We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”
Review of Hostal Oasis D'Or

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hostal Oasis D'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2012

this hotel has the best location in cala dor 50metres from cala gran beach and 5min walk to the centre with all the restaurants you will ever need the hotel itself while being very basic is spotlessly clean with a brilliant UNUSED! pool ,breakfast is always good with a resonable choice I would not recomend this hotel for guests with small children only because of the number of steps outside at the pool area but for couples,absolutely perfect.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the front of hotel [cooler] and dont forget to hire a fan off mario
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank happytripper789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 129 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2011

Hostal Oasis D'Or is a lovely little place to stay in Cala D'Or, only a stone’s throw away from Cala Gran beach/mini train stop No 8 and it’s only a couple of minutes further away to the town centre shops , bars and restaurants.
The rooms and bathrooms are somewhat dated and could with a freshen up, but they were cleaned daily and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was that all the towels seemed quite firm/rough and were obviously quite old and these could do with replacing.
We had a room at the front with a balcony, which was great for just chilling with a nice bottle of red or glass of sangria. Breakfasts were the only meal included and were fine varying from cereal, ham/cheese/tomato toastie, fried egg/sausage, toast, crusty roll with fruit juice, coffee/tea. With stopping so late in the season the restaurant was not open so we never had chance to try any meals.
We were actually the last people to stay in the hostal for the season which ended on 29.10.11 and we had the pool area to ourselves for the week with so few guests staying there. An average size bag of cheese and onion crisps from the hotel bar was 1.40 euros, which I thought very expensive, when you could buy a massive bag at the corner shop for one Euro, but that is Mallorca in general. You can pick things up in supermarkets quite cheap but the same items like Sangria/wine or beer in a bar or restaurant would be quite expensive.
The Hostal Oasis D'Or could be classed as cheap and cheerful and is an ideal base if travelling the island. If we ever decide to come back to Cala D'Or we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the street with a balcony are the best and are a sun trap in the late afternoon and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Didimers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

OK - the Oasis D'Or isn't 5star luxury but what a friendly, family-run establishment! This was our second visit which we decided on because of how much we enjoyed our first visit. Everybody is made to feel welcome and treated almost as family and, something that sums it all up, most of the punters had been to the Oasis at least once before - some were on their 12th stay! The hotel is handy for the beach, 5 minute walk from all the main eateries (but there is a very good one next door) and it has it's own off-road parking. The rooms are small but adequate and ours was a brilliant ground floor room with a balcony which almost adjoined the verander of the hotel so couldn't be handier!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We have just had a 4 night break in the Oasis D'or. It is in a fantastic location 2 mins from shops,bars and restaurants and 2 mins from the beautiful beach. It is a basic hotel but spotlessly clean and if you just want somewhere to sleep this is ideal .The bathroom was big but seemed to lack hot water. Breakfast was different every morning and Mario very cheerful and helpful at all times. There is a pool at the back and it was perfectly adequate and nice and quiet. All in all we found it great

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YvonneK99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Did a very short notice 5 day break here so was not expecting much. Very basic yes but clean and run by a very nice family. Breakfast is also basic, if not a bit odd, but you gets what you pay for! Everything you would need is within walking distance, some very good restaurants (and one which tried to overcharge us by 40 Euros so check your bills). Area not dominated by high rise buildings and numerous clubs and bars so we had a peaceful time in pleasant surroundings. Pool at hotel small and friendly and Mario is quite happy bringing you drinks and food. All in all just right for a short quick getaway. Would go again.

Room Tip: Try not to get the room at the end over the kitchen, noisy at 6 in the morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomandChrisYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.3 km away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.2 km away
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos
1.4 km away
Es Bolero Aparthotel
Es Bolero Aparthotel
#28 of 46 in Cala d'Or
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
0.1 km away
Gavimar Cala Gran Costa del Sur Hotel & Resort
0.8 km away
Barcelo Ponent Playa
Barcelo Ponent Playa
#21 of 46 in Cala d'Or
3,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Oasis D'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Oasis D'Or

Address: Calle Dels Revells d'or 30, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Cala d'Or
Price Range: $50 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Oasis D'Or 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotelopia so you can book your Hostal Oasis D'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Oasis d`Or Hotel Cala d`Or
Hostal Oasis D'Or Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing