We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing as always”
Review of Globales Samoa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Globales Samoa
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

4th time coming but this time was different. Went to reception got given keys for our room on the 6th floor to be greeted by a brand new refurbished room and a basket of fruit with a bottle of champagne for being returning guests. Entertainment team were brilliant and so were the other staff - Including: Reception, Bar staff and the cleaners. I thought this year was spectacular as everything had been redone and the place looked amazing. But there was one slight problem; There was too much fish in the buffet, however there was never a time we never ate as we could always place things together. In conclusion, would definetly recommend this hotel as it’s brilliant for family and friends but the only down side was the food.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kieran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Globales Samoa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thanks for your beautiful review. We are glad you have had a wonderful time in our hotel. We will give to our staff your opinion.
We all are very grateful for your review. This kind of opinion makes our work and effort is not in vain and that every day we do best. We hope that you can come back again to our hotel to have another beautiful experience.
Thank you again for your feedback
Best regards,
Globales Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 630 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

stayed at this hotel for 6 days for nieces wedding ,lovely hotel ,very modern and well set out. hotel in great location ,2 mins to the beach ,close to shops,bars and resturants .very clean ,great snack bar ,good enterainment.great value for money. lots of small touchs such as water coolers in lobby infused with fruit were you helped yourself . in your room small bag containing mini toiletries with shampoo,bath gel, hankies,disp toothbrush ,shower cap ect seems more 4 star.we travelled with jet 2 ,transferes abit long but would highly recommend this hotel. the views overlooking the beach are lovely. the bedrooms are very modern and up to date

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the beach give cracking views in the higher levels of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Globales Samoa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. This kind of comments are the ones that made us feel proud of our job and give us the impulse to carry on giving the best of all our team members in order to achieve our main goal; provide the best well deserved holiday experience to our costumers.

We hope to see you back soon for another great holiday.

Kind Regards
Globales Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We have recently returned from a weeks break at this hotel in Majorca. This hotel has been recently refurbished and it is spotlessly clean and spacious. Rooms are a good size, very clean and we were on the 8th floor, which certainly gave you a room with a view of the sea, resort and mountains in the distance. Lovely to wake up and see the sunrise and were able to watch the dolphins feeding on a couple of evenings.

Hotel is in a perfect position, with local bus stop right outside, shops, bars and restaurants across the road, even the 24 hr doctors, so you did not have to go far for anything. There are numerous amount of shops all in little alleyways and was a great place to stroll round in the evenings. Grand Central Cafe and City Cafe are the 2 main bars outside, where there is live music every night, quiz and bingo nights and both were best place for coffee.

The little cove down the road from hotel is lovely with crystal clear water and although there were a lot of people using this cove we did not have any trouble getting a bed. For 2 sunbeds, parasol and safe the cost was 13 euros per day. The idea of a safe by the sunbeds, was great as you have somewhere to leave your valuables, it is a shame not more holiday resorts do this. The sea can get very rough with large waves but everyone was enjoying them as the water is quite shallow in the cove, so it was lovely watching people jumping the waves.

The staff in the hotel are lovely and friendly right down to the cleaners. Although we were very unlucky indeed with some major maintenance problems in our room, the staff did there utmost to rectify these problems as soon as they could and left us a bottle of Champagne and basket of fruit for being so understanding.

We can only fault 2 things that we feel really do let the hotel down and the first one being the food. Although the food we had was good, it was very repetitive with lots of fish dishes, pork and veal being the main meats and occasionally chicken wings which you would really see on a lunch time menu rather than in the evening. Breakfasts were fine with plenty of choice, we do not eat cooked breakfast so cannot comment on that, but there was a good selection. We have visited a lot of places in the past, but this all inclusive was not one of the best ones.

Secondly was the all inclusive drinks, these were all served in cheap plastic tumblers, which at first we thought was because it was the pool bar and quite understand the reason around the pool, but for the whole week we were still served all drinks in the evenings, in these same plastic tumblers. It just does not feel right when you are drinking beer, wine, prosecco, cocktails in plastic tumblers.

Overall, the holiday was still good and the area is so picturesque with it's crystal clear coves and mountainous terrain, which you can see more of when you take the boat trip on the Sea Adventura or Moonfish from the cove up to Cala Bona, this is a perfect day out and well worth the 25 euros each. You stop off at some caves which are only accessible by boat and visit a blue lagoon where you have a chance to swim off the boat.

Room Tip: High rooms have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cppryke58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Globales Samoa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your opinions, they are very objective, these lead us towards where it is considered we must direct our attention, at the same time we are glad to know that you enjoyed the hotel .
We have transmitted your comments to all the staff, so that they know how important is the good attitude to our customers, and others, so they will encourage knowing that you would stay.
We thank you and look forward to your visit near the future.
Best Regards.
Thank you once again.
Kind regards,
Globales Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Just returned from spending 2 weeks at this Fab Hotel. I have never been to a hotel this clean before.....attention to detail is excellent. Table cloths are changed between guests at meal times, linen napkins, the minute you finish with your plates,cups etc they are removed. You never see glasses left any where around the hotel, there is always somebody clearing glasses as soon as they are put down. In the dining room we must give a special mention to Jose and Oulda they were very friendly and helpful always smiling as was Edie who was part of the animation team.
Check in was smooth and our room was lovely, overlooking the pool and the sea. Towels changed daily and bedding changed regularly.
Food was delicious and not repetative, so much choice...always something to please the most faddiest of people. Salad, Pasta, rice, noodles, paella,veg, chips, lots of different meats each meal time, always bread or rolls and their sweets are so light....chefs do a fantastic job.
Wine or beer with meals and lots of cocktails and local alcohol during the day and night.
Pool was good, could always find sun bed, but we spent most of our time on the beach a 5 minute walk, but well worth it!
Lovely little shopping area opposite the hotel to wander around on a night when it was cooler.
This hotel is classed as a 3 star...but should be a 4 star! The only thing that could improve it is if beach/pool towels were provided, but other than that we could not fault it.
It is the last drop off in the transfer, but it was a pleasant drive and well worth it.We left at 6.30am and they provided us with a packed breakfast,
This hotel is good for couples whatever age, and familes too.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking pool and sea, a lovely view, you could hear the entertainment on a night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sueL3602UY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Globales Samoa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thanks for your beautiful review. We are glad you have had a wonderful time in our hotel. We will give to our staff your opinion.
We all are very grateful for your review. This kind of opinion makes our work and effort is not in vain and that every day we do best. We hope that you can come back again to our hotel to have another beautiful experience.
Thank you again for your feedback
Best regards,
Globales Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Went for 5 nights from Manchester. Coach transfer to the hotel was a bit long (2 hours!) but worth it. The hotel is well air conditioned and clean. Our room was lovely, really clean and well set out. Tv was a bonus! Both myself and my partner had a really relaxing time here, whether on the beach or by the pool. Food was okay; breakfast was the best by far. Found the snack bar the best place for lunch! I am vegetarian so struggled once or twice for variety but there was always something. Drinks from the bar were great, and the bar staff are really attentive. We also enjoyed free table tennis and mini golf. Wifi was a bit rubbish, only 1 free hour a day. €6 per day otherwise!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Globales Samoa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience about your stay in Globales Hotel Samoa. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us.
We're pleased to receive comments like yours, we will ensure this feedback is shared with the whole team.
Thank you again very much for your comments and we hope to see you at our hotel in the near future, we will be happy to meet you again.
Kind Regards
Thank you once again.
Kind regards,
Globales Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calas de Majorca
0.2 km away
Globales America
Globales America
#8 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
2,438 reviews
9.8 km away
Aparthotel Porto Drach
Aparthotel Porto Drach
#1 of 10 in Porto Cristo
611 reviews
9.5 km away
Blau Punta Reina Resort
Blau Punta Reina Resort
#2 of 3 in Cala Mandia
1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Hotel JS Es Corso
Hotel JS Es Corso
#4 of 7 in Portocolom
361 reviews
0.5 km away
Club Cala Romani
Club Cala Romani
#11 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
3,257 reviews
6.9 km away
Sa Posada d'Aumallia Hotel Rural
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Samoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Samoa

Address: Formentor Street s/n, 07689 Calas de Majorca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotasa Hotel Samoa)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calas de Majorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Calas de Majorca
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Calas de Majorca
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Calas de Majorca
Price Range: $108 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Samoa 3*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Samoa Hotel *** is located is a stone’s throw from the sea by the stunning beach of Cala Domingos, in the resort town of Calas de Mallorca, near to Manacor. The Globales Samoa*** is a spacious and comfortable family hotel you can enjoy the charm of one of the most popular tourist enclaves along the east coast of the island. A pleasant and cozy beach awaits with white, fine and soft sand. At the beach of Cala Domingos you can walk, swimming, sunbathing, snorkeling and as well as many other water activities, thanks to a clean, quiet and transparent waters that exhibit an intense blue colour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Globales Samoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotasa Hotel Calas De Majorca
Samoa Hotel Majorca
Hotel Samoa Majorca
Globales Samoa Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing