We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostal La Parata(Mojacar)(Great Value!)
USD 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 211
USD 165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Holidays Mojacar(Mojacar)(Great Value!)
USD 63
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,603)
Filter reviews
1,603 results
Traveller rating
410
678
330
119
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
678
330
119
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardindoor poolsea viewthe busspanish hotellovely hotelplenty of choicelarge barsaladspanish guestsfried eggsacross the roadchoice of foodmini fridgeplenty of sunbedsair conbus service
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,603 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel, in nice area. Stayed in room 4065.. which had three single beds and ensuite w mini bar. Staff speak English, food was buffet style which was nice however i found the food to be repetitive and needed variation, not much choice for vegetarians. Room noisy with kids running around halls.. noise of chairs scraping across floor. Entertainment for kids at night noisy even at 11pm.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Oasis Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Emma,

Thank you very much for your comments about your stay with us. We really appreciate your nice mentions and we will use your constructive criticism to improve our services.

We hope to welcome you next season.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We have been to this hotel before but when it was high season it was far too noisy for us, having been back there last week due to business meetings out of season and being no other availability elsewhere we decided to come again, this time it was very pleasant quiet and staff not rushed off their feet so could give you the service and had time to chat, we would definitely come back here but in low season. we had again a seaview room which was much quieter than last time as no entertainment , be aware in summer these rooms can be quite noisy.

The chaos at breakfast, very loud unless you get in early especially at weekends, dinner is much more relaxed. No tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms give it a definite minus, if your not quite ready to eat first thing a drink would be nice while sat on the balcony.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Moetbubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Oasis Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear MoetBubbles,

First of all, we would like to thank you so much for choosing our Best Oasis Tropical Hotel for your stay in Mojacar, your kind comments help us to improve. We are glad to know that you found our staff to be helpful and the room were confortable. Moreover, we will take note of your remarks.

We hope to see you again,

Best regards.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here over a weekend in March, it is quite a large hotel overlooking Mojácar beach. We stayed at the front 3rd floor overlooking the beach and had a lovely view.
The hotel was busy on Friday and Saturday nights, quite a lot of Spanish guest’s, but then I am in Spain, so no problems.
All staff friendly, buffet breakfast, lunch, and dinner all nice with varied choices.
Room was good size, two double beds, nicely decorated, mini fridge. Bathroom reasonable size. Patio door to balcony and a couple of chairs.
One large bar/ entertainment area with garden and swimming pool outside.
It is at the edge of Mojácar playa, so a fair walk to get to the centre 30 minutes.
Mojácar pueblo couple of miles away, well worth visit great views, very pretty.
Overall nicely decorated and good value, did notice some rooms had smokers in and this made some of the corridors stink of smoke which was unpleasant, at times walking pass but did not effect overall enjoyment.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tlemon62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Oasis Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Tlemon62,

We would like to thank so much for choosing our Best Oasis Tropical Hotel for your stay in Mojacar. We are very happy that you enjoyed the room comfort and sea views, and our great staff service and food offer in the Buffet, and our Hotel facilities.

Our main goal is our guests´ satisfaction, as we always try to improve. In relation to the walking distance, there is public transport running frequently.

Your nice comment helps us always to improve our service. We hope to see you again,

Best regards.

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here last autumn. As non smokers we were in the minority as smoking is permitted throughout the hotel. Some of the corridors reeked of cigarettes and people either side of our room were chain smokers so we were unable to use our outside balcony. The other ‘issue’ was the influx of Spaniards at the weekends (Friday to Sunday) when they completely over-run the hotel and received preferential seating and treatment in the restaurant, including free bottles of wine, which was included in their heavily subsidised holiday by the Spanish government, while the rest of the full paying guested were crammed into fairly confined seating areas. The restaurant was chaotic at breakfast from around 08:30 onwards and supper from around 20:00 onwards, not very enjoyable and quite noisy. The entertainment was mainly geared towards the Spanish guests, which is understandable and we were seldom in the hotel in the evenings anyway. The hotel is on the outskirts of a Mojacar playa I.e 45 minute walk to the playa centre otherwise need to get a bus from outside of the hotel at €1.20 per trip. There is a shingle beach near the hotel but lacks facilities. Would not recommend for holiday but ok for a base if you hire a car and visit places around Andalusia. The rooms are adequate, the air con was poor and controlled by reception - as our room was south facing, at most times it was quite warm and humid but our requests for additional air con were Ignored. The bathrooms are have a shower over the bath and are well-used. The food is average and always on the lukewarm side but on the plus side is replenished regularly. There are microwaves if you need to reheat!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Factor_1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Oasis Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to express our most sincere apologies for not having met your expectations with the provided services. We would like to inform you that our clientele is international and we do our best to cater for all our guests preferences.

We take your remarks into account and we will do our best to enhance our guests' experience in our establishment.

Best regards

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We had booked an hotel in Albox for 3 days, after one night had to get out of there, it was worse than fawlty towers. We found hotel Best Oasis. Although I did not have the documentation required and hadn't booked in advance they bent over backwards to meet our needs. The staff were great, rooms fantastic and facilities too many to choose from. They certainly made our holiday one to remember after a nightmare start. Nothing but praise for the hotel and staff

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank welshdruid46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Oasis Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Guest,

It is fantastic to read that you felt so welcomed and cared for during your time in Best Oasis Tropical, we will transmit your nice mentions to our staff since your appreciation is the best motivation for all of us.

We hope to see you again soon

Kind regards

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews