We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gave it Two Tries and Only Got Worse”
Review of Cafe Del Sol

Cafe Del Sol
Ranked #39 of 126 Restaurants in Cala Millor
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Description: Restaurant / Bar in the heart of Cala Millor beach, with a magnificent terrace. We are open from 09:30am to 2pm at night. We have breakfast, good cocktails and a delicious menu. In winter we offer monologues every Friday and Saturday live concerts. And in summer live music every day.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We were hopeful this might be our spot for the week for a couple drinks in the evening. It’s a great location, great view with good music. And if you aren’t going to order anything, then would be more than happy to recommend it. But that is where the good stops. Our first visit we ordered two drinks and when they came the waiter spilled my hubby’s drink and then continued to serve it to him. We were understanding, as it happens, but there wasn’t any attempt to offer a new drink and when the bill came out-FULL PRICE.
We figured they might have had a bad night and gave it another try later in the week. Sat down, had the same waiter and should have known things wouldn’t go well. We ordered two
strawberry margaritas this time sure that he wasn’t listening. He brought two regular margaritas and when we informed him the drinks were wrong, he quickly told us we ordered wrong and acted as if he didn’t want to bring us our correct drinks until we admitted fault. This was the point where we said no more.
Maybe they will get better as the season goes on, but was not our go to spot.

Thank Amie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (899)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 63 of 900 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Food was ok. Mainly burgers pizzas etc, but cocktails are great. Worth visiting 9pm for live music every night.

Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafedelSolCalamillor, Public Relations Manager at Cafe Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thanks for the comment. We are improving our menu to satisfy everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We visited this restaurant twice last week, the first time we ordered 3 pizzas and salmon tagliatelle. The pizzas came out with hardly any cheese in fact could not taste the cheese as all, but the tagliatelle was lovely. We visited again two nights later, and felt like we were intruding and was told we couldn’t really sit where we did, have we made a reservation which we didn’t - there was only 4 tables that had people on them. We ordered the salmon tagliatelle again, pasta bolanaise, with garlic bread, chicken skewers and chicken escalope. The pasta dishes came out virtually straight away minus the garlic bread, and were dry and pasta not cooked, 25 minutes later the other 2 dishes came out before the plates got to the table half of the chips on the plate with the chicken escalope fell to the floor, and the chicken skewers were in fact pork not chicken. Waiter was rude, insisted it was chicken not pork, until it came to us paying the bill when he remarked why I did not eat the skewers then he admitted it was pork not chicken! Overpriced, rude waiters.

Thank JoJoGarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

The cafe has a great location right on the beach at Cala Millor. Visited for lunch when walking back from the nearby castle and nature reserve and had pizza which was really tasty and reasonable priced. Service was a bit slow but they were very busy. Went back for drinks later on in the week and had a relaxing time sat on the comfy sofas in lovely sunshine with a great view of the beach. Wish I was back there now!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank linz67b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafedelSolCalamillor, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cafe Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor, we greatly appreciate this.
We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed ourn terrace.
We look forward welcoming you back in the next holiday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Nice view, beach side ... nice atmosphere, not to load.. prices very moderate
Good nothing special but good quality
We were not here during stage entertainment

Thank Hanno V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafedelSolCalamillor, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cafe Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you very much for your rating, I'm sure it will be 5 when you visit us in any event

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Del Sol also viewed

Cala Millor, Majorca
 
 
Cala Millor, Majorca
Cala Millor, Majorca
 

Been to Cafe Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing