We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,151)
Filter reviews
1,151 results
Traveller rating
558
390
140
39
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
558
390
140
39
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public beach a la carte restaurant cala egos second building white party half board teething problems rainfall shower cocktail making water basketball two blocks hotel buildings drinks package lovely hotel sea view main pool evening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
470 - 475 of 1,151 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

We visited here last summer 2017 and stayed on a week long break with Thomson.

We upgraded to the superior room with a great view. It was very expensive but what an amazing view. We were in the block didn’t have the reception in it.

The room was very clean, air conditioning was vital as it was plus 40c when we went.

The food was great an amazing selection and two big restaurants which more or less done the same.

The beach is clean and the water was so clear.

Overall they have done a very good job in refurbishing the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AluaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Alua Soul Mallorca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we appreciate it. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you had a fantastic holiday in Majorca!

We truly hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

My Husband and I traveled here in late September, my husband has a mobility scooter and the hotel couldnt have helped more they provided a ramp for us to get out of the hotel the only slight problem was the scooter wouldnt fit in the lift but as my husband had limited mobility he left the scooter on the reception floor and he walked to the lift and the restaurant was close by the lifts. All the staff were so very helpful and my our holiday an excellent experience. Maru was amazing and incredibly helpful. The rooms were ideal for the scooter and the bathroom was big and very good for disabled people and this was a normal not a disabled room as it didnt need to be.We had a wonderful fortnight and will be in the memories forever.

Date of stay: September 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AluaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Alua Soul Mallorca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Pamela,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we are delighted to hear that you and your husband had such a wonderful and memorable holiday. We will continue doing our best to provide the services of the highest standards to our guests.

We hope to see you again some day soon.

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Stayed 5 nights here at the end of September 2017 and it really was a great find... Amazing location right on the beach. Only downside is that the beach is public and therefore full of kids - and that's exactly why we'd chosen the hotel as it was adult only, but guess you can't have everything! Food was really lovely and the service was excellent, especially Laura in the restaurant who looked after us with lots of laughter and fun.

Date of stay: September 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AluaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Alua Soul Mallorca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Hello Slinkychef,

Thank you for sharing your experience here, we appreciate it. We are glad to hear that you had a lovely holiday and enjoyed your holiday, especially the food and the service.
Regarding the beach, in Spain all the beaches are public by law and there is not much we can do about it. We hope it did not spoil your holiday and you had a wonderful time under the Majorca sun.

We hope to welcome you again soon, it will be our pleasure.

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

I found this hotel to be just okay, nothing more nothing less. We stayed half board and they let us swap our dinner for lunch which was fantastic, the food is very good with an abundance of choice. We got served complimentary water everyday with lunch except one when they demanded we pay for table water for some unexplainable reason. We declined their kind offer!

The rooms have IKEA type furnishings, yvery cheap and flimsy looking and the walls are paper thin, we heard absolutely everything that our neighbours said and DID. Happy birthday by the way you sang it perfectly.

The pool could have been cleaner so we decided to give it a miss for the entire week. Also if you want a sun bed (near the pool) you need to be up for about 6am to bag one. Towels on beds with no customers up until early afternoon which I found to be a little selfish.

Would I stay here again, no and not because of the rude waiter, thin walls or pool politics it’s simply because this place was way too far out of the main town for us. Like I said this place is okay, nothing more nothing less.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AluaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Alua Soul Mallorca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear JezBayl,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here. We took note of your comments and will continue working on improving our services, we appreciate your feedback.

Regarding the sun beds in the pool area, we do have a policy in place that prevents the reservation of sun beds for longer than an hour. Our staff leaves notes on sun beds for the guests indicating the policy, and removes towels from unattended sun beds.

We hope that you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful holiday. We will be happy to have the chance to welcome you again!

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is rated as a 4 star but is more a 3. It was notable that it was towards the end of season as the room was in need of decoration.
The staff are very attentive and nothing is too much trouble and the al a carte restaurant is very much worth a visit

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AluaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Alua Soul Mallorca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Tracy,

Thank you for your comment, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We took note of your comment and will work on improving our services.

We hope to see you again someday soon.

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews