We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SHOCKING AND DISRESPECTFUL BEHAVIOUR! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
San Francisco Hostal
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed one night at the Hostal San Francisco. First impression was excellent: warm and friendly welcome, spacious and pretty room.
We were considering to stay there for an extra night until that good impression was ruined in the middle of the night: we were sleeping undressed as it was extremely hot and AROUND MIDNIGHT the reception LADY ENTERED THE ROOM and switched on the light!!! We got so scared!!! We jumped up and covered ourselves with the blankets and despite she saw us without clothes, remained in our room for a few seconds like if everything was ok and totally normal, asking if she could take the fridge from our room....this is so ridiculous and unacceptable! It was so embarrassing, scary and inappropriate at all!!!
After she left, I dressed up and went down to the reception to complain and tell her how furious we were for her behaviour. She apologised but looked like if it wasn't that big deal, as she simply thought none was in the room...in the middle of the night?!... In any case that experience is not forgivable and it was hard to fall asleep properly after for the rest of the night! No words!
In the morning we had breakfast and told to another lady, as she asked us, that we would have checked out and left in about one hour (that would have meant around 9:30am, when the check out time limit is at 12pm).
At exactly 9:30am the lady entered the room without knocking the door probably to start the cleaning while my girlfriend was having a shower!
Once again, unbelievable behaviour!
Never going back to this place again, I never had before such a horrible experience in a hostel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank FriedaSugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2016

The hostal is very close to two beaches, on a street with full of shops, restaurants. The street is noisy at night. The room becomes very hot in summer days, so you need to rent a fan from the reception. The lady at the reception is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jajabor_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights. Comfortable beds, clean room, clean bathroom. We rented a floor mounted fan as it was quite hot at night. The breakfast seemed good value at 4 euros, however we did not eat there. Very central in Cal D's or. We thought it was excellent value.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Liam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

very good hotel, well located and very clean by value is a good choice. the rooms are very clean and the staff are very friendlyI'll definitely staying at the hotel again because the experience was very nice

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank Djalma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Nice hostel in the middle of Cala d'Or, right on the main street full of restaurants and shops. The place is actually an hotel, we asked for a dormitory but the have not, just private rooms still at hostel prices, top! Must go there if you are in Cala d'Or

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Carlo Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.3 km away
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos
0.7 km away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#8 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,247 reviews
0.2 km away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.6 km away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
#2 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,269 reviews
0.8 km away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#5 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Francisco Hostal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Francisco Hostal

Address: Avenida Tagomago 18-20, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Cala d'Or
Price Range: AU$52 - AU$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — San Francisco Hostal 1*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your San Francisco Hostal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco Hostal Hotel Cala d`Or
San Francisco Hostal Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing