We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“marvellous accommodation in a wonderful place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa en Chorruelo

Light and spacious Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light and spacious Living Room
Breathtaking Sea view from rear terrace  Wake up to beautiful views from rear bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Light and spacious Living Room
Breathtaking Sea view from rear terrace
Wake up to beautiful views from rear bedroom
Living room at dusk
Kitchen with all mod cons
Rear bedroom with comfortable Double bed and fitted wardrobes
Spacious twin Front Bedroom
Small Bedroom perfect for extra family members
More great views from Front Terrace
Sunbathing in the terrace
Enjoy an al fresco diner in the terrace
Beautifully decorated Living room
Hall
Friendly Frigiliana Donkey
One of many beaches in Nerja
View of Frigiliana
View of Frigiliana at night
Beautiful Frigiliana town sunset from terrace
Frigiliana View
Frigiliana View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
deanh1367
1 review
“marvellous accommodation in a wonderful place”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

After visiting 4 years on the trot, I really should leave a review..... :) This apartment is just excellent. Ideally located for access to wonderful places in a nice wee village. We had breakfast on the north patio, and sometimes had lunch on th esouth facing one. Wonderfully relaxing place. Haven't ruled out visiting for a 5th time.....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2017
Many thanks Dean. You’re most welcome to stay again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richciara
armagh, ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic property”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a fantastic time at this house - Steve the owner could not have been more helpful.

The views from the upstairs terrace are breathtaking and the house is in a great location for exploring Frigiliana. A short walk takes you to the many bars and restaurants that the village has to offer.

It is in a very peaceful location and the house is perfect for a great holiday with some fantastic outdoor space for dining.

We hope to return again in the near future

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Many thanks for your review Richard, we really appreciate it. Hope you can return in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerryscam...
Westhoughton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Home from home.”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Just arrived back from a 7 night stay at Steve's wonderful apartment.The apartment is well maintained and has views to die for from the back terrace, looking down into the valley.It's in a great location just on the edge of the old town with 2 small shops selling all you need within 1 min walk and a new bar (Fandango)run by an English couple Lexi and Chris within the same distance, give the bar a try , really good home cooked food at great prices.

Frigiliana is a beautiful village and has lots of great restaurants selling great food, my particular favourite was the Tapas at Plaza 45.

We woke up each morning to the sounds of the various animals in the valley saying good morning, my favourite was the Donkey who I'm missing already.

All in all we had a super relaxing holiday in an amazing apartment within a spectacular village. The weather was glorious as well.

We will be returning next year and are hopeful to get in Steve's apartment again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Wow what a great review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackieyor...
Addingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Central location & good value for money”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The Casa, a 2 storey apartment is located at the top end of Frigiliana. The entrance, lounge and the twin upstairs bedroom overlook the quiet road at the back of the town which becomes the old cobbled historic main street after a few hundred yards(barely wide enough for the local residents to drive through). Parking is on the street & it's pot luck but not a problem as you can park top a hill nearby if it's occasionally full -or straddle the crossing if you dare, as some people did!

It's compact with a very well equipped kitchen, pleasant lounge with 2 opening balcony doors and balconies leading off the upstairs twin & double bedrooms. The upstairs twin bedroom has soft chairs on the balcony and is ideal for a morning coffee, the larger rear balcony off the upstairs double bedroom getting the sun most of the day with 4 sunbeds which can all be used together although a bit tight depending on the angle of the sun .Upstairs the double bedroom has a comfy bed, although the others were quite firm The downstairs twin bedroom is quite small but has the advantage of a downstairs loo.

We opted to stay in Frigiliana as we prefer somewhere more traditional and felt that this fitted the bill, rather than staying on the coast.

We ate at Fandango's (2 minutes up the road) which was good and also had a fabulous family evening meal at Taverna Del Sacristan (5 minutes walk further on the cobbled road in the old town) which we all thought was great. I can highly recommend the filet steak with mushroom sauce!

If you prefer to be away from the hustle & bustle of big town Nerja but within an easy 10-15 minute drive to see the old town and for the odd meal or beach trip then this is the place for you. Burriana Beach had good parking (busier at weekends & you may need to drive around to find a spot). We also walked into the centre from there as the short hike over the hill didn't take too long.

Top Tips -We had trouble with the wifi at first but re-booted it & it worked fine.
Book to see the Alhambra in Granada, its fantastic and if you have time walk up the
Albaicin, through the Kasbah (Moroccan shopping street) to the viewing point. The
Alhambra with the Sierra Nevadas behind is fantastic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped kitchen/Pleasant lounge/Proximity to bars & restaurants
Liked least: No aircon
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto L
1 review
“Great apartment. Lovely town. Amazing holidays.”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Casa en chorruelo is such a great apartment, fully equipped with everything you could possible need to have a great stay. Communication with Steve was always quick and simple. Frigiliana has already become one of my favourites towns in Spain. Me and my family would love to go back there some day and without any doubt Casa en chorruelo will be our first choice.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Many thanks Alberto, great review for us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing