We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Las Lomas

The Villa Casa Las Lomas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Villa Casa Las Lomas
The Pool Top terrace morning view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
The Villa Casa Las Lomas
The Pool
Top terrace morning view
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Terrace
Terrace
Kitchen
Terrace
Dining area
Kitchen
Wine and dine
Living Room
Dining area
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Master bedroom
The Master Bedroom
En suit Bathroom to main Bedroom
Bedroom two
Bedroom three
BATHROOM3
Family bathroom
Living Room
Kitchen
Las Lomas de Frigiliana
Outside light
Frigiliana
Balcony in the centre of Frigiliana
Local flowers
Balcon de Europa
The Master Bedroom
Burriana Beach
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bedroom Two
Bedroom Two
Bedroom Two
Bedroom Two
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bedroom Three
Bedroom Three
Bedroom Three
Bedroom Three
En-suite Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
BATHROOM3
Half Bathroom
Main Bathroom
Entrance
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John D
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This property is in a great location. It is within easy reach of both Frigliana and Nerja and is a good base from which to venture further afield to explore Andalusia. Granada is approximately an hour's drive away and many local beaches are accessible within 20 to 30 minutes. The house is very well equipped and comfortable. During our visit Oscar the property manager was tireless in his endeavours to make our visit a memorable and enjoyable one. Thank you for the benefit of your local knowledge and all your help Oscar!

Locally, we particularly enjoyed La Herradura beach and the local chiringuitos. For those of a hearty disposition, the walk from Nerja up the Rio Chillar is spectacular. The route runs up a riverbed and you should expect wet feet. I strongly recommend that you wear a pair of old trainers as the riverbed becomes increasingly rough and boulder-strewn the higher you go. If you keep going on up the riverbed you will eventually reach a 'reservoir'. From here it is possible to take a route along the old Moorish water channel which runs along the mountainside until you reach an intersection with the GR-249 trail. Follow the trail down to the right from here to return to the riverbed. Don't take this route if you suffer from vertigo!

All in all a very relaxing and enjoyable stay at Las Lomas. Ian the owner also provided us with extensive notes and recommendations on local restaurants and activities which were invaluable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess-Ian
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“5* with amazing views”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My Wife and I spent a week at Casa Las Lomas in July 2014. The villa itself is truly spectacular, with everything we could have wished for. All the comforts of home to make a very enjoyable relaxing holiday. Although there were just the two of us, the villa had 3 good size bedrooms and plenty of space inside and out for a larger party. The views from the villa down the valley to the sea were amazing and the views upto the Frigiliana were equally as good.
We were greeted on our arrival by Oscar who gave a tour of the villa and provided useful information for our stay. The welcome pack provided included all the necessities
for a warm welcome including milk, bread, cheese melon, and a couple of bottles of wine! There was certainly no need to rush to the shops.
When we booked we were looking for a get away from it all break relaxing by the pool and popping out for meals in the evening and didn't really want to drive. Using public transport to get from the airport wasn’t an issue at all. The train from the airport to Malaga cost 1.75 euro, from the train station it’s a 200m walk to the bus station. The direct bus to Nerja 4.5 euro, and a second bus to Frigiliana 1 euro. We were in no rush and it gave us time to get a bite to eat en-route.
On an evening we would walk into Frigiliana to eat. This was interesting walk about 40 minutes from the villa to the centre of the village - a bit less interesting and safer once we found
the path from the bar at ​Nueva Rosario to the edge of the village .
Communication with the owner was great throughout the booking process. Ian provided clear details on the accommodation, the area and some recommendations of restaurants.
Returning home after staying in the Casa Las Lomas we had achieved the holiday we were after. Relaxed and refreshed.
Thanks Ian and Sara for a great break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the spectacular views
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rusticspa...
ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent views & a fine property”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this property three times during the early part of 2014, were delighted by what we found and the care the owner & team had taken to welcome us. It is a four bedroomed property although as there were just two of us, we used just the master bedroom. We slept comfortably with blinds which are capable of removing all the light, very important, as when the sun rises it would be very bright indeed. The room has an ensuite shower & bath. We loved being able to step out of the bedroom onto the sun patio by the pool and look around the open countryside with the sea and mountains in the distance.

The main living room and kitchen haste views to die for, the kitchen is well equipped with a microwave, dishwasher, toaster, kettle and some other gadgets. The lounge is spacious with a couple of balconies, lots of daylight even in winter. For a couple, it works well and for a large family it would also work very well. It can comfortably accommodate 8. We always hire a car and I think it is a necessity when staying at Las Lomas. I am planning to return during the winter.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln ul
Reviewed 19 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How everything flowed nicely through the villa
Liked least: Only 1 room was double bed, not a major issue though
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;