We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing holiday with everything needed in a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Christine...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing holiday with everything needed in a rental property”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I booked this house for a quiet holiday with my grown up daughter, brother and his wife. We were ready to chill out after the flight and drive to Criticisms and arrived around 10pm. Anna came out to greet us to take us to the house and made us very welcome. She had left us some basic provisions in the fridge which was fantastic to have a drink, etc before bed! When we woke next morning the sun was shining and the pool was amazing!
Everything we could of needed in the house was there, nothing short of at all. She had even left all cleaning products, washing powder, etc,etc. Whilst the house is on a steep road downhill and you will have to drive to the town, it was well worth it for the peace and quiet.
Anna was very helpful all through the process and extremely lovely....I would have no hesitation in recommending this house to anyone. I would certainly go here again xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for speaking so well of me and my house , you @ s , some also have been very kind to me , just trying to do a good job and receive and treat my customers as I would like them to treat me . The most positive thing is that my clients, think , come home , as such and when they leave, I consider that , you are going as friends. Thank you very much for everything, again. Kisses for everyone.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jangillon...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning Views”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful villa with amazing views of the mountains! well equipped with everything you could possibly need! The pool is amazing and because it is so peaceful it was so relaxing! The very pretty nearby town of Frigliana has lots of lovely bars and restaurants. We got used to the steep incline to and from the villa after several days (not for the faint hearted) All in all a lovely peaceful and relaxing holiday which totally chilled us all.
Anna the owner was lovely and very helpful, she even left us some essentials in the fridge to get us started. Lovely holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace and the swimming pool
Liked least: The scary drive to and from villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Muchas gracias por sus indicaciones, mi trabajo es procurar que los clientes estén atendidos como se merecen, con cordialidad y disposición para atender cualquier problema o duda que tengan . Por mi parte, también he estado encantada de teneros entre ellos, por vuestra simpatía y paciencia, aunque vuestras vacaciones, empezaron un poco estresantes, veo que el resto ha ido mejorando, me alegro de ello. Un abrazo.
Thank you very much for your instructions, my job is to ensure that customers are served as they deserve, with cordiality and willingness to address any problems or concerns they have. For my part, I have also been delighted to have you among them, for your sympathy and patience, but your vacation, started a bit stressful, I see that the rest has been improving, I'm glad of it. A hug.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gazasal20...
Hopeman, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Exellent Holiday home”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The pictures on this page do not do this home from home justice. We booked for a week and wished we had longer. Ana and her husband made the arrival very easy meeting us in Frigilania and guiding us down the windy road to the villa. Freshly picked grapes and some beer in the fridge made us very welcome. The pool is superb and very well maintained big enough for a good swim and very cooling on the hot days we were there. The villa has full air conditioning and is very well equipped with 2 showers indoors and one by the changing room at the pool side. The kitchen has no mod cons but a perfectly clean and functioning fridge and that was all we used, apart from the toaster for one breakie.We spent most of our time by the pool or on the terrace but there is satellite telly (used once) and full WIFI (a must for two teenagers). Frigilania is a 2 minute drive or a hilly walk away and supermarkets and shops are only a 10 minute drive away in Nerja; however you could not be further away from the hustle and bustle of the Costa's here. Too many restaurants to mention in Friggy but all of the ones we tried were good. Once again a brilliant place and a wonderful welcome and assistance from Ana and husband.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the pool
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
Gracias por dar tu opini�n sobre nuestra casa, estamos mejorando para que vosotros, nuestros clientes, esteis cada vez m�s c�modos.
Un beso.
Ana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marimar F
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Gracias a tí Mar, ha sido un placer el haberos conocido, un poco más y no tengo nada que limpiar para mis siguientes inquilinos, hacéis que me abrume, sólo busco lo mejor para todos y aunque modesta, me gusta que Las personas que vienen a mí casa, se sientan como en la suya, además creo que voy haciendo buenos amigos. Un beso.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevilla
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Muchas gracias por todo, es mi obligación hacer que, vosotros, os sintáis bien y que tengáis todo o casi todo lo que se pueda necesitar. Mi misión es mejorar para vuestro confort y tranquilidad.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing