We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch for two”
Review of Porto Bello

Porto Bello
Reserve with
Porto Bello is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 70 Restaurants in Cala Bona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 15 - USD 30
Description: Nice restaurant in the port of Cala Bona with the best Mediterranean food and tapas. Pizzas made at the moment with the best ingredients.
Restaurant details
Description: Nice restaurant in the port of Cala Bona with the best Mediterranean food and tapas. Pizzas made at the moment with the best ingredients.
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our lunch here and had the Tapas for two along with a litre of Sangria, all for 22 Euros.
I've got to say that the meal and drinks were very good and tasty.
I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone.

1  Thank Daveeboy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
por2bellopor2cris2, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Porto Bello, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018


Thank you very much, we really like that you enjoyed the meal.
we wait back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

I don't understand why this restaurant is not busy as the food and services are excellent.
I recommend the Porto Bello sauce to have with pasta. Simply delicious.

1  Thank mariannemackenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
por2bellopor2cris2, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Porto Bello, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thanks for your comment, we love that you enjoyed it.
We wait for you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Having tried this restaurant before we decided to try it again. Having looked online the menu looked pretty good. When we went we were the only people in the restaurant apart from some local ladies having a drink. Unfortunately there was no atmosphere at all. the waitress was pleasant, but having looked at the menu there was no spaghetti on it (which you would have expected), as stated on the online menu. the meal itself (we ordered the lasagne) had no garnish, but was just on a plate. We think this restaurant may be under new management as it was not as good as when we visited last year.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
por2bellopor2cris2, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Porto Bello, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

We consider your comment, we try to improve every day, we wait for you back.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

The Porto Bello trattoria is situated by the harbour in Cala Bona.

It serves fresh fish daily. and has seating both inside and out. The Porto Bello looks very clean with its white furniture.

It offers a good menu of starters, risotto, pasta, pizzas, fish and meat. All food is offered at competitive prices.

Thank Pisces232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We went here twice on our stay in Cala Bona. We would have went more but forced ourselves to try other places. We had been 3 times the year before. We noticed the same people returning also. The food is amazing! The staff are so nice and friendly! I cannot recommend it enough.

Thank Sarah-Jayne652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Porto Bello also viewed

Cala Bona, Majorca
 
Cala Bona, Majorca
Cala Bona, Majorca
 
Cala Millor, Majorca
 

Been to Porto Bello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing