We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rustic, traditional villa with great views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of EL TORIN

Fantastic pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fantastic pool area
Beautiful surroundings Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Fantastic pool area
Beautiful surroundings
Living area
Relax by the pool in the sun!
Light and airy twin room
Dining area
Another view of the spacious lounge area
Comfortable bedroom
Kitchen with great facilities
Lovely decoration
Great views
Cool and shady area
Stunning views
Lush green area
Spectacular scenery
Traditional and charming
Villa view
Pool view
Al fresco dining area
Mountain landscape
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
PardonLon...
PardonLondon
1 review
“Rustic, traditional villa with great views”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at El Torin in late September and had a lovely relaxing holiday. The villa is located in between Nerja and Frigilliana up on the hillside. The road to the villa it is fairly steep and narrow but once you drive on it a couple of times and get used to it, it's no problem. My wife and I had a great time there, actually doing nothing but relaxing by the pool, which isn't like us at all. We shopped at the supermarket in Nerja to stock up on food & drink and everything else you need is in the villa. Javier and Rosario are very helpful and on call if you need anything. We'll be going back!!

Gary & Jane

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review, we appreciate this. And we are very happy you enjoy the holidays. Is apleasure for us see you again here. You are welcome always.
Take care our friends.
Rosario, Javier and children
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison869
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The great escape.”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A warm and friendly welcome awaits you at El Torin, from the lovely owners, Javier and Rosario, to the scenery, the relaxing lifestyle and all that staying in this wonderful villa and location offers in making your holiday very special.
Drive along the coastal road for stunning views and beaches, enjoy an evening meal in Frigiliana and experience an opportunity to escape into tranquil paradise.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
Dear friends:
Happy know, you have a special holidays in our EL TORIN. For us this is the best. You are welcome always, and we are very happy see you in the future.
Take care all time, and we send our best wishes.

Rosario. Javier and children
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dtc2345
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Place”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Its amazing to be able to feel like you are in the middle of nowhere right in nature when in fact you are just outside of Nerja town.
The house is lovely and has a real traditional feel to it. Its a bit hard to get to as it on the side of a valley but its worth it if you want to get away from it all

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2014
Dear guest:
We are very happy you enjoy your holidays with us, and you are welcome always, in this corner planet.
Take care all time, and wish all the best for you both.
Un fuerte abrazo!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I can't put into words how good this holiday was. After a year of stress, this wonderful place (El Torin), was just what we needed. It was clean, comfortable, picturesque, peaceful and a lot of thought had gone in to this property to make it feel like home. The views from every angle were simply magical, with the property situated on one side of a valley surrounded by olive and other sun soaked colourful trees and shrubs, where you could see the mountains , the valley and the sea. An added bonus, was knowing that both Javier and Rosario were on hand, for any guidance or help. I had major toothache at the beginning of the holiday and Javier kindly advised, that if I required a dentist, he would immediately book the appointment with a well respected Dentist, fortunately the pain subsided, but this is a good example of being well looked after, from people who 'go that extra mile'. The area is just magnificent, because you have stunning walks around and near the property, the relaxing quaint white washed and flower covered Frigiliana (about 5 minutes drive) and the slightly busier, but just as attractive Nerja, with all the shops and wonderful beaches. Some fantastic restaurants with varying price ranges by the way, in the above mentioned areas. To conclude, I would not hesitate to recommend this place to stay and the only negative, was leaving!
Andrew & Alison

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2014
Dear A&A, dear friends:
Is for us a pleasure meet you, after 12 year we know your parents. We are very happy you have enjoyable holidays, and wish this is only your first time. You both are welcome always, and our house is your house.

Thank you very much for choose our El Torin, and we wish all the best.
Please take care always.
Love
Rosario, Javier and children
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect property and location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jan 2014
Dear friend family:
Thank you for nice review. We are very happy you have enjoyable time in our El Torin. Now the way to Nerja is 100% concrete and more easy and quick for arrive.
All our love for you all.

Rosario, Jav ier and children
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;