We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aparthotel Green Garden
Nearby Hotels
THB Guya Playa(Cala Ratjada)(Great Value!)
USD 185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cala Gat(Cala Ratjada)
USD 203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Serrano Palace(Cala Ratjada)
USD 271
USD 235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Baviera Hotel(Cala Ratjada)
USD 138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Petit Hotel Ses Rotges(Cala Ratjada)(Great Value!)
USD 147
USD 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lago Garden Hotel(Cala Ratjada)
USD 268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 406
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
111
178
114
46
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
178
114
46
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio roomsun loungers with towelsevening showspirate shipvery nice hotelkids poolcala agulla beachanimation teampool areason mollpoolscmreceptionistbeachesharbourentertainementtransfer
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Hotel is very nice and clean in general, pools very nice especially for kids, service very good and all staff very kind and helpful. They can prepare special meals upon request ( important for allergies and special diets!!!!).
The only disadvantage of this place is the entertainment section which is mostly only in German although the entertainment stagf is multinational...very sad. For people who cannot speak this language there is no alternatives and they cannot participate in the events.

Definitely would not come back here.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank doramala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Green Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Green Garden Aparthotel and for leaving your thoughts on your stay here on Tripadvisor.

It brings us great pleasure to read comments such as "Hotel is very nice", "pools very nice" and "service very good" as our guests' satisfaction is of prime importance and we are always delighted to see we have met expectations.

We thank you for mentioning how our kitchen team is more than happy to cater for all dietary requirements our guests may have and also to hear you felt well looked after by our kind and helpful staff throughout your stay.

It is therefore very disappointing for us to hear our hotel entertainment was not to your liking and we apologise if you felt we could have offered more in English. Our dedicated team do their best to come up with different shows and activities for our guests enjoyment and depending on the overall nationality residing with us at the time, they tend to base their themes using that as guidance.
We are truly sorry you were left with this impression as it is certainly not how we want our guests to feel.

We sincerely hope this does not deter you from returning to stay with us as we would love a second opportunity to fully satisfy each and every aspect of your holiday needs.

Best regards from all the team here at Green Garden Aparthotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

for my boyfriend and myself it was our first holiday together so when we was asked to do a (free no obligation to buy ) Photo shoot by the creative studio staff at the hotel we accepted expecting just half hour and a couple of half decent photos however we were very surprised by the photographer we made us feel so at ease and i must say he was amazing the 2 members of staff (one i understand is the supervisor) who was with him were also so friendly and funny they all had so much energy and wanted the shoot to be fun for us both which i must say was very entertaining :)
after the shoot we was invited back later to look at the photos when we went to view them we was totally blown away that we could not resist buying them all as we could not decide what ones we liked better
this has totally made our holiday so much more special now and we have amazing photos to look back at in years to come

The hotel was stunning so it was lovely having photos done on the grounds aswell as the beach
Marissa ,Martinez Jnr and Ana thank you so much for what you done we now have lovely memories of our first holiday
I would recommend the hotel and i would defiantly recommend the photoshoot

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Green Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear Sandra,
We truly appreciate the time you have taken to leave your opinions on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with your boyfriend at our Green Garden Aparthotel. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed the photoshoot you carried out here with us and thank you for sharing your recommendation of our hotel with other travellers.
Thank you so much for awarding us 5 out of 5 stars, you have made our day!
It is an immense pleasure for us to read your remark “Hotel was stunning” and we will make sure your kind words regarding the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff are shared with the rest of our team. Our guest’s satisfaction is of utmost importance to us and we are truly grateful to you for posting your feedback.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.
Warm regards,
Your team at Green Garden Aparthotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

We are 36 year old adults with two children (ages 2 and 4). We selected this place because it was marketed as family friendly. While there are a couple of fun kid things (an awesome pirate ship pool, a mediocre playground, and a fun kids disco show after dinner) they are overshadowed by all the drunken party-ers who scream, slam doors and have no concern for other guests at 3 IN THE MORNING. On top of this, the beds are hideous. My husband and I can feel the springs through the mattress and wake up with sore necks/backs every morning. Due to paper thin walls We can hear every sound our neighbors make, next door and above us. Our room has a lovely balcony view of the street. (And therefore we get to hear loud engines and horns honking through the night). The food is mediocre at best, as are the drinks. Even though it's all inclusive, the bars (2) and cafeteria are only open at certain times. Not always convenient times for us. We love this part of Mallorca and would definitely return, but NOT to this hotel. The staff has been very kind and courteous but this is the first vacation we've ever been on where we can't wait to get back home. Spend the extra money on the hotels with higher ratings!!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Janie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Green Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Dear guest,
thank you so much for taking your time to review your recent stay at our Green Garden Aparthotel.
We appreciate that you liked our pool area which is especially appealing to the youngest ones. Many of our guests do feel at ease relaxing by the side of the pool and their kids are generally very well entertained in our kids club.
In general, the atmosphere is very family friendly and we love to pamper little and big ones where we can. Normally there is no one disturbing the night sleep of other hotel guests and we feel sorry that you experienced an exception. Please call reception so that we can see that everybody gets the rest he or she needs.
Also if there is anything that is not according to your preferences please do always let us know so that we can find a satisfactory solution for you as soon as possible. We do have different type of mattresses of different brands so that we can change them easily if you are not feeling comfortable with the one you found in your room.
Thank you again for spending your holidays with us and discovering this beautiful part of our island.
All the best, your team at the Green Garden Aparthotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We (35,34 and 3 years old) are staying here for two weeks, breakfast only. One week is past and so far we are happy about our choice. The location of the hotel is great; 10 minutes walk to the beach as well as to the harbor. Even less to the city. The hotel offers lot for kids. The best is the kids pool followed by the entertainment program for the youngest.

We are a bit disappointed of the restaurant. Although the breakfast is quite ok but recently the cleanness leaves lot tone desired. First few days all was fine but recently a lot of plates and coffee cups are dirty. It seems the dishwasher doesn't clean properly anymore. The variety is good but taste and presentation is more like 3* than 4*. However staff is very friendly.

Most guest seem to book all inclusive. Unfortunately that may be a reason for bad cocktails which comes out from a machine. For those who don't have all inclusive they charge about 5€ per cocktail.

Very tasty are the sandwiches at the pool bar and for 4.50€ incl. chips the price is very good.

The hotel apartments are good in size and beds are comfy. Rooms are spotless clean. Unfortunately the room is very bad soundproofed so I can hear our neighbors phone when it's vibrates or when they playing a board game (dice), also when anyone move the chairs somewhere above under or next to us. Very bad when guests checking out around 4am.

Summarized a great hotel with a few deductions. Because the hotel is very friendly especially family friendly it was the perfect (and only) choice for us.

For families with young kids highly recommended!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Spatzen2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Green Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear guest,
thank you very much for taking your time to comment on your recent stay at our Green Garden Aparthotel.
We are delighted to learn how much your daughter liked our kids' pool and the entertainment program for the little ones. We are also pleased to see that our apartment was to your liking and that the good beds provided you a sound sleep.
If nonetheless you felt disturbed by the level of surrounding noises, we could have had a look in order to offer you another option. Therefor it is always a good idea to come up to our reception desk and see what can be done in any case of inconveniences.
We will check on the cleanliness of our dining room, it should be as spotless as in the rooms and if not so, we will take immediate measures.
Best regards, your team at the Green Garden Aparthotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel with my husband & 13 year old daughter. On arrival the hotel had made an overbooking so our room wasn't available. The receptionist was very apologetic and arranged for us to stay in a studio room for the night. It was small for the three of us but the beds were comfortable and the room was spotlessly clean. The next day we were moved to the room we had booked, room 1007. Again this was spotless with comfortable beds and had the added bonus of a small garden to the front. To make amends for their error with the booking the hotel supplied complimentary beach towels and a safety deposit box. They also sent a selection of fruit and drink to our room.

We stayed all inclusive for one week and the food served in the restaurant was beautiful. Each day there was a wide variety of food on offer and the staff worked so hard clearing crockery to ensure people sat at clean tables and the buffet area was replenished constantly.

The majority of guests were German and the staff spoke Spanish, German & English. It's a very friendly hotel & I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. It was a lovely relaxing week.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank EMU57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Green Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Dear guest,
We are happy to receive such great feedback from you. It is an honor and great joy for us to know that our guests feel right at home in our hotel. We know that a happy hotel guest will want to come back and stay again. There is no better advertising for us than a glowing testimonial from a satisfied guest like you. Thank you so much!
It is a pleasure to care for guests when in return we do receive such a lovely feedback. We are glad to see that the initial situation with the overbooking was solved to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your holidays thoroughly.
You are right by mentioning the variety and quality of our food. Every day our live show cooks prepare freshly grilled, fried and boiled food. And the menu changes daily which means we offer our guests a culinary highlight on every day of their vacation with us.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you at our hotel again soon!
Sending cordial greetings,
The guests relation manager at the Green Garden Aparthotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews