We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Club simo the place were dreams go to die” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel Club Simo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aparthotel Club Simo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Club simo the place were dreams go to die”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

this hotel is by far the worse one I have ever stayed in. And I have stayed in a lot. The staff were rude and no help at all, the food was always the same and had no taste. Everything they offer costs extra i.e the tennis cost €35 for one hour. we spent 2 full days trying to find another hotel to stay in, but as it was peak season everywhere was booked up. I would not even give this place 1* please please do not book, but if you already booked changed it now.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sy_2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    48
    37
    23
    21
See reviews for
83
36
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bolton england
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

stayed here in november with my mum who is 72, upon arrival the receptionist was checking us in, when a german guy very rudely interrupted, the guy seeing to us gave this man his undivided attention. When he eventually returned to us i told him that was unacceptable behaviour, it went over his head i think, next inline was an englis lady but he promtly ignored her and saw to the other germans, also the beds in the rooms were damp, no bar in hotel, no directions to go anywhere unless you asked, also my mum got bit to death by fleas, also no kettle, had to boil water in a pan. these apts are now known as club simo 2. internet expensive, 2 euros for half an hour go down road n little cafe bar on right does 1 euro for an hour

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank altinkum4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cala Millor hotels

uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

just come back from a 4 day break here. hotel was nice, staff great. only bad points was 99% full of germans, entertainment was really poor, and food was repetative and basic. the surrounding town was very good.
summary - dont go all inclusive !!! you will spend a lot of time elsewhere after 7pm

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank destroya777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

I just got back from a 4 day stay at this hotel with my partner which was very enjoyable. We had an apartment with a street side view which was comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and helped us organise a rental car for two days which was a flat rate of 84 euros (excluding petrol). The receptionist was also kind enough to point out some places of interest and directions on getting there. We stayed on a half board basis and found the restaurant food to be of a good standard and variety.

The hotel is located about 5 mins walk from the town centre and beach. The beach is lovely, and probably the best of the 4 we visited in the surrounding areas. Porto Cristo and Polenca also have pleasant beaches if you are looking for somewhere a little less crowded. Porto Cristo is a 5 minute drive away and Polenca is about 15 mins by car. We found it well worth hiring a car as you get to see more of the island in a shorter amount of time. We even drove to Palma at night which was a 50 min drive away.

I would recommend this hotel and area if you are looking for a quiet/relaxing holiday as the night life didn't seem to be as lively as in other parts of Mallorca, which was the main attraction for us. This resort also caters more to German's, but we didn't find this to be a problem at all.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kimmor82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed in these apartments with four teenagers and two younger children. Its very true that if you are a non swimmer or not a confident one then the poos are not for you as its impossible to touch the bottom. This also made it very difficult for a young disabled girl whose family were only able to take her in the baby pool. HOWEVER, if you love swimming and jumping etc then its great, our kids loved it and were often the last out of the pool. The staff were very efficient, hard working and friendly and the apartments were very clean. We thought the food was first class especially for a three star hotel. Very well presented and plenty of it. There was always a choice of fish and meat andr pasta and salad and vegetbles so whether someones decides to vary what they have I suppose is down to the individuall, just remember that its not an animal farming country so the meat quality is not going to be as good as it is here. As for the German aspect, well, the reason that a lot of germans stay there is because a german tour operator runs from that hotel but when we went at the end of August, it was probalbly 60% German and 40% English. It caused us no problems whatsover, they are very much involved in themselves, the english people were far louder and probably slightly more nauseous! One drawback I suppose is that the entertainment was geared mainly for german people as one would expect but the beachfront only five mins walk away can provide you with absolutely anything you might want to do. Another drawback was that the information sheet provided was all in German,just a little thought on behalf of the hotel management could put this right but unless they are told I suppose they will carry on with it. So, if you are due to go then enjoy it, the beach is beautiful and there is nightlife to suit all ages.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 497natalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala Millor hotels
1.0 km away
Hipotels Aparthotel Cala Millor Park
0.8 km away
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
#6 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
1.7 km away
Hipotels Aparthotel Dunas Cala Millor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hipotels Hipocampo Playa Hotel
Hipotels Hipocampo Playa Hotel
#12 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
1.9 km away
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
#7 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.6 km away
Hipotels Said Hotel
Hipotels Said Hotel
#10 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Club Simo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Club Simo

Property: Aparthotel Club Simo
Address: Calle Almendros CM 24, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Cala Millor
Price range (per night): $59 - $237
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Club Simo 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Club Simó is located in Cala Millor, on the northeast coast of the island of Majorca. It is the right place to enjoy one of the best sport resort of the area. The beach, one of the largest and cleanest of the island, and the shopping center are located just 400 meters from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia APAC so you can book your Aparthotel Club Simo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Club Simo Hotel Cala Millor
Aparthotel Club Simo Cala Millor, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing