We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but smoke in the restaurant ”

Restaurante Amapola
Ranked #29 of 129 Restaurants in Cala Millor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 11 - USD 34
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Had a good steak. And the wine selection is good. Their wine list has some great Mallorca wines.

We took a table outside. There was a lot of smoke from the grill inside. Not so nice. But waiter was great.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Passus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2018

This is a real find. The food is fantastic as is the service. This is a must visit for either lunch or dinner

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This restaurant is on a corner one block back from the beach. no outside seating but both street sides open up fully so pretty much as good as being outside.
Very friendly staff. Good menu. Lots of wines that you go and select from the shelves. Staff on hand to help you if you don't recognise them. Their house cava is fab :-)
Very reasonably priced. We will definitely go back here next time we are in the area.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic restaurant,staff couldn’t be more helpful or friendly, I had the t-bone and I have to say it’s one of the best I’ve ever eaten juicy flavoursome huge and cooked to perfection, jacket potato was creamy and lovely. I will be back great food good value and lovely staff what more could you ask for

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank G3553WJdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Friendly asked if it was possible to get Paella for me alone as I am alone. This was not possible only if I would pay for two. I think it is strange that the restaurants here are not flexible at all even when there are enough people eating, which they are elsewhere in other cities around Mallorca. Would not recommend this place.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Rafaëla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JUAN PEDRO M, Propietario at Restaurante Amapola, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018
Google Translation

No entiendo como es que todavía en los tiempos que estamos la gente hable ignorantemente sobre este tema. El coste de elaboración de una porcion de paella es casi el mismo que dos, que con los cuales empieza a ser rentable el precio de la misma para el restaurante. Si quiere comer una paella para una persona al precio que cuesta realmente sin duda ninguna estaríamos encantados en hacersela. Un saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Amapola also viewed

Cala Millor, Majorca
 
Cala Millor, Majorca
 
Cala Millor, Majorca
 

Been to Restaurante Amapola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing