We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The only place to stay in Pinhao!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom view - Double bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom view - Double bed
Room with a double bed Appartment Villa 1 - Living and dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Bedroom view - Double bed
Room with a double bed
Appartment Villa 1 - Living and dining room
Another view dining and living room
In living room have  twin bed,
Bedroom view - double bed
Lobby
Bathroom view
Another Bathroom view
Bathroom view
Another Bathroom view
Kicthen view
Kicthen view
Kicthen view
Terrace for sunbathing and leisure
Another Terrace view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pinhao, Vila Real District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alexandra...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The only place to stay in Pinhao! ”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Good location, 2 minute walk from the train station & River Douro.
Clean, well equipped kitchen.
We stayed for 2 nights and had a lovely time. We were made very welcome by the charming Rita.
Great value for money, I can't see any reason to stay anywhere else in Pinhao!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mar0608
Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This accomoodation totally lived up to its description. Very clean and a great space to come back to. We chose 2 bedroom apartment as it had a front balcony as well as the shared back terrace both of which were good places to sit depending on the time of day. Our host, Rita, gave us great information and suggestions of what to do with our time. We were grateful to be just off main street which got very busy with tourists buses during the day. We booked through booking.com but you can book direct through website.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koen P
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great, cosy and quiet”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed my stay here , Nice small appartment ,cosy and sweet. Liked the owner too ! Small clean bathroom , great kitchen , and a small terras.very beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walkingbo...
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Friendly manager/owner but badly organised”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in summer as it seemed good value in a great place but we were disappointed overall and would not go back.

Good stuff
Very central location
Friendly manager who gave us good tips on where to go
Clean
Space outside each apartment to relax in the shade
Nice bathroom basin

Not so good stuff
Organisation. I had checked with them that our planned arrival time was ok and they had replied that there would be someone to meet us. But when we got there the place was deserted, eventually we contacted the manager who came and said she had forgotten because she was too busy.
We had booked a two bedroom apartment and she tried to put us in a one bedroom apartment.
The cleaning wasn't done so we had to straight out again while they did that.
In the evening, we came back from dinner to find a large group having a noisy dinner at the table outside our apartment - literally a metre from one of the bedroom windows.
It was uncomfortably hot at night because there is no aircon and no way of getting a through draft because we could only open the windows on one side.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia H
Lummen, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good location, relaxing atmosphere”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The house was nice and had a positieve atmosphere. We had an ant problem in the bathroom, but the owner came to fix it immediatly. The owner was very nice and gave us great information about the region.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing