We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tapas quick service”
Review of La Sangria

La Sangria
Ranked #22 of 131 Restaurants in Cala Millor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 0 - USD 23
Cuisines: European
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Only my second Tapas ever and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff were friendly and efficient. They were happy to speak English and we found the prices reasonable. Would highly recommend this restaurant, it was very popular and rightly so.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank 383russellr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestauranteLASANGRIA, Propietario at La Sangria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Dear customers greatly appreciate the commentary written by you, because it is very important to us, especially because all our customers find the gratification of our daily work.
Thank you very much.
Restaurant La Sangria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 108 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2016

This place was very popular, we decided to go in for a drink twice whilst on holiday. The food smelt and looked fantastic and the drinks were lovely.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
Thank orlandohelben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Myself, husband and 18 month old daughter visited twice on our holiday. Once for dinner and once for lunch. The food was great and staff were very friendly. Particularly recommend the mussels, meatballs and prawn tapas. Hope to visit again on our next holiday!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank ewalsh87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Although the service was good, the food was only average. However what spoilt it for us were the number of people allowed to smoke inside the restaurant, I guess the laws there are the same as in the UK. There was a poor choice for vegetarians.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank MicandTez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Stopped off for a glass of sangria and saw the steaks being taken to other tables.
We went back the day after and ordered sirloins they are huge and very tasty and coated in a delicious baste, you can see them being cooked on the flame grill as you wait

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Sangria also viewed

 
Cala Millor, Majorca
Cala Millor, Majorca
 
Cala Millor, Majorca
 

Been to La Sangria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing