We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Secluded pool overlooking the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Secluded pool overlooking the sea
Sea views & only 5 mins walk to playa Large southfacing terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Secluded pool overlooking the sea
Sea views & only 5 mins walk to playa
Large southfacing terrace
Main Bedroom with En Suite
5km of Promenade with numerous bars/restaurants along the way!
Living/dining area with sea & mountain views from every window.
Triple room
Fully equipped kitchen
Typical Spanish - Pic taken at Moors & Christians Festival
Mojacar Beach
Mojacr Beach
The moonlight at night from the side terrace
Moors & Christians at Mojacar Village
Chill out at on of the many Beach Bars
Moors & Christians - Mojacar Village
Moors & Christians - Mojacar Village
Sundown!
My favourite place - Bar Lua, Mojacar
Let the holiday begin..!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Mojacar, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
lynnie30
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Good Holiday”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a nice time at Linda's apartment. Although not technically a penthouse as it's not on the top floor it's on the fourth floor, it is high up with fantastic views, It's very clean and well equipped, lovely large balcony with full sized dining table, large umbrella which is needed as it gets the sun all day, 2 comfortable sun beds, we didn't spend much time inside at all, although the air conditioning was welcome at night! The tv was a nice size, sofas comfortable and kitchen had a good cooker and fridge freezer and was well equipped with cutlery, cooking utensils etc. they even have beach towels for you to use and 2 kids body surf boards. Bed rooms are nice, the master bedroom has a comfy bed and has it's own en suite with bath/shower and air con and plenty of wardrobe space in both bedrooms, the other bathroom has a walk in shower, It's very well situated just a short walk downhill to the promenade, it's right at the start of the prom which we walked along most nights and there's a plentiful supply of restaurants and bars to suit most tastes I would think. Good parking space for the rental car close to the entrance. minor minus points was that there were no sun beds around the pool which would have been nice as I like to spend time by the pool but as there was nowhere to lay could only go down for a swim and then straight back up, as we felt the two sun beds at the apartment were not really made for transportation down to it, also would have liked a little information in the apartment about how to work cooker, DVD etc but these are very minor niggles. Also there is no wi fi but we did know this before we went and we used the free wi fi at local cafés when we wanted . Linda is very helpful during the booking process , Would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/balcony
Liked least: No sun beds around pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments. Health & safety issues/community rules dictate no sunbeds allowed at the pool, and we obviously wouldnt want our furniture being taken out of the apartment for use at the pool. So glad you didn't attempt that! Just to clarify, other agencies promote this as a penthouse apartment, as while there is one apartment built above the entire block of apartments, it is only the end of their terrace which extends over our apartment, and I dont think anyone could question the spatial views. I'm happy to see you weren't dissappointed otherwise and delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike h
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“beautiful apartment,we didnt want to leave!!”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This apartment is even better than the photos show,very spacious and homely,with views that words cannot describe.We stayed for two weeks and enjoyed every minute.Very clean and although spacious,it is also cosy. We found ourselves returning early most nights to sit on the terrace and look out over the sea with drink in hand. Just superb! The apartment is situated perfectly for everything mojacar has to offer,clean sandy beaches and the blue sea are just minutes away. As are shops,restaurants,bars and cafe's. The beautiful village is a ten minute drive and there are so many places close by to explore. Linda,the owner,couldn't have been more helpful or informative.She arranged for food and supplies we requested to be in the kitchen when we arrived and even offered directions to the apartment or collection from the airport. If you are planning a visit to Mojacar,come and stay here,for us it was perfection!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views over the sea and how spacious and clean the apartment was
Liked least: nothing,everything was excellent.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments. We recognise your holiday is a big investment of your hard work, time and money. We like to think the apartment + views + location speaks for itself and after that your comfort is our top priority. It was our pleasure. We would love to see you back again. Wish we could leave a review for great guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views and cleanliness of apartment
Liked least: Nothing at all it was fantastic
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jun 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday and thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are always so pleased to hear guests want to return again and would be delighted to help accommodate you and you family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and space
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jun 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely comments! We are so glad everything met with your expectations and will be delighted to have you back again this year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 21 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing