We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing week at Villa Dachita”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dachita

Entrance to house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to house
Swimming pool Interior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Entrance to house
Swimming pool
Interior
Interior
Kitchen area
View from terrace
From Callejon del Peñón views, Frigiliana old village
Callejon de las Animas.Frigiliana old village
Zacatin Street. Frigiliana old village
Church Square at night
Terrace
Main entrance
Main mediterraneum blue door.
Nerja sea views from Balcon Europa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
PaulVicM
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing week at Villa Dachita”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We spent a week at Villa Dachita in June, having booked directly with Javier and Rosario. Directions provided to the Villa were detailed and accurate, and Javier was quick and responsive to questions by email.

The villa is situated half way up the road from Nerja to Frigiliana, with views out over the Nerja valley and the sea. A small parking space is situated directly below the villa on a steep road - very large rental vehicles might struggle. It is important to note that the villa is on a hill, and there are steepish outdoor steps to get to the swimming pool, so it may not be suitable for those with mobility issues. That said, I was 6 months pregnant when we were there and I had no problems!

Inside the villa was very clean and tidy. A handy welcome pack with ham, eggs, bread, croissants, juice, bottle of wine was provided, and the kitchen has all necessary items. The bathroom is a good size and best of all the shower is hot and powerful.

The views from the terrace are stunning. The swimming pool is situated on a separate roof terrace, which felt private and sheltered. The area that the villa is in is very quiet and peaceful, yet only a 5 minute drive from either Nerja or Frigiliana. On a few days during our stay, a dense sea mist came in over Nerja, and we sat smugly in the sunshine - if we were visiting the area again I would make sure was at a similar elevation above sea level as it must have ruined a few holidays.

The villa has all the main English TV channels plus CD player and plenty of CDs and books. The free wifi has a strong signal and we were both able to use it while relaxing by the pool.

Javier is a fabulous host - he called in briefly at the beginning of our stay to check all was well, and provided us with a few mobile numbers should we need any assistance. We felt secure in the knowledge he was available if we needed him, but he lets his guests have the privacy they desire.

This was our second trip to the area. Frigiliana is a lovely little village with plenty of restaurants and little shops to wander around. Granada is less than an hour and a half away, and there are lots of beaches within a short drive.

We would thoroughly recommend this villa to couples or small families.Thanks Javier!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the terrace
Liked least: Steps up to the swimming pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2013
Thank you very much for all. We are very happy see you here soon, with your baby.
Take care all time-

Rosario, Javier and childrens

PS: in our web site we inform about the steeps for the pool. Hope our guest understand is no suitable for persons with discapacity.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliehump
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location and beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 31 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We have just returned from a very relaxing week staying at this property - beautiful location, 10 minutes from the beach and 10 minutes into Frigliana village by car. The accommodation is extremely well equipped and very comfortable and having arrived late afternoon the welcome pack of wine, water, bread, juice etc was very welcome! The views are spectacular and it is very quiet with only the bird song disturbing the peace. The only slight disappointment was the size of the pool, which I think is slightly misleading in the pictures as it is dipping size only not swimming size. However it was still very welcome to cool off from quite hot days in May. Many thanks for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accommodation and facilities
Liked least: size of pool and would be nice to have a bar/restaurant in walking distance
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily G
Medstead, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing, beautiful and welcoming holiday home”
Reviewed 30 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed for a week in April 203 at this lovely place. When we arrived we were greeted with wonderful hospitality and a beautiful house. Javier and Rosario have thought of everything and they have made Dachita a wonderful place to recharge, relax and enjoy the Spanish sunshine. The views from the terrace are amazing and it's only ten minutes drive to the beach. We would thoroughly recommend it for anyone wishing to book a relaxing break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its uniqueness and setting - close enough to Nerja but far enough away to be very peaceful
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2013
Dear family:
Thank you very much for your review. Is a pleasure for us, know you enjoy here in our Dachita. You are welcome always, and thank you for choose us.
Take care and see you soon.
Rosario and Javier.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordyline...
Wimbledon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A wonderful well tended villa in a lovely location with great showers”
Reviewed 17 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

I have stayed in two of Javier and Rosario's villas which are situated just outside the picturesque village of Frigiliana. Both of my stays have been excellent (I also stayed in La Reserva in June 12). Javier and Rosario go out of their way to make guests feel welcome and comfortable. Their villas are spotlessly clean and well equipped with free wifi, satelite TV, DVD player, CD player, hairdryer etc, etc. Their welcome pack is second to none: wine, beer, bread, fruit, milk, orange juice, pate, cold meat, chocolate mouse, pastries - I could go on! Dachita has two bedrooms & two bathrooms - a double bedroom on the main floor and a very sweet twin room with en suite shower room downstairs. All are equipped with dishwasher, washing machine, microwave/oven. Views are to die for. Dachita has a wonderful view over the mountains and the sea. It has a small but beautifully clean pool and all towels are provided. There are two terraces, a barbecue and outside dining facilities. There is a very quiet cul de sac road that runs behind. It isn't busy at all but if you want to really get away from it all and everyone then La Reserva is the place for you. Javier and Rosario are delightful - they leave you alone to relax and unwind but are there like a shot if you need anything at all. Really impressive. We will be back next year (to La Reserva).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, view, pool, cleanliness, great showers
Liked least: The cul de sac road that runs behind the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raal57
london
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Utterly charming place”
Reviewed 12 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here with our baby and her grand parents after another villa we had hired elsewhere fell through and we couldn't have been luckier. This is a real find for the price range, located on a hill side with beautiful uninterrupted views, quirky and cosy yet comfortable and spacious on the inside with a part shade part sun deck terrace and a rooftop pool that's big and deep enough to have a good soak and sunbathe.
We had a good explore of the surrounding area and Frigiliana is definitely one of the highlights just up the hill. Nerja a short drive away has great beaches and is relatively unspoiled for a resort town.
The villa is on a quite road and is a fantastic place to enjoy quiet private seclusion.
It's obvious that the owners take a real pride in what they do and that it's important to them that you enjoy your stay which if you have any sense you will. They have struck a great balance of being friendly whilst leaving you to your own devices and when we needed some help unrelated to the villa Javier went out of his way to help us, putting us in touch with a friend in the village that came to our aid. Great property, great location, great hospitality. I wouldn't have changed anything about my stay here and I hope to go back one day.
Thanks Javier!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing