We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely holiday, perfect hosts.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Arcos de la Almona

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Dining area
Kitchen
Living area
Almona Street
Frigiiana Old Village views
Zacatin Street
Frigiliana Church at night
Callejon de las Animas, street
Church Square
Balcon de Europa in Nerja
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
WT_Nairn
Nairn
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday, perfect hosts.”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The apartment was well equipped and came with a very generous welcome pack. Javier and Rosario were always to hand if you needed them but allowed us the privacy to enjoy our stay. The view from the roof terrace was breathtaking.

We have already booked for 2015.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy of the roof terrace.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2014
Dear friends:
We are very happy meet you. Is a pleasure for us, see you here again next 2015, thank you for your booking and for every all.
Love
Rosario, Javier and children
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet W
Holmfirth, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay.”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

What can I say about this lovely apartment.We were lucky enough to have a 3 week stay at this wonderful apartment, it is close to every thing in the village.It was spotlessly clean & furnished to a high standard.The pool area has amazing views of the mountains with sun,shade & a small pool.Lots of good restaurants in the village.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
Dear friends:
Thamk you for your review.
Is a pleasure see you again here.
Take care and best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveller...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Perfect chill out”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A really relaxed two weeks in pretty village with plenty of restaurants. Accommodation very loved and cared for, amazing terrace. Good WiFi. Took lots of DVDs, only 2 English news channels. Can't go wrong. 1 minute to shop, even the 1.10 Euro rose was good, it did all drinks, bread, basic lunch food etc. Turn left out of house and 3 or 4 fab view restaurants. Tapas in the square was good. We loved the sangria and fried fish in cafe just at bottom of hill by little train stop. Totally recommended I was still relaxed even after being back at work a fortnight.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: terrace
Liked least: hills, but keeps you fit and gets you fitter
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
Dear guest:
Thank you very much for your review. You are welcome always.
Our best wishes

Rosario, Javier and children
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paddyjoem...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic.”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Villa is absolutely beautiful. The roof terrace with private plunge pool is great to cool of is from afternoon sun. The owners Javier and Rosario provided a welcome pack on arrival, and are extremely nice people. Arcos de la Almona exceeded all expectations, and woukd highly recommend it to couples. I will be returning as soon as possible.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Dear good guest:
Thank you very much for your review, and thank you for decide enjoy your holidays with us. You are a excellent guest, and we are very happy see you again here. You are welcome always.
Take care and we send our best wishes
Rosario and Javier
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dumper1
Wales
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent again, beautiful apartment, thanks again Javier and Rosario.”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is the second year running at the Arcos de la Almona and we loved it, loved it, loved it.
Please see my previous review for details but needless to say we booked for next year before we left this year.
If you are looking for a relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings right in the village this is for you. We brought our friends up from Nerja to have a look and they fell in love with it as well and plan to book next year themselves.
Perfect

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quality of the appartment
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2014
Dear good friends:
Is very nice see your second review. We are very your love for Frigiliana and special for our houses still every day. And of course your friends are welcome in our houses.
All our love for you both and the family, and happy see you next october.
Take care
Rosario , Javier and children
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 209
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing