments because through these i can continuously improve and adjust the apartments to the needs of my customers. Anyway i think you have a negative point of view because almost 80% of my customers are permanent clientele!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing