We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hipotels Don Juan(Cala Millor)
USD 199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 267
USD 244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 259
USD 230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 247
USD 204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Garbi Cala Millor(Cala Millor)
USD 139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Biniamar(Cala Millor)
USD 165
USD 160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Sabina Playa(Cala Millor)
USD 165
Otel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveller rating
498
142
24
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
142
24
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingupgraded to a suiteseparate buildingtennis courtsbreakfast buffet ispool areaexcellent hotelseparate loungeterrace barsmall play area for childrenamazing choicestar hotelhalf boardquiet locationsun loungersroom safespa facilities
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 684 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Director and second in command always overseeing the day to day management.
All staff are smiling and polite.Bed and table linen are pristine white and cutlery is shining.
A great variety of beautifully cooked and presented food.Appreciated having an allocated table for dinner.-this was for sole use-Pools and garden are beautiful.Entertainment was slick and enjoyable.

Room Tip: Third visit to hotel.We find afternoon sun very hot;and so ask for room in main building facing East.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank scrappy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Content C, Deputy Manager at Hipotels Hipocampo Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear scrappy59,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your exquisite experience with us. It has been a pleasure to welcome.

We are proud that the Hipocampo Palace & Spa team made you feel exceptional and took great care of you.

It is a pleasure to receive feedback like yours, it will be a pleasure to share your phrase with the whole team "Happy Staff make Happy Customers".

Once again, thank you for your comments and we will be delighted to see you once again at your home in Mallorca to continue making you happy during your holidays!

Kindest regards,

Xavier Gornals
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Excellent as always.service superb and friendly but not over friendly.The food is wonderful, always varied and plentiful- it is too hard to resist. We have already booked for next year, it will be our sixth visit

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank hnm206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Content C, Deputy Manager at Hipotels Hipocampo Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear hnm206,

Thanks for taking the time to share your excellent feedback of your 5th recent stay with us at the Hipocampo Palace & Spa.

We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us as always and enjoyed our superb service and specially as you well say irresistible food. Your comments have been shared with the teams as a reminder of what they do best!

Once again we thank you very much for your short but amazing review, and it is fantastic to hear how enthusiastic you are about the time you spent here.

We look forward to your next visits.

Kind regards,

Xavier Gornals
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Fantastic hotel ... one of the best we have stayed in. Rooms were spacious and cleaned to a high standard. Restaurant served a wide selection of superb food. Pool area was extensive with no rush whatsoever for sun beds. Pool bar had a good selection of food and drinks. More of an hotel to suit adults though children were there also. Didnt expect to pay for a safe in a 5-star hotel and the mini bar was just a small fridge with a few drinks .. we put in our own. Why is there not a small shop selling everyday items? Overall, though, this is an excellent hotel and we really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank rklynch1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Content C, Deputy Manager at Hipotels Hipocampo Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear rklynch1955,

Thanks for sharing this excellent review about your recent stay at the Hipocampo Palace & Spa.

We are thrilled your time with us was so fantastic and it is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! We endeavor to share a memorable experience with our guests. After all, your happiness is our top priority. We always strive to go above and beyond for our guests. We appreciate all of your praise for our beautiful rooms, the cleaned and the superb food.

We are already looking forward to your next visit so we can share another amazing experience with you soon!

Best regards,

Xavier Gornals
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Visited for a long weekend with my daughter...first impression of the hotel was very good although decor slightly dated but staff very welcoming and friendly.
The rooms are split into separate blocks the main hotel with rooms and main restaurant and the suites are across the road as is the pool and pool bar restaurant... we were in a suite across the road our room over looked the tennis courts on the back and over gardens very pleasant had a separate lounge area this side of the hotel was much more up to date.
Pool area very nice and food and drinks not over priced.
Food in restaurant very nice free tables in the morning to sit where you want for breakfast but evening mealtime you are allocated a table for the whole duration of your stay which is a but repetitive and we were not in the best place near door but were told tables all full ...not sure they were.
The restaurant staff were pleasant but not very organised or observant on more than a few occasions... waited over 20 mins one night to be acknowledged to order drinks and the following night they couldn’t find our wine they had saved from previous night then tried to accuse the next table of drinking it!!!!
We were drinking white they were drinking red!!!
We had an enjoyable stay but slightly short of a 5 * experience.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Content C, Deputy Manager at Hipotels Hipocampo Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear Louise W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hipocampo Palace & Spa.

Very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you appreciated our friendly staff, the room and the pool area.

We are very sorry to hear your disappointment about during our service for dinner, we apologize for the misunderstanding with your wine. We do appreciate your feedback, as it allows us the opportunity to review the occurences in an effort to improve our guest experience. Comments such as yours are vital to our continued success.

In reference to your comment, nearly but not quite, if you visist Mallorca agian we hope you give us another chance and we look forward to the pleasure of being of service to you in the near future and show you how we care and how our staff can make you feel like at home.

Kind regards,

Xavier Gornals
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

This Is the 6th or 7th time staying at this hotel and the high standards remain consistent. We have tried other 5 star hotels but are always disappointed as none match up to this one.
The food is amazing, my husband is gluten free but we have never had to mention it as there is so much choice he never feels he has to go without.
The hotel and grounds are spotlessly clean.
Every member of staff you come into contact with greets you with a smile.
The entertainment team do a fantastic job and we have seen some wonderful performers over the years.
The pool area is beautifully maintained and we were always able to find a sunbed.
We look forward to returning next year.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kathlene2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Content C, Deputy Manager at Hipotels Hipocampo Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear kathlene2018,

Thank you for choosing us again and for your kind words posted on TripAdvisor.

What a great way to describe our home! We are thrilled that you were able to so fully relax and enjoy your recent holiday here with us. Of course we are also delighted that you noticed the friendly, genuine smiles of our team members and that they were able to make your stay so enjoyable. Also thank you for your words about the entertainment, the cleanliness and maintenance of the hotel.

Thank you for your words about the food, it is a pleasure to know that with our buffet we can fill your husband's gluten free food needs.

For all these things to be excellent, our team works hard every day to give an outstanding service and the high standards remain consistent as you well said.

Once again, thank you for your great feedback and we certainly hope that we will be able to welcome you back again next year for another wonderful stay!

Best regards,

Xavier Gornals
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews