We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment, lovely terrace, nice quiet...”
other travellers have booked this property
Part of our communal gardens.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Part of our communal gardens.
Terrace Relax on the terrace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Part of our communal gardens.
Terrace
Relax on the terrace.
Relax on the terrace.
Lounge
Dinning
Fully equipped kitchen.
Brand new shower room.
One of three pools.
More of the gardens.
The children's park.
The main street, down to the beach.
5 minutes walk from this beach.
Miles of boardwalk to explore.
Night time on the terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful apartment, lovely terrace, nice quiet location, but close to bars and restaurants”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Perfect location, close to some lovely bars and restaurants and easy walking to the beach. There are supermarkets close by and a taxi rank and bus stop just down the road if you do not hire a car. Many places to visit, including Fuengirola, La Cala, Capobino and Puerto Banus to name a few close by. The apartment is modern with a lovely bathroom and kitchen.The terrace was a sun trap and lovely to sit and enjoy breakfast or an evening meal and wine. Three pools to choose from for a dip and all were quiet and basically to ourselves. We will definitely come back to this perfect place. Thanks Rob and Lesley for a fantastic holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2018
Hi Angie & Darren,
thank you both so much, for your review. It really matters to us, to know that you have enjoyed your holiday so much, that you would consider a return trip. We know how important it is to you & to all of our other guests, that we get it right. Such a positive review from you, is for us, what it's all about. So please come & stay at our place again sometime & we will do our very best to make sure that our next visit, is as good, if not better than your first. thank you both so much, for choosing our place.
Kind regards, Rob & Lesley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan M
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent bungalow”
Reviewed 16 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed here for 5 nights and had a wonderful time. It is a beautiful bungalow with everything you would need. It is spotlessly clean and bright. We would highly recommend it.
You are so close to everything bars, supermarket and transport is only a 2 min walk. The board walk is only 5 min. No need for a car. The complex is very safe and beautiful pools. Will definitely be back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2018
Hi Nanette,
thank you for your review & the recommendation. We are very happy to hear that both you & Allan have had such a good time, as its really important to us, that all of our guest have a great holiday.
Please do, come back next year, we would love to here from you again. In the meantime, take care & thank you both for choosing to stay at our place.

Kind regards, Rob & Lesley.,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honest832
Greenock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic clean cosy apartment”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Good location between la Cala and calahonda enjoyed the walk into la Cala apartment is cosy has everything you could ask for supermarket round corner or 15 minute walk to the mercadona and Iceland lots of restaurants brilliant wee sun trap only one thing for me the pillows but I do have problems trying to find a decent pillow so it's probably me loved the patio and garden weather wasn't too good but definitely would stay here again .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2018
Hi again,
thank you for such a positive review, despite the weather & the pillows. We can source an alternative set for you, if you did decide to stay again.
It has been a pleasure to have you stay & great to hear that, you would consider a return visit..
Kind regards
Rob & Lesley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz s
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed here for 9 days. Lovely bungalow with absolutely everything you could possibly need in it very pretty outside area with sun all day. Close to different amenities if you don't want to wander far, Rob and Lesley were on the ball from start to finish regarding any inquires. We will defiantly book here again in the future and would highly recommend it to anybody who is looking to stay in la cala. Thanks again Rob & Lesley for letting us stay at your lovely property. Liz &Paul x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Thank you Liz, for such a positive review, it means a lot to us. We would love for you to stay at our place again, you're more than welcome. Thanks for everythin.
Take care.
Kins regards
Rob & Lesley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Hi Elaine & thank you for review. We are so happy that you both enjoyed your stay, it means a lot to us. We would love to welcome you back sometime, we have a new shower room planned, later this year, so please keep "Casa no 3" in mind, should you ever consider a return to Costa del Sol.
Many thanks, take care. Rob & Lesley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing